Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach House on Isle of Palms ~ OCEAN FRONT, Boardwalk to Beach, Elevator

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Space 4,022 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Oceanfront with Large Screen Porch!

Beach House is a 7 bedroom, oceanfront home on the Isle of Palms to gather your family and friends together for a relaxing and affordable beach vacation! With beautiful Ocean and beach views, a large, furnished screened porch and 2 levels of open sundecks, this 4,022 sq ft home offers the space and convenience for up to 16 guests.

The main living area is on the first and consists of the kitchen, living room, dining room and four guest bedrooms. The large, open kitchen features a built-in wall oven and microwave, side-by-side fridge, smooth top 5 burner electric cook top, 2 dishwashers and granite counters. The huge center island offers plenty of meal preparation area and accommodates 7 stools. It’s perfect to serve the kids snacks or meals. The dining room area, with its marvelous ocean view, has a table which seats 11. The living room is comfortable and airy and the wall-to-wall sliding glass doors offer views of the beach and ocean along with access to the screened porch. A TV/DVD will keep young and old entertained with their favorite programs. A wood burning fireplace is a cozy addition for those chilly winter nights. For entertaining, there is a full wet bar, with granite counter, sink, full size fridge, TV and 3 bar stools.

The guest bedrooms located on the first floor consist of: Bedroom 1 which has 2 Twin beds and shares a full hall bath with shower. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, is oceanfront and features a TV/VCR/DVD. It offers handicapped accessibility to the screened porch and hallway handicapped bath which is equipped with a granite top, roll under sink and tiled shower stall with grab bar, bench seat, and handheld shower. Bedroom 3 includes a Queen bed, TV/DVD and shared Jack n Jill bath with tub/shower. Bedroom 4 can also be used as a game room and includes a Queen Murphy bed, TV/DVD, and a card table with 4 chairs. It shares the full hall bath with shower with bedroom 1 or the Jack n Jill bath. The laundry is conveniently located in the hallway.

The second floor consists of the Master Bedroom and bathroom, 2 of the remaining guest bedrooms and a full guest bath. The large master bedroom features a King bed, TV/DVD/VCR, private sundeck with lounge chairs and spectacular, panoramic ocean views! The master bath is complete with tiled, walk-in shower, double sink vanity and Jacuzzi tub with an ocean view.

Bedroom 5 includes 2 Twin beds, TV and shares a full hall bath with tub/shower. Bedroom 6 has an ocean view and has a Queen bed, a Twin Daybed with trundle, TV/DVD, and shares the full hall bath.

The outside screened porch and deck areas are amply supplied with lounge chairs, wicker seating groups, rockers, and a teak table with 10 chairs!

Reserve this island home for a budget-friendly vacation getaway!

More Details

Property Manager
East Islands Rentals, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Beach access - excellent! Loved boardwalk and the outdoor showers in the garage!! Outdoor decks, eating areas wonderful - Million $$$ view throughout the house, LOVED IT!!!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
30% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beach House on Isle of Palms ~ OCEAN FRONT, Boardwalk to Beach, Elevator
average rating of 4.408163 based on 54 reviews
3

Annual Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is in need of a "face lift". The desk furniture is in poor condition; the grounds need to be landscaped; LR furniture needs to be refreshed, etc. The property was advertised as having a hot tub, but it did not. It would have been nice to have a few beach chairs and bicycles for our use. Rental agency was very efficient!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, We appreciate your remarks about 216 Ocean Blvd. We are compiling a list of improvements to give to the homeowner and this helps us. We will pass your comments along. Please note- this home is not advertised with a Hot Tub but rather a Jetted Tub which is in the master bedroom. Also, we provide 4 beach chairs at each of our homes as a courtesy. More chairs and bikes would significantly increase the vacation rental price. Thank You, East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

This house is in need of some TLC!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time on our girl's trip and you can't beat the location. Great proximity to the beach and beautiful ocean view, but this property needs a major renovation! For the amount that is charged to stay here this house should be better maintained. Also, there were roaches all over the porch areas. It is very hard to enjoy the porch areas when a roach runs by your feet every minute. I understand we're in the South, but I have never seen that many roaches. They need to make sure the place is sprayed regularly.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anita, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at 216 Ocean Blvd. This is home is priced according to the market and actually is a value compared to homes of the same caliber. Palmetto bugs are attracted to light and water. We treat our homes monthly in the summer months and then quarterly in the off season, this home included. Again, please accept our apologies, we hope you choose to stay with us again, perhaps in a different home. East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

large space, great for a big group. master bathroom could stand to be updated. loved having big kitchen and separate fridge for beverages, as well as two dishwashers.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to review The Beach House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities this home has to offer. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual Beach Week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome as usual. Second year in this home and we love it. Has all the features we love - Ocean front, large screened porch, lots of bathrooms, great kitchen. No pool - which means we all gather on the beach for games, sun, walks, swimming. You can get in a pool at home!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Celia, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Beach House. We are so happy to hear you continue to enjoy your time here with us! The Beach House is a wonderful family vacation home that is sure to help make family vacations memorable. See You Soon, East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
5

Lovely Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I recommend! I would stay again! In need of some minor maintenance. Nothing a little paint and attention can't cure. East Islands management is the best. I thank everyone there for their professionalism, attention and care.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your kind words! Customer service is our priority and it is nice when someone calls attention to that. This is a wonderful beach home, comfortable and relaxing. We will let the homeowners know you suggest some painting be done. Come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
charlotte, NC
5

Another good year at the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall condition and appearance of the property were much improved compared to our stay last year. We did experienced some mildew in the master bedroom shower, and two of the burners on the outside grill did not function properly. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach house and will be staying there again in 2018.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, We are so glad we met your expectations this year and that ya'll enjoyed your stay! We have fixed the grill and had the showers deep cleaned thanks to your comments. We appreciate you letting us know what will make your stay more comfortable so you will continue to come back! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • You have the option of purchasing a non-refundable $55 security deposit protection plan that will cover you for up to $3000 of any accidental damage. The other option would be to send a check with your final payment for $3000 that would be refundable within 14 days of departure less any cost of accidental damages. A final choice will need to be made by your final payment due date.

    Rates are subject to change until confirmed. A deposit of 35% is due upon making reservation. The remaining 65% is due 60 days prior to arrival. Rates do NOT include: housekeeping fees, pool heating, guest requested pool cleanings, daily maid service, laundry, excessive cleaning, (i.e. trash, upholstery or rug shampooing), reservation fees, sales and accommodations taxes. All rates are subject to change.