Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

* Discounted Rates * Disney is Only 15 Minutes Away!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,492 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our beautiful quiet 4 Bedroom 3 Bathroom fully air conditioned town house comprises a covered Entrance Porch, Entrance Hall, a large Living Room & Dining area with remote control cable & Flatscreen TV's in living room & all bedrooms, telephone, a fully equipped Kitchen, & separate Laundry Area (with washing machine & tumble dryer). Complementary Wifi Internet throughout the home.

The 4 bedrooms comprise one Master bedroom (with an enormous King-size bed, upstairs) one with a Queen-size bed, (downstairs) which has en suite bathroom which is also accessed by living area & two twin bedroom with 2 large single beds (upstairs). Master Bedroom have a private en-suite bathroom with a 'super-size' oval bath & shower over for extra relaxation, good size closet & ceiling fan & floor safe for your valuables. The downstairs bedroom has full size walk-in wardrobe. The twin bedrooms upstairs share a separate bathroom with bath & shower & double size wardrobe. We also have a pack n play in the home for little ones!

RECENT UPGRADES - new beds in all bedrooms, FLATSCREEN TV's and DVD player in all bedrooms and living area... Recently replaced couches in living area.

The house has the wonderful furnishings package. All the larger rooms have ceiling fans for extra comfort.

Keywords: Town Home, Disney, Orlando, Florida, Regal Palms,

More Details

Property Manager
Richard & Kerrie Coghlan
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

About Richard & Kerrie Coghlan

We are Richard & Kerrie. We are originally from the UK and now live in The Woodlands, Texas with our Daughter.

Richard & Kerrie Coghlan purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Richard & Kerrie Coghlan chose Davenport

After we had spent a few years looking at several different locations all over the world. We settled on this great town home in Regal Palms. It instantly attracted us with its location, facilities, nearby theme parks and great atmosphere.

What makes this townhome unique

The house gives you the freedom to enjoy your own space like a home from home! With the benefits of full resort facilities, a 24/7 reception and an ideal location for all the fun Orlando has to offer.

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1492 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • swimming
Notes:
Our home is self catering. When you arrive there will be basics. For example each bathroom will have 1 roll of toilet paper. 1 dishwasher tablet in kitchen & 1 trash bag installed in the main kitchen bin. All other items are guest responsibility.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
33% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
* Discounted Rates * Disney is Only 15 Minutes Away!
average rating of 4.125 based on 24 reviews
1

A cockroach a day keeps the sleep away!

  • 1 of 5

I don't even know how to start this review! I have stayed at many homes I have found on home away and this is the first bad experience I have had. Let's start with the cockroaches! We saw one every day we were there, the worst was when one was in my luggage! When I let the owner know I was told that it's common in Florida and they spray every two months for them, well that obviously doesn't work. Also, the master bathtub had nasty buildup that looked like mold and wasn't cleaned well. The owner said she will let the management know, but that didn't help me any! Now if the place was phenomenal maybe just maybe I would have overlooked these but no. No dish soap, no paper towels, and if you want to cook there are scratched up pots that have enamel flaking off and are bent, you will be eating metal. As for the furniture, Ikea has better furniture than this place. The furniture is super cheap and the mattresses are horrible. If you sit on the end of the mattress in one of the kids rooms the other end of the mattress flies up. Want to see what's on TV, don't bother trying it's a small 30 inch. And don't even get me started on the couches in the living room, your butt will hurt! You can tell this place was bought just to rent out for a quick buck, no real care to it. The only decent thing about this place was the pool, that's it. I would not recommend, spend a little extra and stay elsewhere!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cockroaches do happen is a sub tropical climate. However when they get in they are usually dead within a short period. I was personally in my home 2 weeks before for a whole week and DID not see any insects inside what so ever. I am sure the guest would have notified me if they were to this extent and I would have had the pest control company out immediately. The master tub is original from 2004 and with use has incurred wear and tear. If it were mold it would be spreading at an alarming rate and like I have said I was there in July. As for the furniture, mattress and TV. They are adequate for the purpose of my home. YES it is a rental home and as such has incurred abuse from previous guests. Some of which have taken home things like lamps, kitchen items and even a picture! I do not see any reason to place valuable items as if it were in a home someone would be living in daily. The items are new, functional for the intended use. It is a SELF catering home as described in listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not sure I would stay again. Kitchen was barely equipped. Very few towels. Not impressed.

  • 3 of 5

The place looked bigger in pictures. Back patio was gross. View of mud from ac drain and garage. Kitchen was barely equipped. Not one pot for oven use.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home is adequate for a family of 8. The back patio is part of the home and when I was last there in July for my family vacation it was fine. Unfortunately all the homes are townhomes and there is only so much space outside for AC equipment and as such it does have a condensation drain which will drip. The kitchen is adequately stocked. It is a vacation home after all and I have not had anyone ever ask for an even pot in 15 years however I will add to my list for my next trip there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Everything was exactly as they advertise.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to relax and call home for a week.

  • 5 of 5

A relaxing, beautiful and spacious townhome for larger families. The resort is nice and quiet too! We enjoyed our stay here, thank you! I loved how close the home is in location to the pool area.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am glad to hear your stay was an enjoyable one.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Dirty, no outside seating area at the unit

  • 2 of 5

The unit was not clean, had hair and dust everywhere. Within a day of arriving we had to call to have the A/C filter changed (it was caked with dirt and not cooling the unit), the washing machine fixed, three TV's replaced, two DVD players replaced and the unit cleaned. I called the owners, who were willing to call the resort manager. The resort manager got back to us right away, but there was definitely a disconnect between the owners and the resort management. Over the next two weeks there we found there was no broom, the vacuum was broken, several knives and utensils were rusted and broke, there were no kitchen linens or oven mitts, the ceiling fan in the master bedroom was broken and a drain. The unit description does not tell you that there is no outdoor seating area; there is a small concrete patio facing another building wall off the back door, situated between two garbage cans and two air conditioning units. The pool area is fun, and the kids loved it. It's about 30 minutes to Disney, easy drive. We wouldn't stay again in this unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We became aware after your call to us that a breakdown between the cleaning staff and on site management had happened on this occasion and once aware I contacted the appropriate personal and had the issues resolved. As for the electrical items we understand there had been a recent storm and it is known that occasionally the storm can cause a surge which I am told destroyed some TV's and DVD's which we immediately replaced. When I was last in my unit I purchased 2 brooms, a new vacuum and replaced many of the kitchen utensils. It is not uncommon for some guests to remove these items, not treat them with best grace and hence every year I replace, repair and fix many things. The home is self catering and as described our management provide the basic bare essentials. We have purchased several kitchen items and oven mitts over the years and they frequently disappear. I replaced the ceiling fan as requested, it is a 13 year old home so things do break down. As for the seating we have gone thru several patio sets as unfortunately other guests at other properties like to remove them for there own gain and do not move them back. Over the years we have resided ourselves to no longer having seating as the space is to give you access to the garbage cans. We are a town home on a 600 home resort. We have also arranged a refund of the cleaning fee as we'd agreed to compensate for the inconvenience you were caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Extra additional charges

  • 3 of 5

We had to wait for more than 30 minutes to make the check in. When making the check in they asked me to pay an extra resort fee of almost 13 por person and a deposit of 250. All these was not mentioned when doing the reservation. i don't like these tupe of surprises.

In general the app. Was fine but the principal's room TV did not work and the cleaning was not good.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When you check in over a national holiday, eg Thanksgiving I am not a surprise that check in would be busy. The resort has over 600 homes and most are reserved. That's a whole lot of people to get allocated. As for the fee's they ARE listed on my VRBO listing under the fee's section and it is the responsibility of the potential guest to ensure they read every listing to the fullest. To clarify, the $12.95 is per house/per night not per person. Any the damage deposit is a credit hold not a deducted. At check out the resort release this hold if they discover NO damage during the stay. Each credit card has a 7/10 day policy re show the release. BOTH of which are collected by the resort not us, the homeowner. We have no control over this. I am pleased to say the TV was replaced after departure and is fully operational. I recently spoke to the resort re the cleaning staff and things have been rectified. I am sure things will continue on for the better. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Mandatory Resort charges (applied by resort not homeowner) - Use of facilities $12.95 plus tax per night (not per person) payable to the resort directly at check in. Applies whether you use the resort or not. Pool Towel Charges- Towel cards will be issued for all guests a $10 deposit per towel. On check out you receive the towel deposits back on the number of towel cards returned. You will be asked to leave a credit card on file to cover any damage during your stay. This is in the form of a credit hold. Therefore no money is actually taken and the hold is then released at check out. (Can take 7/10 days depending on the card issuer)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties