Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Less Than 5 Minutes from Bryant-Denny Stadium & Heart of UA!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Queen Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 6 Max)

* Amenities

o Air Conditioning

o Washer

o Dryer

o Linens Provided

o Off Street Parking

* Beds

o Queen Bed in each BR

* Entertainment

o Cable/Satellite TV--HD-TV

o CD Player with variety of selections in our library

o Private library of printed & audio books

o Shared Pool

* Kitchen

o Full Kitchen

o Cooking Utensils Provided

o Refrigerator

o Dishwasher

o Microwave

o Ice Maker

* Communications

o Private Hi-Speed WIFI

o Telephone

* Suitability

o Kid Friendly

o Minimum Age Limit for Renters

o Smoking Not Allowed

* Activities (on site and nearby)

o Golf

o Tennis

o Shopping

o Sightseeing

o Restaurants

o Boating

o Swimming

o Biking

o Antiquing

o Cinemas/Movie Theaters

o Museums

Football Weekends priced per game range from $1000 to $1400/1-4nights inc tax & cleaning.

Other Dates .. $120/night .. $700/week (inc tax) & $70 cleaning fee

Non-Refundable Deposits range from $100 to $300 depending on nature of rental.

Non-Game Weekend Deposits required 1 month from booking--Rental payments required 1 month prior to arrival.

Game Weekend Deposits & Full Payments required 2 months prior to check in.

We accept personal checks, credit cards, certified checks.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Keywords: Upgraded Condominium, fully furnished including extra sets of linens for each bed, sofa & blow-up bed; 42' HDTV + 2-27' additional TVs, books, games and magazines -- located on interior street in secure complex.

More Details

Owner
John Robinson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

About John Robinson

We're an all BAMA family: I earned BS & MBA degrees from the School of Commerce, my daughter and son-in-law also hold BA & BS degrees, respectively; brother, sister and an uncle are all BAMA Alumni.

As an avid fan of all sports as well as the wide variety of entertainment events occurring at the UA Campus throughout each year, we wanted to enjoy our times in Tuscaloosa in an upscale, comfortable, and safe location within minutes of all University venues.

John Robinson purchased this condo in 2007

Why John Robinson chose Alabama

Given our family history at The University, having a fully equipped get away was a natural. Our unit was initially bought for use while earning degrees. Once those objectives were met, just having an alternative to the limited selection of hotel properties while attending UA Workshops & Symposia, Alabama weekend football games, soccer, tennis & baseball as well as attending musical concerts & plays on campus made Harbrooke Downs an easy choice.

What makes this condo unique

Convenience, safety and quiet time sums it up! The neighborhood is generally very peaceful at all hours, and we're 5 minutes from mall shopping, movie theaters and dozens of restaurants from fast food to fine dining. An added measure: one or more law enforcement officers choose to live on premises. Our unit is across the interior street from the swimming pool, but is at the opposite end of our single story building, providing quick access for those wanting to enjoy time in/around the water.

Amenities

Tuscaloosa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full size tub with shower; vanity with mirror.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), chests of drawers & dressers with mirrors
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Less Than 5 Minutes from Bryant-Denny Stadium & Heart of UA!
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
Scotts Valley
5

Great place near the University of Alabama!

  • 5 of 5

We were really happy at this unit, while visiting Tuscaloosa! It was super close to the University, as well as restaurants and shopping.. etc., and John (the owner) was very responsive and great to work with --- super nice guy! The unit was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We loved that there was always plenty of parking and we were able to park close to the back door -- so convenient! At night, the parking lot is well lit and we felt very safe here. The unit is decorated in ROLL TIDE colors. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! Thanks so much, John! :)

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind and thoughtful review. Making each stay with us as enoyable and hassle-free as possible is our continuing goal! JOHN Robinson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sugar Land, Texas (Houston area)
5

Aggie Visit

  • 5 of 5

In spite of a loss to bama, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tuscaloosa and at this condo. The condo was perfect for 4 people - plenty of bedroom, bathroom and den space. There were tvs in the den and both bedrooms. The unit was immaculate and all furnishings were very comfortable. We were happy to find WiFi access and private parking (parking passes were provided to prevent towing). The neighborhood was clean and quiet. The condo is convenient to the UA campus, dining, groceries, etc. John is very friendly and goes out of his way to ensure guests' needs are met. We highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Exceeding guest expectations is our continuing goal. Attracting top notch folks like you who are kind to leave us compliments makes it all the more worthwhile. Come again soon! John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
5

Bama Bound

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our visit to Bama! Everyone was so friendly - especially John. He made renting this unit so easy and he was very accommodating to our late booking & late check out request. The location was conveniently located near everything we wanted to see. The condo was super clean and had everything we needed. We especially appreciated having two bathrooms to get ready in. We will absolutely stay here again. Thanks John!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Compliments are always appreciated and we're delighted every time someone reports their stay with us exceeded expectations. My Nancy gave a lot of attention to details when outfitting our unit and we are determined to sustain the property as she intended.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I accompanied our daughter and her friend to the Alabama High School Honor Band weekend. This condo was the perfect place to stay. So close and homey. Recommend it to anyone in Tuscaloosa for this event. Much better than being in a hotel! John was great to work with and has a wonderful property.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Success for us as owners is knowing our condo exceeded expectations of our guests. When families come to Tuscaloosa it is always a special time for them and we delight in making their visit comfortable and memorable. Like all aspects of "the University," we take pride in excelling.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Jersey
5

Roll tide!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location to enjoy all aspects of Bama football. You cannot beat the location as stadium is in walking distance! Decorated to fit the occasion! Everything was super clean there were more then enough blankets, pillows etc. I cannot say enough about the place. We felt right at home and did not want for anything. Quite location yet close to everything. We plan on making this our "go to" for the duration of our daughters stay at UA. Thanks for sharing such a lovely place!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indpls, In
5

Home is where the heart is!

  • 5 of 5

We were bringing my mother back to her birthplace once again to see the place she spent most of her childhood. When we arrived after driving 9 hrs, Mr. Robinson had a couple bottles of wine waiting for us as promised. The condo was very nicely decorated. Both bathrooms were very clean, the bedrooms had a cozy feel to them, and the mattresses were comfortable too. We will stay there again on our next visit. Close to shopping areas, it's in a nice clean, quite, & safe neighborhood, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Mr Robinson for making us feel right at home!!! Tev & Greg M

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Walking distance (1 mile) to UA Campus & Bryant Denny Stadium. Within 2 miles to all other UA sports & entertainment venues as well as restaurants and shopping downtown & along McFarland Blvd.

Paul Bear Bryant Museum is in the middle of the campus, less than 2 miles from our condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tuscaloosa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FRESNO STATE GAME WEEKEND
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
COLORADO STATE GAME WEEKEND
Sep 14 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
OLE MISS GAME WEEKEND
Sep 28 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
ARKANSAS GAME WEEKEND
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
TENNESSEE GAME WEEKEND
Oct 19 2017 - Oct 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
LSU GAME WEEKEND
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
MERCER GAME WEEKEND
Nov 15 2017 - Nov 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING CHARGE PER STAY $70
Tax Rate 4.0%

CONTACT OWNER FOR 8+ NIGHTS/STAY. In addition to NIGHTLY rental rates, a cleaning charge of $60/STAY applies except as otherwise provided. Rates for Football Weekends include cleaning charge. For approved renters, no damage deposit is required, however, rental agreement holds the renter fully responsible should inspection after check-out discover damages.
Taxes are included in quoted charges. A special processing charge of 3.0% will be added to the total charges when payment is made using a credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties