Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Santa Barbara Villa Verano

Bedrooms 8
Space 13,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Villa, 8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 16-17)

Surround yourself with true Santa Barbara beauty as you find total relaxation at this peaceful and tranquil Mediterranean Villa located on over 13 sprawling acres of impeccably landscaped gardens including exotic flowers, sunken gardens and avocado and fruit trees. Take in the unbelievable views of the Pacific Ocean, Channel Islands and incredible sunsets, which can be seen from almost any room in the residence.

The main house features over 14,000 square feet of living space including five-bedrooms, five baths, grand scale entertaining areas, formal dining room, recreation room with a poker, black jack, air hockey table, pool table, wet bar and an adjacent 27 seat movie theater. The elegant living room and formal dining room have soaring wood-beamed ceilings, and the two walls of French doors provide dramatic ocean views and access to beautiful terraces and fountain courtyard. These elements expand the living room and dining room for alfresco entertaining.

Keywords: Villa, Luxury, Landscape, Gardens, Terrace, Ocean

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018


San Roque Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 13500 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Santa Barbara Villa Verano
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews

Words cannot begin to describe the beauty

  • 5 of 5

We had our children , spouses & 14 grandkids ages 1 to 24. The house couldn't have been more perfect . If you want a relaxing, peaceful, beautiful place to go, this is the house for you

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unforgettable stay at Villa Verano!

  • 5 of 5

This home is beautiful and even more grand in person. We had a large group from ages ranging from 70 to 5 and all of us found something new to do on the property everyday. From watching movies in the theater, swimming in the heated pool, reading a book on the labyrinth, to having a glass of wine on the patio overlooking the city as the sun was setting, we all enjoyed every moment spent on the property.The staff was courteous and respectful and the home was incredibly clean and the grounds were very well maintained. We definitely plan to come back again next year as a family and relax on this incredible estate.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pacific Palisades, CA

Looks far better than it IS! Buyer Beware!!!!

  • 3 of 5

The property is not really 8 bedrooms so be sure to confirm your needs before booking. (A bedroom is a room with both a bed and a closet ... three of their "bedrooms" have no closets.) The pool house supposedly houses two bedrooms but a loft room with no closet hardly qualifies.

Also, with a property as big and expensive as this one, you would be surprised to find all the missing elements. There is no sound system that allows you to enjoy your playlists throughout the house and entertainment areas. The screening room is great but a broken delivery system leaves much to be desired. The house in general needs new carpet (placing area rugs over dirty carpet is just gross) and a good cleaning. We lowered a shade in the master suite bathroom only to have much dirt (years worth) fall to the floor. There should be daily housecleaning like in a five star hotel and that should be included in the price. There should be loads of pool towels for guests use. The game room is great until you realize that the jukebox does not work and the air hockey table is subpar at best.

Beware. The pictures are nice but they were taken years ago and the bedroom situation is not at all accurate. There are FIVE bedrooms. And these 5 should all have KING sized beds in them. Only two of them have king beds is them. Also, two of them have little beds for kids I guess but unless your kids are tiny, they would never sleep there. The sleeping arrangements listed are terribly misleading.

Overall, until they do some major upgrades, keep looking. Four nights was enough to allow this review to be taken very seriously.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that Villa Verano did not meet your expectations. We are certainly surprised that although you toured the property in person prior to making your reservation, you felt as if its online representation was inaccurate or outdated. All of the bedrooms have either a closet or a dresser. I am sorry you were upset that the sound system for the upstairs entertainment areas does not play in the downstairs game room; however, that area of the home does have its own separate Bose sound system. The screening room has always worked fine for our other guests and we are puzzled by the reference to a broken delivery system. It is routinely tested to ensure proper service. You are the first guest to complain about the Villa’s carpet. The expensive area rugs throughout the home are not placed to cover soiled carpet areas. It seems unlikely that “years worth” of dirt would fall from a shade that is cleaned twice weekly by professional housekeepers. You were made aware that daily housekeeping is always available for a charge. If we were to include daily housekeeping in all rentals, which most of our guests do not request, we would have to increase our rates accordingly. We would have been happy to arrange any frequency of cleaning you had requested. The jukebox in the game room is a decorative antique item not intended for use. Regarding the air hockey, your suggestion was well taken and the consumer game table has been replaced with a professional grade model. We do appreciate that you pointed this out. All of the bed sizes are clearly listed on the website; the smaller beds you refer to are deluxe extra long twin mattresses, which can comfortably sleep an adult. There is nothing misleading about the Villa’s sleeping arrangements, which are described in detail online. We strive to provide the very best experience to anyone renting the Villa and have never received anything less than a 5 star review. We truly care about our guests, which is why many of them have booked with us multiple times.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 12

Perfect place for reunion and 50th anniversary.

  • 5 of 5

Could not have been better. Incredible location, spotless, elegant facilities, and activities for all ages. Claudia made the rental process a breeze. Not going to wait 50 years to get the family together there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brownsville/Austin, TX


  • 5 of 5

We found new nooks, crannies and hideaway places everyday, including the last one...and all were intriguing, lovely, fun and offered something for everyone in our very large party.

It was headquarters for our family and wedding party and within easy reach of downtown and the Montecito CC, where we held the reception.

All our guests were amazed and delighted with the house, the pool area and the expansive grounds. The view was breathtaking, overlooking the sloping hills to the sea.

The perfect setting for any event with room to spare.

- The M Putegnats

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Perfect Perfect Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Had a wedding for 120 on Saturday, The entire crew performed perfectly. Unreal property. Claudia is the best. Worth the price. Full refund on deposit. NO BS, Just really experienced crew who have done this a million times with smiles on their faces...

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties