Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Trailside Treasure at Riverside - Sleeps 8, Fireplace and Hot Tub! Telluride at its finest!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,168 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Riverside D02 is a spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath condo in the Gondola Corridor, steps to downtown historic Telluride's Main Street and the ski lifts! The Bear Creek Trailhead is right at the complex. The San Miguel River flows past the outdoor deck with the River Trail taking you to the Gondola, or to the eastern waterfalls at the end of the Valley. The condo's open kitchen is fully stocked with everything the cook desires. The living room has a cozy gas fireplace and beautiful furnishings. A vast expansive Telluride view can be seen from the patio doors in the living room and the deck right outside. The sofa is a queen sofa sleeper. The Master has an en suite bathroom and the Master bed is a king (converts to two twins). The second bedroom has a set of bunks and a twin trundle bed. The outdoor hot tub for the building is next door along the San Miguel River. All the comforts of home are here in this awesome residence! Business License #11149

Property Manager
Lee Zeller
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Lee Zeller

Lee Zeller Owner

Accommodations in Telluride

PO Box 520

Telluride, CO 81435




Telluride Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1168 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large Tub!
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , shower , Steam Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twins that can be made into a king.
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , Twin Bunk bed, Twin bed and a twin trundle
  • King size bed (1) or Twin or Single Beds (2) in master, Bunk Beds (1) and twin trundle.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Trailside Treasure at Riverside - Sleeps 8, Fireplace and Hot Tub! Telluride at its finest!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Cozy condo with what you need to enjoy Telluride

  • 4 of 5

We liked staying here, our 3 young kids in the bunk room. Nice to have ski storage, access to the hot tub, and great living room/kitchen layout. The master bed needs to be replaced and a few things are showing it’s age, but we liked the homey feel

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren! Thank you for your review of Riverside D02. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass along your comments to the owner. Thank you again and hope to see you next summer! ~Lee, Sara, Erin, Kelsy, and Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, clean comfortable unit, but....

  • 4 of 5

Mattress in master suite needs to be replaced. It is equipped with twins that can convert to a queen. Only problem is one of the twin mattress was so distorted it had a 10 to 15 degree list to one side. We tried flipping and/or turning upside down. Solution did not work. I would rent the unit again as long as the mattresses are replaced/upgraded.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! We will let the owner know it is time. The two twins to a king can be great for groups who do not want to share beds, but we will have the mattresses replaced. Thank you! Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall a really nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything worked out well. The hot tub was hard to get into but eventually did. Otherwise the unit is in a great location to both the slopes and the town.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Riverside D02. We are so glad you had a great vacation. Sorry you had a problem getting in the hot tub! We hope to see you again in Telluride! Take Care, Sara Accommodations in Telluride
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and amenities

  • 4 of 5

A little dated two-bedroom condo, but has everything one needs to have a great stay in Telluride. The Village Market is two blocks away plus trails, great restaurants, etc. The condo comes with fully stocked kitchen and spice rack plus in-suite laundry. Perfect for parents with up to four kids.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write a review! We really appreciate it. Come and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Well stocked. Clean and ready for guests.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • $195-$575/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Fall and Spring Bargain-$225/night
  • Early Ski Season-$245/night
  • Holiday-$525/night; 7th night FREE
  • Jan and end of ski season Bargain-$275/night; 5th night FREE
  • Regular Winter-$425/night
  • Telluride Bluegrass Festival-$545/night; 5th night half price
  • Regular Summer-$275/night 4th of July--$340/night
  • Telluride Film(5th nt. half);Blues & Brews (4th nt. half)-$495/night

You might like these similar properties