Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LaCasa C ~ 118 E ARCTIC ~ OCEAN VIEW ~ OCEAN/BEACH-ACROSS ST ~ TOP FLOOR ~ PRIVATE YARD

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE 3 - AUGUST 25)

The rest of the year fluctuates between 2 - 4 night stays, these are firm (please see our rates)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! La Casa Atlantica C is one of our best deals! It's walking distance (1/2 BLOCK TO CENTER STREET) where you'll find all the cozy shops, restaurants & "beachy" bars, as well as being (ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE OCEAN/BEACH)!

This is the largest of three units (VRBO #3250569 and #3250567) that is alone on the top level with (2 BEDROOMS ~ 2 FULL BATHS) This unit (SLEEPS 4) .

Enjoy the (PRIVATE DECK), equipped with beachy furniture and ocean views. Comfortable furniture, washer and dryer, and of course direct beach access just across the street.

There is a (ENCLOSED OUTDOOR SHOWER) that is shared with the other two units (VRBO #3250569 and #3250567) on the first floor that has both Hot and Cold water. There is also access to a (PRIVATE CLOSED-IN BACK YARD) from this unit only (Not accessible through downstairs units VRBO #3250569 and #3250567) Great for the kids.

This vacation home has a dining table that seats four. You can really cozy up in this "home away from home." - It is the Vacation Villa that you'll want to return to year after year. There is no denying the effort and taste the Owners have put into their home. Come stay and see for yourself!

Bedroom 1: KING. w Private Bath (Walk-in-Shower w seat) 23" Flat Screen TV, Ceiling Fan

Bedroom 2: QUEEN. Full Bath (Tub/Shower Combo) Ceiling Fan

Living: 38" Flat Screen TV (Cable) DVD, Ceiling Fan

**HIGH-SPEED, WIRELESS INTERNET ~ AC ~ WASHER/DRYER ~ SORRY, NO PETS ~ NO SMOKING ~ ALL LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED (EXCEPT BEACH TOWELS).

** 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK-OUT (10 AM)

More Details

Property Manager
Please Email Owner and You Will Be Contacted - Thank You! :)
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Please Email Owner and You Will Be Contacted - Thank You! :)

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

**From (May 23 - August 28, 2015) all rentals are Weekly and run Sat-Sat only - The rest of the year there is a 3 Night Min stay - With the exception of Memorial Weekend & Labor Day Weekend which are 4 Night Min stays.

La Casa Atlantica C is one of our best deals! It's walking distance to Center Street where you'll find all the cozy shops, restaurants & "beachy" bars, as well as being across the street from the Ocean!

This is the largest of three units that is alone on the top level with (2 Bedrooms/2 Full Baths) . (Sleeps 4) .

Enjoy the private deck upstairs, equipped with beachy furniture and ocean views. Comfortable furniture, washer and dryer, and of course direct beach access just across the street.

There is a private Outdoor Shower that is shared with the other two units on the first floor that has both Hot and Cold water. There is also access to a rare back yard from this unit only (Not accessible through downstairs units.)that is great for the kids.

This vacation home has a dining table that seats four. You can really cozy up in this "home away from home." - It is the Vacation Villa that you'll want to return to year after year. There is no denying the effort and taste the Owners have put into their home. Come stay and see for yourself!

Bedroom 1: KING. TV

Bedroom 2: QUEEN.

Living: Flat Screen TV

**High-Speed, Wireless Internet ~ AC ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Sorry, No Pets ~ No Smoking ~ All Linens and Towels are provided (Except Beach Towels).

50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT FOR PEAK SEASON ADVANCED BOOKINGS (May 23 - August 28). BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. ALL OTHER RESERVATIONS REQUIRE FULL PAYMENT TO SECURE THE UNIT. **YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL** Check-In (4 PM) Check-Out (10 AM)

Guestbook comments from the manager

We love staying in this location. Hope to be back next year.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Folly Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family ...
  • Historic ...
  • Romantic ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • cycling ...
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LaCasa C ~ 118 E ARCTIC ~ OCEAN VIEW ~ OCEAN/BEACH-ACROSS ST ~ TOP FLOOR ~ PRIVATE YARD
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 4 reviews
4

Location, location,location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the top floor unit. It has a great view of the beach, easy access to the beach and restaurants, and comfortable beds. The only complaint I have is the parking. The people in A and B had so many cars, we had a hard time parking at the house. After the weekend, we did not have trouble parking. We also got a ticket for being parked in the road. All our tires were off the road, but the back of my van was hanging over.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location, decent unit.

  • 3 of 5

The positive for this property is the location. It is right across from the beach with very easy beach access. It's also only a block away from the restaurants and shops. It has a very large deck on the front of the home that would be very nice if it had decent furniture. The furniture was very old and uncomfortable with torn and dirty cushions. There was an umbrella on the deck but it was rusted and did not work at all. The home itself is decent but very basic. The bathroom doors would not shut without a lot of effort and the toilet paper holders in both bathrooms are rusted. We also had a bee issue and I was stung by a hornet on our fourth day there. The maintenance man came out twice to spray for bees and told us he had found and removed three nests the week before. We found three additional nests during our stay. Our main issue was that we wanted to stay another day if possible (for an 8th night) and we asked them to let us know by 12pm Friday if this was possible. We were told at 9am that we could and gave them permission to charge our credit card for the amount for one more night's stay. At 3pm we were informed that the unit had been rented and we had to check out at 10am the next morning. (Saturday) We were very irritated by this. We had made plans around being able to stay another day. Had they wanted to keep their options open and hopefully rent the unit for an entire week they shouldn't have already agreed to rent it to us for another day. It was very rude and unprofessional to go back on your word 6 hours later.

All in all, we had a wonderful week at Folly and absolutely love it here. I would recommend this property if you're ok with staying somewhere very basic.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello - We are glad you had wonderful week on Folly . Sorry about the bees under the stairwell outside, we had thought we took care of them right away as soon as you let us know about them, and even left some spray in case you sighted some more, you seemed very grateful for our quick response. As far as the extra night you requested goes, we are sorry that didn't work out for you. When you requested it, we explained that you were more than welcome to stay that additional night if it remained open. Well, someone ended up booking the property for the next week, so we were no longer able to accommodated you. Upon explaining this to you, you seemed to understand. Again, we are sorry you could not stay that extra day. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope we can host you again in the future! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location, Great View

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at this property late April 2014. Great 2nd floor location, private backyard, great view of the ocean from the 2nd floor deck. Very little traffic at night on the road. Very quiet and peaceful (off season, anyway). Unit was not perfect (just typical, rental wear and tear), but clean and everything included that should be. Short walk across the street to the beach, or short walk down the road to Center St or busier beaches by the pier. Highly recommended. Owner was very flexible with check-in time.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties