Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE SALTY SHACK unit C ~ 118 E ARCTIC ~ OCEAN VIEW ~ TOP FLOOR

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE 3 - AUGUST 25)

The rest of the year fluctuates between 2 - 4 night stays, these are firm (please see our rates)

The Salty Shack, UNIT C, is a 2 BR apartment with unobstructed Oceanviews from the large deck. Wake up every day to sunrises, surfers, and a fantastic view!! This apartment sits directly across the street from the beach and features a private entrance with a private deck, all within walking distance to the heart of Folly Beach - Center Street. You will want to take advantage of all the fun and adventure FB has to offer! All while without ever needing your car or golf cart! As if that wasn't enough – beautiful Charleston, SC is only a 22-minute drive (by car) away.

With direct beach access across the street and then a short boardwalk across the dunes you can spend your lazy mornings and afternoons basking in the sand and sun. Staying at The Salty Shack, UNIT C, means you're also just STEPS to Center Street, featuring ½ mile of retail shops, restaurants and bars and golf cart rentals. This unit comes with 1 reserved parking space.

Fully furnished and recently updated, The Salty Shack, features an open floor plan for your kitchen, dining and living spaces. The living room features large flat screen TV with cable and wireless internet and many windows facing the beach. The master bedroom offers King Size bed, ceiling fan and full bath. The second bedroom offers a queen bedroom, ceiling fan, and several windows.

There is a pull out sofa located in the living room for additional guests.

There is an enclosed outdoor shower that is shared with the other units.

Each of our vacation rentals is accessed keyless entry. A door code specific to each guests' stay will be provided by our team one week prior to your reservation. Once arrived, you may enter and exit the rental at your leisure with these codes. You will have access to the entire apartment except for some locked owner's closets.

Interaction with guests

We are available by phone or email for any questions or needs that may occur before or during your stay. With keyless entry we encourage our guests to let yourself in at your convenience after the established check in time (4:00pm).

Other things to note

Our team is committed to delivering exceptional service, impeccable cleanliness and all the amenities of your everyday home. With each stay you'll enjoy fresh linens, bathing towels and wash cloths, washer and dryer, coffee maker, kitchen cookware and utensils, shower toiletries and soaps, air conditioning, cable and wireless internet, and much more. Should you need any recommendations during your stay, our team can provide suggestions for restaurants, activities, and help to answer any questions.

Please provide your own beach towels and beach equipment.

Sorry, no pets at this location.

Bedroom 1: KING: Ceiling Fan

Bedroom 2: QUEEN. Ceiling Fan

Living: Pull-out Love Seat: 37" Flat Screen TV (Cable) DVD, Ceiling Fan

Bathroom (Tub/Shower Combo)

**HIGH-SPEED, WIRELESS INTERNET ~ AC ~ WASHER/DRYER ~ SORRY, NO PETS ~ NO SMOKING ~ ALL LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED (EXCEPT BEACH TOWELS).

** 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK-OUT (10 AM)

More Details

Property Manager
MyOceanRental ~ The Salty Shack (C) ~ 118 East Arctic
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About MyOceanRental ~ The Salty Shack (C) ~ 118 East Arctic

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE 3 - AUGUST 25)

The rest of the year fluctuates between 2 - 4 night stays, these are firm (please see our rates)

The Salty Shack, UNIT C, is a 2 Bedroom apartment with unobstructed Oceanviews from the large deck. Wake up every day to sunrises, surfers, and a fantastic view!! This apartment sits directly across the street from the beach and features a private entrance with a private deck, all within walking distance to the heart of Folly Beach - Center Street. You will want to take advantage of all the fun and adventure our island has to offer! All while without ever needing your car or golf cart! As if that wasn't enough – beautiful Charleston, SC is only a 22-minute drive (by car) away.

With direct beach access across the street and then a short boardwalk across the dunes, you can spend your lazy mornings and afternoons basking in the sand and sun. Staying at The Salty Shack, UNIT ***, means you're also just STEPS to Center Street, featuring ½ mile of retail shops, restaurants, and bars and golf cart rentals. This unit comes with 1 reserved parking space.

Fully furnished and recently updated, The Salty Shack, features an open floor plan for your kitchen, dining and living spaces. The living room features large flat screen TV with cable and wireless internet and many windows facing the beach. The master bedroom offers King Size bed, ceiling fan, and full bath. The second bedroom offers a queen bedroom, ceiling fan, and several windows.

There is a pull out sofa located in the living room for additional guests.

There is an enclosed outdoor shower that is shared with the other units.

Each of our vacation rentals is accessed keyless entry. A door code specific to each guests' stay will be provided by our team one week prior to your reservation. Once arrived, you may enter and exit the rental at your leisure with these codes. You will have access to the entire apartment except for some locked owner's closets.

Interaction with guests

We are available by phone or email for any questions or needs that may occur before or during your stay. With keyless entry we encourage our guests to let yourself in at your convenience after the established check in time (4:00pm).

Other things to note

Our team is committed to delivering exceptional service, impeccable cleanliness and all the amenities of your everyday home. With each stay, you'll enjoy fresh linens, bathing towels and washcloths, washer and dryer, coffee maker, kitchen cookware and utensils, air conditioning, cable and wireless internet, and much more. Should you need any recommendations during your stay, our team can provide suggestions for restaurants, activities, and help to answer any questions.

Please provide your own beach towels and beach equipment.

Sorry, no pets at this location.

Bedroom 1: KING: Ceiling Fan

Bedroom 2: QUEEN. Ceiling Fan

Living: Pull-out sofa: 37" Flat Screen TV (Cable) DVD, Ceiling Fan

Bathroom (Tub/Shower Combo)

There is a private Outdoor Shower that is shared with the other two units on the first floor that has both Hot and Cold water. There is also access to a rear back yard from this unit only (Not accessible through downstairs units.)that is great for the kids.

This vacation home has a dining table that seats four. You can really cozy up in this "home away from home." - It is the Vacation Villa that you'll want to return to year after year. There is no denying the effort and taste the Owners have put into their home. Come stay and see for yourself!

Bedroom 1: KING. TV

Bedroom 2: QUEEN.

Living: Flat Screen TV

**High-Speed, Wireless Internet ~ AC ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Sorry, No Pets ~ No Smoking ~ All Linens and Towels are provided (Except Beach Towels).

50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT FOR PEAK SEASON ADVANCED BOOKINGS (May 23 - August 28). BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. ALL OTHER RESERVATIONS REQUIRE FULL PAYMENT TO SECURE THE UNIT. **YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL** Check-In (4 PM) Check-Out (10 AM)

Guestbook comments from the manager

We love staying in this location. Hope to be back next year.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Folly Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family ...
  • Historic ...
  • Romantic ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • cycling ...
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
THE SALTY SHACK unit C ~ 118 E ARCTIC ~ OCEAN VIEW ~ TOP FLOOR
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 4 reviews
4

Location, location,location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the top floor unit. It has a great view of the beach, easy access to the beach and restaurants, and comfortable beds. The only complaint I have is the parking. The people in A and B had so many cars, we had a hard time parking at the house. After the weekend, we did not have trouble parking. We also got a ticket for being parked in the road. All our tires were off the road, but the back of my van was hanging over.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great location, decent unit.

  • 3 of 5

The positive for this property is the location. It is right across from the beach with very easy beach access. It's also only a block away from the restaurants and shops. It has a very large deck on the front of the home that would be very nice if it had decent furniture. The furniture was very old and uncomfortable with torn and dirty cushions. There was an umbrella on the deck but it was rusted and did not work at all. The home itself is decent but very basic. The bathroom doors would not shut without a lot of effort and the toilet paper holders in both bathrooms are rusted. We also had a bee issue and I was stung by a hornet on our fourth day there. The maintenance man came out twice to spray for bees and told us he had found and removed three nests the week before. We found three additional nests during our stay. Our main issue was that we wanted to stay another day if possible (for an 8th night) and we asked them to let us know by 12pm Friday if this was possible. We were told at 9am that we could and gave them permission to charge our credit card for the amount for one more night's stay. At 3pm we were informed that the unit had been rented and we had to check out at 10am the next morning. (Saturday) We were very irritated by this. We had made plans around being able to stay another day. Had they wanted to keep their options open and hopefully rent the unit for an entire week they shouldn't have already agreed to rent it to us for another day. It was very rude and unprofessional to go back on your word 6 hours later.

All in all, we had a wonderful week at Folly and absolutely love it here. I would recommend this property if you're ok with staying somewhere very basic.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello - We are glad you had wonderful week on Folly . Sorry about the bees under the stairwell outside, we had thought we took care of them right away as soon as you let us know about them, and even left some spray in case you sighted some more, you seemed very grateful for our quick response. As far as the extra night you requested goes, we are sorry that didn't work out for you. When you requested it, we explained that you were more than welcome to stay that additional night if it remained open. Well, someone ended up booking the property for the next week, so we were no longer able to accommodated you. Upon explaining this to you, you seemed to understand. Again, we are sorry you could not stay that extra day. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope we can host you again in the future! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
,
4

Great Location, Great View

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at this property late April 2014. Great 2nd floor location, private backyard, great view of the ocean from the 2nd floor deck. Very little traffic at night on the road. Very quiet and peaceful (off season, anyway). Unit was not perfect (just typical, rental wear and tear), but clean and everything included that should be. Short walk across the street to the beach, or short walk down the road to Center St or busier beaches by the pier. Highly recommended. Owner was very flexible with check-in time.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional