Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Place to Unwind

Bedrooms 1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Paradise and warmth awaits you in Kihei with the best weather on Maui. This fully furnished condo will be your home away from home while enjoying shopping, golf, sightseeing, the beach and other activites just minutes away. This 850 square foot condo, B-302, is a non-smoking, one bedroom unit that sleeps 1-4 and has local telephone service with answering machine, televisions in both the living room and bedroom, washer and dryer, dish washer, ice maker in the freezer, a microwave, beach chairs, coolers, boogie board, and blender. The lanai is one of the largest available with a large round table and 4 swivel, rocker chairs which offers a quiet retreat before and after all your daily activities.

This complex is only steps away from the beautiful white sand Kamaole Beach I, which is a perfect swimming beach with snorkeling available. There are outside showers and a grass picnic area next to the beach to enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. If the sand is not your preference, there is a pool at the complex with barbeque area, hot tub, tennis courts and a sauna to enjoy. The Dolphin Mall is next door and offers forgotten necessities or treasures for take home gifts as well as an internet coffee house for your Wi-Fi needs.

Come visit, stay awhile and return each year as many of our renters do for weddings, reunions, anniversary celebrations and/or just to 'chill out' in the warmth of Maui. Please check out our calendar for availability at our affordable condo in Paradise!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About The Owner

My buisness partner and I live in Washington State and spend as much time as possible on this beautiful Island. We have many combined years in the travel industry and would be happy to help with your air, car rental or activities while on Maui, so please let us know if we can help you with those extras when making your condo reservations. We hope that you enjoy our 'home away from home' and find it as welcoming and comfortable as we do


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No long distance use of condo phone, this is for area calls only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
There is NO internet service in this unit at the present time


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Great Place to Unwind
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Alberta, Canada

Well equiped, good location, great place, great stay.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great, but they really need to get their own wifi!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments and we will take your them into consideration
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not Great...

  • 2 of 5

Booked this small condo because we had extra family coming during our vacation and needed extra space. The refundable deposit (which I'm not against) was far higher than it should have been for that room rate. I couldn't find my check in document for the codes/keys and it wasn't loaded into the app like it should have. I emailed AND called asking for help, and 4 hours later after I dug through email and found it I STILL didn't have a reply from owner. When we opened the front door, the smell of urine (cat?) almost gagged us. We bought some rug spray to mask it. I sent a message notifying owner, and didn't get an answer for 3 days. I felt horrible that I booked this for family and they could barely breathe. All they did was sleep there and not happily at that. We chose not to cook or hang out due to the smell. This is not an updated unit, furniture, carpet and decor is very dated. We didn't use kitchen at all, seemed like it had plenty of dishes etc. While no A.C. is fine, the one 6" fan was not helpful in the least. Honestly we just couldn't get past the smell to enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy: I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were expecting it to be. But I feel that you have stated certain things that I need to respond to. 1. Each condo is owned and run by individuals that set up their own costs for rentals and deposits, the damage deposit that was assessed is in the agreement that you signed upon reservation and has been refunded to you already. Some owners do not refund these types of deposits. 2. I am sorry that this owner does not put the entry code onto an app for security reasons.....however, it is up to the renter to either write down or take their travel instructions with them on the off chance that a problem occurs. The day of your email regarding your entry issue, I responded to it as soon as I received it. 3. I received your email regarding the smell issue in the condo 1 1/2 days before your departure, not the day of your arrival, or I would have insisted that the cleaning staff check it out at that time...once I found out that there had been an issue like that, the cleaners were notified and reported back that there had been no smell in that unit on the day of your arrival. (There are no animals allowed in this unit, so am not sure what you encountered). 4.Not all units have brand new furnishings and may or may not be a renter's preference, but it is up to the owner as to what they have in their units and may not be to a renter's liking. 5. There is no AC in this unit, that is correct, however, there are 3 large 3 to 4 foot fans in this unit, which are over head......where you found a 6 inch fan in this condo, I am not sure. ~~Patti (the rental agent) for the owner of this unit
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We loved the convenience of this condo. It was well equipped the kitchen and with ice chests to take to the beach. Would definitely rent again

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
sherwood park alberta canada

High quality furniture and decor throughout. Well stocked with everything, and very clean.

  • 5 of 5

This was our

Stayed January 11 to April 17 2015 This was our third time at this condo and once again everything was excellent,clean,and the owner and agent very accommodating to us.Never thought A/C was necessary, as we were always very comfortable with the good fans in Living Room,Kitchen, Bedroom. Great bed.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Setup for Kihei Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just got back from 10 days staying at this marvelous location. Everything was EXACTLY as described, -perfectly appointed kitchen and super-convenient to the Makena beaches we love. (Even a beach umbrella!)

The only downside was the lack of A/C. During our stay the trade winds (normally quite reliable this time of year) failed. The Kona conditions (as Hurricane Ana approached) made for rather stifling nights the first week. However, the extra small fan in the bedroom saved the day (or more appropriately, "saved the nights") and we got through it just fine.

We will ABSOLUTELY be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

My daughter & I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved the condo. It is very convenient to the beach, and everything on Southern Maui. Close to grocery stores, surfing, the boat ramp in Kehei (for diving), or for driving to the volcano or Hana.

It is well stocked with pots & pans for cooking. There are many sets of snorkeling gear and other beach toys, including mats and many beach towels. Everything needed to make your stay enjoyable.

The condo is clean and nicely updated with granite counters.

Only negatives were a lack of A/C (although there were several fans - both ceiling and stand alone) and the mattress in the bedroom was not hard enough for me. (I sank in it) My daughter (age 23) slept well on the hide a bed couch. Harder to get a breeze in the main bedroom.

Overall a great experience. Would highly recommend. Loved the locking metal screen door, so we could leave the main door open for the breeze & still be secure.

Easy owner to deal with.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 13.42%

All reservations are subject to fee changes until reservation is finalized.

Please make note that the rental rates are based on 2 guests; can accommodate 4, but will add $10.00 per night, per additional guest (including children)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.