Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Endless Beach Condo 2-1 Brand New and Renovated !

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

GO to YOUTUBE type in Endless Beach condo 2-1 filmed on 5-23-2018

30 days or more no tax

also, you can go to FaceBook and type "Mccleskey Costa Rica Vacation Properties " for more information please like my Fan Page LOOK !!!! IMPORTANT to know, Because I want you to have a great Condo to relax and enjoy I have decided to rent to a

MAX number of 4. Some condo owners will over crowed there unit just to make money but really after over crowding there condo it gets warn fast and MOST TIMES they don't want to spend the money to make it nice again. you can be sure with my unit.This way you are sure to walk into a Condo that is UPDATED with Granite counter tops in both the kitchen and bath rooms. the new toilets have two speeds depending on what you are doing there lol

The condo will be clean upon arrival. There will be a starter supply of toilet paper and small bar sope. For guest who stay 7 days you will get a mid week cleaning. For guest who stay 14 days a clean on about your 5th and 10th day. There is a food store very close that you can buy supplies and laundry detergent for cleaning of your closes and sheets and towels ect. If you would like extra cleaning please let me know this is available for a cost of 50 US dollars per clean.

Christmas/New Years rate is $3000.00 for a 7 day week.

NOT ALL UINTS ARE THE SAME !!! I have been upgrading my unit over the last 12 months. This year you will find a new Kitchen and Bath rooms with Granite counter tops, Doors and slider doors.

Here is a special DEAL from Javier:also you can find Javier on Facebook fan page just type " Loving Costa Rica" and you can learn all about him their as well as message him. Javier can book anything for you.

Also, you have a Driver Javier Francisco Vargas Morales who will pick you up at both Liberia and San Jose Airports. you can rent a Golf Cart service for about 35 Dollars per day (Prices are subject to change) you can have your own Golf Cart to run about town. Call Michell tell them Mark McCleskey sent you

Just received this wonderful note from a guest about Javier:

Good Morning Mark, just wanted to send you a quick note...Javier has been amazing from start to finish from picking up supplies to getting us sorted at the unit. He fixed the toilet which wasn't working and tried to fix doors for us.....He also helped us to get fully settled showing us how to use bbq television ac etc....made us feel very welcome and really really helped us to get settled...we travel a lot and have not had that kind of service anywhere..your lucky to have him.. he really cares about your unit and the people staying there we will be using him during our stay..

On a side note, is there cleaning supplies broom etc anywhere, we like to keep things immaculate etc...



For Professional pictures of you and your family perry tell him Mark McCleskey sent you

Marjorie Araya your personal masseuse will turn your stay at my Endless Beach Condo into a day Spa only 40 dollars a hour and she will come to you when you vacation at my condo

go to youtube and type ( Mark McCleskey Endless Beach Condo 2-1 Costa Rica ) awesome!!! Direct ocean front

News flash!!! My condo is now under spectacular renovations. You will just love all the special touches my inter decorator is doing. This condo is now a DESIGNER CONDO. Cindy Thau, from Tamarindo, Costa Rica has desighed the whole condo. Go to 'comments' below to see what Cindy has to say about her spectacular work of art on this condo.

Here is a Referral from two of my guests'

Hi Mark:

We had a great time in Costa Rica. We liked the condo so much we made an offer on another unit that is for sale.

I’d be happy to write up a review on your listing on the website.

Thanks for a great vacation.

Richard Holober

Hello Mark - Just a note to thank you for the condo rental. We certainly enjoyed Costa Rica, and especially the people who live there. You are very fortunate to have people like Steve and Ellebeth managing your property!!!

Please advise where else you have property to rent.

Is your Endless Beach property for sale?????


Endless Beach Condominiums - Beachfront and Pool, Playa Potrero Costa Rica The Sun, The Sea, The Setting and The Site!!!! Endless Beach Condo’s is paradise.

Location: Potrero Beach, Guanacaste, Costa Rica, directly on the Pacific Ocean, across the bay from Flamingo Beach Marina and 300 meters south from the Bahia Potrero Hotel.

This beautiful two bedroom, two full bath, non-smoking condominium is the perfect location to enjoy your tropical vacation. Set right on the beach you can enjoy the warm temperature of the ocean, stroll along the oceans shore or relax by the pool and soak up the sun. This owners unit is on the first floor and walks out to the beach and pool.


Evening brings the most breathtaking sunsets while you refresh yourself with a beverage or barbecue your dinner.

Beautifully furbished, you will feel like you are at home.

The condo is in a small neighborhood called Surfside. It is on a dirt road (get ready for really badly rutted roads if you go to Costa Rica) separated from the main dirt road by an empty lot. You can walk across the lot to Surfside Market, a grocery store where you’ll find basic provisions and wine, beer and liquor.

The grocery store just opened a restaurant that had a more varied menu including pasta dishes, fish meat and chicken dishes. It also has a bar which seemed to have a few local gringos hanging out the two nights we ate there. You can walk down the road fronting the beach to a very cute, very small hotel, the Club Bahia Potrero that has an open air restaurant.

you can enjoy walking up the beach towards Flamingo to a bar and restaurant called Pleamar, which just opened an internet café. You can get casado for about $3. Casado is the local dish, and has barbecued or baked chicken, meat or fish (generally dory fish which the say is mahi mahi) along with rice and beans and a small salad.

Playa Potrero beach is a couple of miles long. The sand is brown, and the water is very easy for swimming. Gentle waves, no riptides or undertow. This is due to an offshore rim of a sunken volcanic crater, which encompasses the large bay, and which breaks the surface in a few places several miles offshore at the Catalina Islands.

Costa Rica beaches are often beautiful but treacherous due to riptides, but not Playa Potrero. It is considered perhaps the most swimmable beach on the Guanacaste coast. Playa Flamingo, a couple of miles away, is very pretty with white sand, but is more dangerous for swimming. The Catalina Islands create some of the best scuba diving and snorkeling in the region.

We went to Costa Rica Diving, located on the main road leading out of Playa Flamingo. It is run be a German couple. You can go snorkeling

More Details

Mark McCleskey
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Mark McCleskey

Hi, My name is Mark McCleskey and I am a vacation condo owner junkie--- I just did not know when to quit... I now own 14 properties all over the world. 8 are condos that are vacation condos. I think of them as my own personal homes that I also rent out... sooooo when you stay at one my signture designer vacation condos you can be sure that they are special in every way. If you dont know this yet its good to know. Most people treat there vacation condos as a business and only upgrade or fix when its way to late if at all. Call me crazy but I love my condos as though they are my chrildren. I want to always be proud of them and work hard doing just that all the time. Happy days are here, Enjoy, Mark

Mark McCleskey purchased this condo in 2004

Why Mark McCleskey chose Potrero

I was so lucky to find this property from my good friend and banker Bill Murphy. When he told me about it i called the past owner and bought it over the phone site unseen. At that time the association was a mess but the property was in good shape. I became president 2 years later and with the help of Bob Pinto and his wife Dois and Sharon we put this property on the map. Its awsome now. We have a food and Liquor store with in walking distance.. there are about 7 bars and lunch and dinner cafas up and down the beach.and walking distance. you can ride horses on the beach. my driver and tour guide Javier will bring them to my condo for you....

What makes this condo unique

The benefits are many. you have this heart shaped swimming pool right out your front door. just after that with only w few steps you are on the beach. very nice and Privet. there are many nice cafes with music you can walk to.... call me and I will tell you more..


Potrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) bed room has TV and DVD, Queen size Beds (1) Bed Room has TV and DVD,
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
18% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Endless Beach Condo 2-1 Brand New and Renovated !
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 27 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The oceanfront condo has an incredible view with swimming in the pool or ocean just steps from your balcony. The location is just a 5 minute walk from sailing, grocery shopping, and great restaurants and just a one minute walk from the best fruit and vegetable stand in the area. The condo is very clean, updated and quiet and the WiFi was great. The owner was very responsive and answered all of our questions. It was all-around a great experience and we hope to be back next summer. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a great review ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

The Endless Beach Condo is a very well appointed condo. Has everything you may need for a wonderful stay. The view from the condo is magical. One quick note though is that there are no curtains in tha main area. It didn't bother us to much because it was quiet at the time we were there. We did the drive from the Liberia airport with no problems. We had a car for the whole time and enjoyed the freedom. We stopped in at the Walmart in Liberia for some major supplies including picking up a couple of beach chairs for the other beaches. There are plenty of small grocery stores everywhere and a nice fruit stand right in front of condo across small field.

We had great food including wonderful pizza at The Soldiata Italiana and Bahia Del Sol at the beginning of the street.

We unfortunately didn't have much luck fishing.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review you were wonderful to work with please come again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location - Very Clean!

  • 5 of 5

Mark's place was in a great location and super clean. We stayed with another couple, so each one had a bathroom. It is 25 yards from the beach and the pool is right out the sliding glass door.

Mark was real helpful with some tips before the trip and he was available if we had any questions.

Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much you guys were awesome and very kind. Please come again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Island

Nice location, beautiful grounds. Condo nice but stayed better a few condos down

  • 3 of 5

We have used VRBO's since they started and all over the world. This VRBO is in a very good location in the middle of a dark sandy two mile beach. Morning walks were joy. We also floated in the sea when we did not walk to Flamingo beach or visit other beaches.

The property grounds are well maintained and the small pool is nice. The palm trees closest to the beach have shade and a view. We had a few issues on checking in. One was that both bedrooms A/C units were not operating efficiently. We called Mark and he called his caretaker for a look but there was not much he can do so the first night sleep as a little restless. The next day a maintenance guy showed and cleaned out the filters but was going away and could not properly fix it but it did worked better. The other thing was the ice machine in the fridge was not working and there were no trays (and no cocktails that afternoon). We borrowed trays from a neighbor. Mark said it was supposed to be fixed but no one checked it.

The living area is very spacious and comfortable. The patio opens to the back and the view. The bedrooms are too small to put luggage next to you. One bedroom did not have adequate space to store clothes and both did not have cabinets for clothes because the bedroom was too small. master bedroom with its own bathroom had a queen bed, the other bedroom with a king bed and a shared bathroom with a private door lock from the outside. Bathrooms were small. Towels were basic. We could have used better beach towels and another set. There was a good shared washer and dryer. No beach chairs were available as was at the other condos we rented.

The kitchen was spacious Most knives were too dull to cut the fresh fruit from the market 150 meters away. It was the first condo I rented that did not have any good Teflon or coated pans. Between the buildings was an excellent set up for grilling along with a large table under a roof which we liked. You can walk to town in less than 10 minutes and the Beach House for happy hour/dinner 5 minutes away.

This was the back end of a three week trip. The first week we rented from Pacific Beach Condos a few buildings down. If we come back I would pay the little bit extra and go back there. This VRBO was a decent second place. We found Mark attentive to our problems but I suggest he has his caretaker run through a check list before renting it out.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you sir for renting my unit and also for taking the time to write such a full a thorough report. I will be back in May for a full month. I will use your report to get all items fixed or replaced. 😀? also on air conditioning units there were diodes that needed to be fixed replaced in each unit. That was done ✅ when they cleaned the units. I hope you had a safe flight home. Thank you again. 🇨?🇷?😀?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property from 2/6-2/12, wish we could have stayed longer! The house is perfect for four people, very clean and in a great location. Restaurants and markets in walking distance. The owner, Mark was very accommodating. Would love to come back some day,

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Napa, CA

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Mark's Endless Beach Condo in Potrero. After exploring all of the beaches nearby, we are so happy we picked Potrero to stay in. We could walk to many restaurants, the beach was beautiful, and it wasn't super busy and loud.

The condo is beautiful and has such a great view. We had a few wifi issues when we were there, but it didn't take away from our stay (and maybe forced us to disconnect a little more which was good). Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone- it's good for a romantic vacation, family trip, and even would be great for kids (the pool is great). Thanks Mark!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, as I stated in a email once you told me there was a issue with the wifi I could have had it fixed as it was just installed. Thank you for the wire repair. I am not sure why the person that installed it did not do it the right way. It's working fine now. Thanks you Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Here are the directions for the Liberia Airport. its all I have.

once you get to

From Liberia Airport turn right towards Nicoya. After about 40km you arrive in Belen. In “Belen” turn right and follow the signs to “Playa Flamingo” about 30km. Get gas on the way, we do not have a gas station close by. The closest is about 15 miles after your turn in Belen. You pass throu “Brasilito” and before you hit Flamingo you turn right onto a dirt road, the sign says “Potrero”. Follow the dirt road until you see a Restaurant on your right “El Castillo” it looks like a

castle too. There you turn left towards the beach and left again on the road parallel to the beach. It’s a dead end road your apartment is in the last house. my cell phone in Annapolis, Maryland is 410 956 5050. Dewain lives at Endless Beach condo unit 1-4 ground floor unit if any problems. his phone is 2654 4390

the lock box that has your key is on the light pole in the parking lot the code is ( I will give to you ) TAKE THE KEY OPEN THE DOOR THEN PUT THE KEY BACK IN THE LOCK BOX - YOU KEY IS INTHE HALL WAY ON A HOOK.



Javier is your driver and tour guide his cell 506 8837 1531

You can find him on face book at ---- Loving Costa Rica

Just tell him Mark McCleskey sent you he will pick you up at the air port and check you in. He charges 80 dollars from Liberia Airport and 225 dollars from San Jose Airport


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

there is a 100 dollar deposit to be used if there is any property damage or violations from the house rules. Please read our house rules when you arrive. They will be posted on the wall of your building. This is in place to make sure all our guest can enjoy there stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties