Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE FISHING, GOLF! Most Amazing Gulf Views! Gigantic balcony - we promise!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,230 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay!

Tides 1511 is a little slice of paradise so many people love to return to year-after-year. A full kitchen and dining area share amazing beach views - who wouldn't love cooking dinner inside while hearing the waves crash on the beach? The spacious living room adjoins the dining area and shares in similar views. A nice big HDTV greets guests who get amped up about not missing a beat with their favorite sports team. Direct access to the balcony is available in the living area; this unit has one of the biggest balconies in the building and is so special to us. Don't worry about getting sandy but still be able to catch some rays or watch that gorgeous sunset from high up. Back inside you have two bedrooms: the master with a king and guest room with a queen. Both have access to their own separate bathrooms (master being the biggest - includes a tub and walk-in shower). A washer and dryer are in the unit as well, just in case you need. So, what are you waiting on? Let's go on vacation!

.

The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- Secured, FREE WIFI

- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Outdoor hot tub & kiddie pool

- Outdoor showers/bathrooms

- Community grills

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- Basketball court

- Shuffleboard

- Putt-putt course

- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more

* NO SMOKING/NO PETS

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* 30% due at booking. 70% due 60 days before arrival. No cancellations after 60 days without travel insurance. Minor penalty fee for reservations cancelled more than 60 days before arrival.

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Payment: 30% due at booking. 70% due 60 days before arrival. Full payment if within 60 days of arrival.
  • Cancellation: All monies refunded less GBR's administration fee + tax if cancelled 60+ days in advance. If within 60 days, no refunds.
  • Travel Insurance: Protect your investment if you have to cancel within 60 days of arrival by purchasing GBR's Travel Protection Insurance.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option and is available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
32% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
FREE FISHING, GOLF! Most Amazing Gulf Views! Gigantic balcony - we promise!
average rating of 4.451613 based on 31 reviews
4

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

This unit is very nice & decorated beautifully, but it has some big shortcomings that need to be addressed. Bc it has such potential, if they are fixed,I want to leave a detailed review.

The Kitchen

The kitchen is poorly equipped & understocked. The knives are not sharp. Not even 1. There's not one that can cut a lemon or a tomato. For those of us who cook, this is just not acceptable. Forget cutting meat or vegetables. It's so disappointing. The ice cream scoop is awful. The egg turner/spatula is about to wiggle off the handle. The ceiling has water damage above dishwasher that looks really bad & needs repair. There are no plastic bowls w/lids (for storage in the refrigerator.) The lights in kitchen need the be brighter.

The sink needs a dish drain.

The blender is awful. It doesn't blend anything other than liquid. Forget smoothies or ice cream drinks. Please replace it with a higher quality blender.

The dryer makes a horrible sound that definitely needs to be fixed or replaced.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Oliphant, we are terribly sorry you had such an experience. I truly with you had given us a call, we would have happily replaced all the kitchen utensils, plastic bowls, sink drain & blender right away, without question. The ceiling issues are scheduled to be repaired as soon as peak season is complete. We would never want to impede anyone’s vacation with repairs and also don’t want to block the unit from being rented due to as minor an issue as paint. The Tides also has a maintenance staff on site and would have been able to check out the dryer as well, had we been made aware (all squeaking has since been settled). We hope and your family did enjoy your time on the beach. Please accept our apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced. Our trained staff works 7 days a week, ready to help any guest in need, just give us a call or send us an email. Our goal is to make your stay a happy one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

July 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Liked the layout and large balcony. Really enjoyed the pool area, two pools with a cafe. Some areas of improvement or opportunities: the ceiling in the kitchen needed repaired (looks like there was a previous water leak), not many kitchen utensils and accessories, the dryer made an awful squeaking sound and overall the unit could use some updates.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We wish you would have called/emailed us right away, we would have been happy to take care of what we could immediately. The kitchen ceiling is being repaired and the utensils have been replaced. The dryer has also been repaired as well. Hopefully the awesome pools, cafe and beach made up for the inconveniences. We hope you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed a great stay at the Tides at Tops'l. This condo was in an excellent location on the top floor and had a huge balcony. You can easily view the Gulf, the Bay and the spectacular sunsets all in one view. The condo itself was lovely and very much as advertised. I especially enjoyed the large master bathroom with the TV. It may benefit from a couple of places to hang your towel, but that would not prevent me from returning. Great location away from the majority of the crowds and close proximity to the nature preserve which offers a pristine beach for walking. Will definitely reserve from Gibson again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks! It really sounds like ya'll had the perfect vacation! We love the Tops'l Resort for the same quiet reasons as you. Come back next year and refer to this reservation for your return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dunwhitty, ga
5

Great Beachside Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was very clean, well kept and comfortably laid out for our family of 5 with a 13 year old daughter and 10 and 7 year old boys. The huge balcony with the gulf front view was amazing!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: PERFECT! Thanks for leaving us a review, and we are glad ya'll found everything sparkly clean and well-maintained. Tides is a great place to stay with kids. These are some of the biggest balconies we have ever seen - we are jealous we couldn't relax with ya'll on one! Come see us again soon - you know where we are!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canadian Lakes, MI
4

Tides 1511

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our visit to Sandestin, and Tides 1511 was very nice. If we were to come again, we would prefer to stay on a lower level and more toward the front of the building, as the patio was very cool until mid-afternoon when the sun came around to our side of the building. The view, however, from our level was fantastic!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: I'm so glad we had a very mild winter, know you were chilly on your balcony. Give us a call for a return visit and we can try to find a unit on the other side for you. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Destin on the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A beautiful place, convenient location, nice people, lovely view. Would definetly stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Pamela! It is so nice to know you had a wonderful time on the beautiful Emerald Coast! It is an extraordinary place with a lot of relaxing tendencies to it! We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Blue Dunes Grille and Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Sandestin Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Ocean Club restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Tops’l Resort beach
Car: recommended

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles

Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles

Grand Boulevard – 2 miles

Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles

Destin Commons – 7 miles

The Track amusement park – 9 miles

Big Kahunas Waterpark – 10 miles

Harborwalk Village – 12 miles

Seaside – 15 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.