Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE FISHING, GOLF! Most Amazing Gulf Views! Gigantic balcony - we promise!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,230 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of Sandestin® golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE hour long horseback ride, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for one adult for each night of your stay! Explore Destin Package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

Tides 1511 is a little slice of paradise so many people love to return to year-after-year. A full kitchen and dining area share amazing beach views - who wouldn't love cooking dinner inside while hearing the waves crash on the beach? The spacious living room adjoins the dining area and shares in similar views. A nice big HDTV greets guests who get amped up about not missing a beat with their favorite sports team. Direct access to the balcony is available in the living area; this unit has one of the biggest balconies in the building and is so special to us. Don't worry about getting sandy but still be able to catch some rays or watch that gorgeous sunset from high up. Back inside you have two bedrooms: the master with a king and guest room with a queen. Both have access to their own separate bathrooms (master being the biggest - includes a tub and walk-in shower). A washer and dryer are in the unit as well, just in case you need. So, what are you waiting on? Let's go on vacation!


The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- Secured, FREE WIFI

- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Outdoor hot tub & kiddie pool

- Outdoor showers/bathrooms

- Community grills

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- Basketball court

- Shuffleboard

- Putt-putt course

- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more


* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* DEPOSIT SCHEDULE: 30% due at booking. 70% due 45 days before arrival.

* CANCELLATIONS: 45+ days in advance incur a $200 penalty fee. 30-45 days in advance receive half of the base rate and housekeeping fee back. Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival result in full forfeiture.

* Snowbird winter rates can be provided upon request. Payment and cancellation policies differ.

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details


Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
*Daily maid service is an option and is available upon request for an extra fee.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
FREE FISHING, GOLF! Most Amazing Gulf Views! Gigantic balcony - we promise!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 33 reviews

1511 The Tides

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: Beautiful View, large screen TV, great management, nice refrigerator with ice maker in the door. Con: Limited storage, owner has many boxes in closets, broken things in kitchen could be thrown out, furniture in living room and dining room is falling apart, no towel bars in master bath, outdoor furniture the paint is peeling off.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowling Green, KY


  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:


  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome Steve! We hope you had a wonderful time and hope to have you join us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

This unit is very nice & decorated beautifully, but it has some big shortcomings that need to be addressed. Bc it has such potential, if they are fixed,I want to leave a detailed review.

The Kitchen

The kitchen is poorly equipped & understocked. The knives are not sharp. Not even 1. There's not one that can cut a lemon or a tomato. For those of us who cook, this is just not acceptable. Forget cutting meat or vegetables. It's so disappointing. The ice cream scoop is awful. The egg turner/spatula is about to wiggle off the handle. The ceiling has water damage above dishwasher that looks really bad & needs repair. There are no plastic bowls w/lids (for storage in the refrigerator.) The lights in kitchen need the be brighter.

The sink needs a dish drain.

The blender is awful. It doesn't blend anything other than liquid. Forget smoothies or ice cream drinks. Please replace it with a higher quality blender.

The dryer makes a horrible sound that definitely needs to be fixed or replaced.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Oliphant, we are terribly sorry you had such an experience. I truly with you had given us a call, we would have happily replaced all the kitchen utensils, plastic bowls, sink drain & blender right away, without question. The ceiling issues are scheduled to be repaired as soon as peak season is complete. We would never want to impede anyone’s vacation with repairs and also don’t want to block the unit from being rented due to as minor an issue as paint. The Tides also has a maintenance staff on site and would have been able to check out the dryer as well, had we been made aware (all squeaking has since been settled). We hope and your family did enjoy your time on the beach. Please accept our apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced. Our trained staff works 7 days a week, ready to help any guest in need, just give us a call or send us an email. Our goal is to make your stay a happy one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock

July 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Liked the layout and large balcony. Really enjoyed the pool area, two pools with a cafe. Some areas of improvement or opportunities: the ceiling in the kitchen needed repaired (looks like there was a previous water leak), not many kitchen utensils and accessories, the dryer made an awful squeaking sound and overall the unit could use some updates.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We wish you would have called/emailed us right away, we would have been happy to take care of what we could immediately. The kitchen ceiling is being repaired and the utensils have been replaced. The dryer has also been repaired as well. Hopefully the awesome pools, cafe and beach made up for the inconveniences. We hope you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed a great stay at the Tides at Tops'l. This condo was in an excellent location on the top floor and had a huge balcony. You can easily view the Gulf, the Bay and the spectacular sunsets all in one view. The condo itself was lovely and very much as advertised. I especially enjoyed the large master bathroom with the TV. It may benefit from a couple of places to hang your towel, but that would not prevent me from returning. Great location away from the majority of the crowds and close proximity to the nature preserve which offers a pristine beach for walking. Will definitely reserve from Gibson again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks! It really sounds like ya'll had the perfect vacation! We love the Tops'l Resort for the same quiet reasons as you. Come back next year and refer to this reservation for your return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dunwhitty, ga

Great Beachside Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was very clean, well kept and comfortably laid out for our family of 5 with a 13 year old daughter and 10 and 7 year old boys. The huge balcony with the gulf front view was amazing!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: PERFECT! Thanks for leaving us a review, and we are glad ya'll found everything sparkly clean and well-maintained. Tides is a great place to stay with kids. These are some of the biggest balconies we have ever seen - we are jealous we couldn't relax with ya'll on one! Come see us again soon - you know where we are!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018


The Village of Baytowne Wharf
"With a fun, friendly atmosphere, you are bound to have a blast here with the whole family. F..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
The Back Porch
"They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!"
Crab Trap
Pompano Joe's
"Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi..."
Destin Commons
"One of our favorite places to enjoy an afternoon...whether it be shopping or catching a flic..."
Harbor Docks
"If you're in the mood for fresh seafood and sushi, this is the place to go! "
Big Kahuna's
"Have some fun in the sun with family and friends in Destins' water park!"
"If you enjoy sushi and seafood than this is the place to go! Have dinner with a view of the ..."
Track Family Recreation Center
"The perfect place to play mini golf and ride go-karts! We love the bumper boats!"
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"YUMMY! Breakfast here is one of our favorites...something for everyone!"
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Blue Dunes Grille and Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Sandestin Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Ocean Club restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Tops’l Resort beach
Car: recommended

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles

Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles

Grand Boulevard – 2 miles

Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles

Destin Commons – 7 miles

The Track amusement park ��� 9 miles

Big Kahunas Waterpark – 10 miles

Harborwalk Village – 12 miles

Seaside – 15 miles


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit: 30% of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum is due at time booking. Advance Deposit will be charged to the credit card provided during booking.

    Final Payment is due 45 days prior to your arrival date (remaining 70% of Total Booking Charges). GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due.

    If you are booking your reservation within 45 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.

You might like these similar properties