Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best of Best! Gulffront! Luxury location! Call 404-386-3433 for specials!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Gulffront Condo, 2 BR/2 BA, Sleeps 8! King bed, queen bed, twins, sleeper sofa

ON THE GULF! Call 404-386-3433 or email to inquiry for any specials. Prompt response. Fabulous condo...180 degree totally enviable view of the crystal emerald gulf. The sugar sand beach is within feet of your balcony; you can walk to the beach in 100 or so steps from your door! This condo is pristine and newly finished and is decorated lightly to bring the beach inside to you during the moments you aren't on the beach! This condo books early and has many return visitors for multiple years in a WILL enjoy the beach at this lovely place :). If we don't have your week available, ask us about specials by calling 404-386-3433!

If you aren't familiar with Perdido Key, it is one of the loveliest, most pristine beaches along the gulf coast. It is just a few minutes away from the National Seashore--protected, uninhabited, all natural, undeveloped sugar sand beaches--offering miles of walking along beautiful seashore. To the left of this condo--after walking just one or two minutes and passing just one other condo highrise after Seaspray and a handful of private single family homes--you will be walking along the state park of protected and uninhabited beach. This beach is truly for the one who loves beauty, emerald crystal water, and miles and miles of uncrowded sugar sand beaches. It is for the true beach-at-heart!

You are only minutes away from the amenities of shopping (including outlets), theatre, recreation facilities, golfing, fishing, boating, and restaurants. The world-famous Blue Angels, who call Pensacola their home, can be found about 15 minutes away at their home base, NAS Pensacola, and during the summer they have practice shows, free to attend, up close and personal, at their home field. You can even get the autographs of the pilots on some practice days. The National Aviation Museum, also at NAS Pensacola, is a must-see to anyone in the area--easily in the top 5 things in our opinion on the entire Panhandle of Florida to do on if you want to take a break from the beach for an excursion.

The second floor location of the condo makes you feel like you are sitting right on the beach with the added privacy of being one level up. The stairs and elevator are right at your back door.

You have the added amenity of this condo to cross the street and enjoy the Riverside marina, dock and fishing pier (see aerial photo.) If you have a boat, you can launch it and even navigate the boat around the pass to the gulf in front of the condo! You have tennis courts, exercise facilities and 3 pools private to this condominium complex only. This condominium will be rare...because it offers both the gulf and intercoastal amenities.

The layout of this condo allows you to fully enjoy views in all the living areas. The gulf side of the condo is lined with floor to ceilling windows. The clean, light tile runs throughout the condo and ensures the cleanliness you deserve.

The three pools have something to offer everyone. One pool is a zero entry which is perfect for small children. With multiple pools, you will always find a relaxing place to lounge or swim.

Seaspray is a home away from home. Seaspray was rebuilt after Hurricane Ivan to new splendor and has been the repeat vacation destination for families for years. The location, the beaches, and the inviting and spacious interior, will exceed your expectations.

For more information on the beauty of the Seaspray location and condominium amenities, pools, marina...see the photos at the SeasprayPerdidoKey website for the condominium association. If you haven't already made up your mind, the added photos will have you sold! With every photo, you'll see more beauty.

Did we miss anything? Call us at 404-386-3433 or email us at Thank you for your interest. You'll LOVE our Condo at Seaspray!

Keywords: Seaspray condominium, Gulf Front, Perdido Key, National Seashore, Pensacola, quiet beach, national park

More Details

Kelly Heyerdahl
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2017

About Kelly Heyerdahl

We live in the Atlanta metro, and I am a native of the Gulf Coast . I am a licensed broker in Florida and Georgia, and this is the condo that we chose for our personal vacation home. My husband and I have 4 children, and we have enjoyed vacationing on the gulf every summer for over 15 years. For quality, relaxing family time and beautiful beaches, we have never experienced a nicer vacation than our time on the beach at Seaspray. We've been to our share of the other high profile beaches and resorts, and the overall experience at other resorts has never compared to Seaspray. I also hold active real estate broker licenses in Georgia and Florida.

Why Kelly Heyerdahl chose Perdido Key

As a native of the gulf coast, I researched for what I felt was the best of the best. With Seaspray, the overall package was above anything offered. The beach is private and pristine. The beach is adjacent to miles of the state park (undeveloped) and within 5 miles of the National Seashore park, more miles of undeveloped seashore. Seaspray offered the most open floorplan with the most windows and view of the gulf. The amenities, including access to Seaspray's private marina/dock on the intercoastal Ol'River, as we natives know it, provide the immediate boat launch and private fishing pier to the owners and guests of Seaspray. There is only one other high rise next to Seaspray, so you will never have to worry about finding your own private, uncrowded spot to be on the beach. You are just a short drive from all the amenities of the more densely populated beaches to the west.

What makes this condo unique

Sleeps 8! You will enjoy unobscured 180 degree views and will feel like you are sitting on the beach from your balcony, which, while on the second floor, is just high enough for privacy yet still giving you the feeling that you could touch the beach with just a long stretch of the arm. In the mornings, because the beach is so unpopulated, you can get up and walk and collect all the delightful shells that have washed up with the evening surf. You will experience what we natives call...paradise...

Enjoy our home away from home, and know that we wish we were there ourselves!



Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Modified cancellation policy: Deposit, less $50, is fully refundable up to 30 days prior to check-in. See terms and conditions for full details.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Two person oversized shower and double vanities in bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Bunk beds are twin sized
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa sleeps 2
  • King size beds, Queen bed, 2 twin beds set up as bunk beds, one sleeper sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Dock, marina, Fishing, Exercise Room, Tennis courts


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Best of Best! Gulffront! Luxury location! Call 404-386-3433 for specials!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! We are a family w teenage boys. 2nd bedroom beds were comfortable and great for them. The condo was clean and well equipped for our needs. It was right on a beach with a great view. Close proximity to lots of entertainment for the boys to enjoy and also lots of great restaurants. It is a quiet area with lots of beautiful white sand and room to stretch out on the beach!!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Judy. It was an honor to have you as our guests-- and we are so glad that you found our condo a nice home for you during your vacation. I'm also glad to hear that your boys were able to have a nice time too. We look forward to hearing from you again and thank you for your nice compliments about our condo. Your family has been our pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the stay

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that your family had a nice visit. We hope to have you come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swansea Illinois


  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Condo was as advertised.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that our condo was terrific! Thank you for choosing our place for your vacation. We hope to have you as our guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin Texas

This was the perfect Condo. The view over the Beach from the condo was magnificent.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests and we are glad our condo was perfect for your vacation! We hope you are able to come back again. All the best to your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome Week!!

  • 5 of 5

I read the review of this condo from the people that stayed in it before us. I'm not sure what happened with them but we loved this condo!! We stayed seven nights and I don't think I've slept that well in a very long time. Comfy beds and awesome pillows! They were clean too, as were the bathrooms. We had everything we needed. It was clean and well equipped. If I had any negative comments to make it would be that the frying pans are a little "used" but we were still able to cook every breakfast just fine. I've seen a lot worse in other places we've rented. And yes there was sand on the floors in the condo, but hey, your at the beach! No big deal, we swept it up and kept on having fun!!! Access to the beach and pool was the best. Sitting outside on the balcony early in the morning and late at night was so relaxing. We suggest walking across the street to the riverside Seaspray condos to watch the sunset. It's truly awe inspiring! We were with a group of four families (all who rented condos here and loved it) and we used the community room for a low country boil. It was perfect! It was clean and the kitchen was awesome. (you do need to provide your own pots, pans and utensils to cook with though) There were 23 of us and we had plenty of room for fun, great food and fellowship. There's plenty of great restaurants near by. Check out the Shrimp Basket, (went there twice), Oyster Bar, Cobalt's, Steamers and The Gulf. Every meal we had was wonderful. We'll definitely rent this condo again. The owners are awesome and respond quickly to any questions you may have. Thanks Kelly for sharing your beautiful condo!!! The Clayton's

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to the Clayton's, for choosing our condo--your special words mean a lot as we know you are seasoned guests of Perdido Key and you said our condo was the best you'd ever stayed at! So glad you will be coming back. We also appreciate your giving us a heads up on a repair item that we had the office fix immediately--it was not an owner issue--but either way, we called to get it taken care of right away after your call. We also appreciate your personal call to tell us about your visit, how much you enjoyed it, and items to consider that aren't necessary, but would continue to make our place even better than best--as we are always trying to keep things very nice and up to date! Last week's guest also told us they had a great time, and the current guests just emailed us to tell us they were loving their our guests are enjoying! We do have a hired cleaning service. If any guest finds anything that they feel is substandard--which we as owners do NOT accept substandard cleaning--by letting us know we will have the cleaning service back promptly. Thank you so much to the Clayton family. We were honored you chose our condo--with as much experience as you have staying on the Key!!! And that you will be back!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Will not choose this condo again.

  • 1 of 5

The condo was not very clean. Not sure if it was cleaned before our arrival. A ton of sand in the bed, bathrooms and toilet were dirty. Hair on the floor around the toilets. The rug in the living room had not been vacuumed. And the beds were VERY uncomfortable. The pots and pans were in horrible condition that we just had to go buy one to cook on. The patio furniture also was in poor condition. Most of the chairs were cracked. The view was awesome and easy access to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sad to hear this guest's comments--we did not get any communications from them or chance to help with any items they mentioned during their stay. Our cleaning service will return quickly to remedy any issues if our guests are not satisfied. We do not tolerate uncleanliness. Broken items are also replaced when we note them or when notified by guests--and chairs have been inspected and yes, we did need to replace a two of them but did not know until now that they must have recently broken. They were replaced promptly after we read this review. We do have kitchen accessories to accommodate cooking during your stay and we continue to add new items. For balance of opinions, after these guests left, our last two separate renters called to say how much they enjoyed our condo all around. We have repeat guests who return because they love our condo. And our winter guests for 2018 will be returning for their 3-4th year. Many of our guests compliment the comfort of our beds--we respect differing preferences. Our cleaning service has been notified and of course we expect our condo to be very clean for all guests upon arrival. The reason we chose tile, rather than any carpet in our condo, is to ensure that the floors are clean and do not hide hidden dirt, which carpet will do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

1. Rates subject to change until deposit received.
2. Cleaning fees: $100-Additional charges may apply for monthly rentals.
3. RESERVATIONS/PAYMENTS/RENT: To reserve, a $300 minimum (varies based on length of stay) plus a valid credit card on file (Visa or MasterCard) on file. Deposit becomes nonrefundable 30 days prior to check-in. Balance is due 30 days prior to check in. If not received the balance plus a $30-75 credit card fee will be charged to credit card. Within 30 days, entire balance is due and no amounts will be refunded.
4. CANCELLATIONS: A $50 charge applies to all cancellations. If cancellation is made prior to 30 days of check-in/reservation, advance rent payments will refunded, less the $50 cancellation fee. Refunds will be made using the same form of payment received. Within 30 days of check-in of your reservation, no refunds are made and all rental balance is due and will be charged if not received. Transaction fees (e.g credit card, processing, online booking fees) are not refundable. A valid credit card must be on file through check-out or your reservation is subject to cancellation. If your credit card on file expires prior to your check out, it is renter’s responsibility to call owner and update credit card information prior to the check in date.
5. RENTAL INSURANCE: Renters are welcome and encouraged to purchase rental insurance using the rental insurance carrier of their choice to protect their rental payments. If you desire rental insurance, you may visit or call 866-999-4018 for information or use any carrier of your choice. Hurricane/Weather Policy: Should a hurricane/weather threaten our area and a Mandatory Evacuation order is given, refunds will only be given if covered by the insurance carrier of your choice. Insurance needs to be purchased before the storm is named. Owner does not refund any rent payments outside those covered by pre-30 day rental cancellation policy.
6. Terms/conditions subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties