Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront 2BR Condo Between West End & West Bay – Idyllic Location!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Villa Del Playa Unit #1 - 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beachfront condo isn't just any old beachfront location. Off the normal tourist track, Villa del Playa offers quiet and privacy without sacrificing breathtaking sunset views and a picturesque white sand beach at your doorstep.

Just a 5-10 minute walk from the heart of West End Village, Villa del Playa enjoys an incredible location en route to West Bay Beach. You can easily hail a water taxi from the private dock to head to Roatan's most popular beach, but there's no need when your front yard is that same stunning sand…without the crowds!

If you're not an ocean person, take advantage of the shared pool instead. It's just steps from your front door in this ground floor unit. Your private patio leads straight onto the pool deck where you can enjoy listening to the pool's waterfall or marvel at the Caribbean Sea before you – without getting all salty and sandy.

Kayaking, snorkeling, paddleboarding, and swimming are all popular options straight from Villa del Playa. Enjoy the colorful coral reef just offshore, with amazing variety of marine life to keep you entertained daily.

At the end of a fun-filled day in the sun, you'll want to relax in comfort. Villa del Playa offers plenty of indoor and outdoor space to enjoy each evening.

Enjoy daily sunsets from your private patio with a cold cocktail in hand, and then choose to retreat to your own kitchen for a home-cooked meal or mosey to any of the many local restaurants within a 10-minute walk.

Bars and nightlife abound in West End Village, so head in for karaoke or trivia nights, live music, and beach bonfires. This location is ideal for access to all the fun and adventure of West End, without any of the noise infringing on your island tranquility.

Book Villa del Playa #1 for a cost-effective stay boasting every bit of island paradise you could want! This space is perfect for two couples or a family to share a fun-filled vacation with plenty of space and privacy.

More Details


West End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
  • Housekeeper Optional ...
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master ensuite - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Guest ensuite - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 twin beds turn into king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Pull-out sofa


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront 2BR Condo Between West End & West Bay – Idyllic Location!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Location is perfect. Beautiful beach and water views. Easy walk to fabulous West End.

  • 5 of 5

Family of four with 2 children loved it. Cannot wait to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Too expensive

  • 2 of 5

This condo is too expensive. The location is great and it is right on the beach, but we had so many issues during our stay: the toilet backed up and they had to dig up the pipes (which they had to wait with until our departure), so the entire condo smelled like sewer. And we only had one functional bathroom. The dishwasher was not working, the door to the pool and outdoor dining area could not open or close. The living room furniture (including the pull out couch) were quite dirty and smelled musty, and the bed sheets in the master smelled musty too. The gas grill needs to be replaced - it is completely rusty, but still kind of functional. We used it for heating water one day for coffee because the power and water was off for over half the day. It is a nice big condo well suited for a family with kids, it is in a safe area with a wonderful pool and great beach access. The kitchen is very well equipped. The town of West end is only a short walk away with lots of local restaurants. Do not miss Anthony's Chicken. There is a guard on site 24/7 which was nice.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time in posting a review, your feedback is important. During the Holidays rates are a little higher than normal,but we do compare with other options and I think you'll find these options are quite competitive. We experienced a rainy season like no other in 2017 in fact it is still raining, raising the water table & causing issues with drains. Don't forget we do not have a sewer system here & most buildings operate with septic tanks. We apolozise for the issues during your stay, I only wish you had brought the other issues to our attention during your stay. The door is functional it had just swollen from the rain. The BBQ is owned & shared by 4 villas, we will bring it to the owners attention and hopefully they will consider a new one, or even one just for this specific villa. Despite these rainy season issues we do hope you enjoyed the island & your vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Much needed vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. Very comfy. The kitchen was stocked ok but your not there to cook your there to enjoy. The pool was great, the beech is right off the property with a dock for water taxi or boat pick up. We were on the island 11 yrs. ago and is sure has grown. The diving is still great the people are still so nice and friendly. We meet a couple of the owners for other condos there they were great gave us a lot of info. The Cayos Cochinos tour is a must with captain Ray, with Bay Island Adventures. The eco walk was not worth the money. We did the zip line years ago and it was wonderful. This condo is in a great location just off the beaten path but still close enough to west end village. We like the village much better the West end bay. The bay is full of people who every ten steps wanting to sell you something.

We cant wait for the next trip.

Don't forget to feed the cats. The orange and white one is so friendly and loving. They will eat almost all your leftovers.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and excellent feedback. We hope you can come visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location location location

  • 5 of 5

If we could give 10 stars we would. We were 2 adult couples. The location was PHENOMENAL! Best snorkeling (blue channel) was just a short kayak and paddle board ride away. The complex is located on a peaceful stretch of beach. Eldin (caretaker) was so helpful with everything we needed. Walter (the night guard) was also so pleasant. Great bars/restaurants, dive shops and markets just a short stroll away. Easy to get the water taxi as well. The unit was very nice and updated. The pool right out front was refreshing...and we loved an occasional visit from Felix the cat who was just a sweetheart! The rental company made everything seamless from booking to arriving to departing. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you to everyone who helped make this a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this great review. We really appreciate hearing your feedback and hope you come to visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Albert lea, MN usa

Austin p.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for two weeks and it was amazing. It was a beautiful condo, Best property on the west end. It's right on the beach and close to everything but still far enough away.

The condo has a night security guard but we felt safe without him.

I would recommend anyone to stay here. In fact since coming back to MN I have told everyone I know of this place and Roatan.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were so glad you had a great week and appreciate your kind words. Come see us again soon and send your friends!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver Colorado

Truly an Affordable Beautiful Paradise!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This Condo was very clean and well taken care of. The rooms and furnishings are comfortable and in amazing condition. The area is prime location to all the fun and even has a dock for local boat taxis to pick you up and take you to what ever amazing activities your heart desires on the Island. Kitchen is modern and has the ability to cook up and feast you can come up with. Full washer and Dryer that work phenomenally. This place made my family and I feel spoiled and right at home. You couldn't ask for a better vacations spot on the Island for the cost. It was our most enjoyable visit and we will be comming back. Beautiful and sensational vacation rental. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Roatan Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Roatan Vacation Rentals

Roatan Vacation Rentals is the premier full-service vacation rental company for the island of Roatan. Our vacation rental inventory offers a wide variety of homes and condos to suit your preferences. From luxurious beachfront villas to hillside cottages overlooking the turquoise Caribbean Sea…the choice is yours. Whatever your dream vacation entails, we arrange each individual aspect for you.

Roatan Vacation Rentals has your comfort in mind, which is why we greet you with a welcome package upon arrival to start off your vacation. We are available throughout your stay to answer questions, arrange activities, and to ensure that your vacation in Roatan is everything you dream it could be.

Contact Roatan Vacation Rentals to create your perfect holiday in paradise.


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Roatan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Ronny's Barefeet Bar
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
The Galaxy Wave
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
The Black Pearl @ Pristine Bay
Nearest Restaurant
Lobster Pot and Ronny's Barefeet bar
Nearest Beach
Right on the beach
Car: not necessary

Villa Del Playa 1 is located right on the beach in a quieter area of West End. If you are looking for a spot that is within walking distance to the main area (about 15 minutes), but also far enough away to ensure you get some peace and quiet during your trip, then this is the spot for you!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Honduran rental tax is 19%

You might like these similar properties