Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Minute Summer Special Rates!!!!!!Call or Email Now for Special Quote!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sea 4 Yourself! Experience St Simons Island at our newly renovated and decorated ocean view condo (Unit #317) at The Beach Club. Beach Club offers lush gardens, pools, hot tubs, tennis, and fitness room, with the ocean just steps away! Enjoy a full kitchen with granite and marble surfaces, custom cabinets and stainless appliances or try out some the well known restaurants within walking distance! Relax on the balcony with your morning coffee or enjoy a bike ride on one of the bike paths that cover the island. Living room has a fresh new decor with a queen sleeper sofa and flat screen tv.

Unit 317 has a master bedroom with king size bed (new matress), hardwood floors, and plenty of extra room to watch tv or read a book. The master bath boasts brand new travertine shower, granite countertops, dual sinks, and soaker tub. Second bedroom has two twins, with flat screen tv. Full second bath with new tile and modern storage vanity. Each bedroom and living room have sliding door access to the balcony with an ocean view. Store your extra beach clutter in generous bedroom closets or entryway storage area. Convienent washer and dryer in unit! Extra ammenities include free wifi, cable tv, dvd player, bike racks, and covered parking.

Keywords: Beach Club, The Beach Club Condominium, Resort

More Details

Property Manager
Joshua D Parker
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2018

About Joshua D Parker

We are a family of three from West Virginia. A teacher and x-ray tech who longed for a warm climate and sand between our toes. We first came to the island in May 2011 for our 10th anniversary. Our dream was to one day live at the coast. God blessed us with the opportunity to purchase 317 and in August 2011 we made our first step toward realizing our dream. Exactly one summer later we moved to St Simons permanently. We still can't believe that we live, love, worship, and work in South Georgia where snow never needs shoveling and our winter coats are about the only items left unpacked. We're anxious to share our little piece of paradise and look forward to hearing that you enjoy it too!

Joshua D Parker purchased this condo in 2011

Why Joshua D Parker chose St Simons Island

We chose Beach Club because it offers us resort ammenities, family atmosphere, and prime location on the beach. Local attractions are within walking or biking distance. Lastly, service is great and maintence is low. A perfect fit for our family.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at our favorite, the Beach Club for its location. 317 is a very nicely decorated suite in soft beach color tones w updated kitchen and bath. We had bikes so enjoyed riding on the beach as well as into town for lunch or just a coffee at Palm Coast.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

St Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) pack n play ., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis Court, Bike Racks, Bike Rental, Chair and Umberella Rental

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Last Minute Summer Special Rates!!!!!!Call or Email Now for Special Quote!!
average rating of 4.84127 based on 69 reviews
-
5

Great Condo and great location!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and well decorated. My family really enjoyed the pool, beach, and simply taking walks on the beach at night. The condo was very close to the Village, which was great for shopping and my favorite, restaurants!! The owners were very easy to work with. Thanks for a great experience, we will return!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Updated condo, nicely furnished, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We love The Beach Club at SSI. This unit it beautiful and has lots of modern conveniences. Josh is very attentive to any questions you make have. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as described and then some!! We enjoyed St. Simons, the Beach, and the especially the condo. The owners were very helpful and kind. They answered any question we had about restaurants, sight-seeing, and etc. We will definitely be staying here again. Thanks Parkers!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

While there are doors to the balconies in all bedrooms which could be a little more concerning for smaller children, the condo is overall a great place for kids. The ease of getting to the room then to the pool and beach is wonderful. There is a nice pool bathroom, small 1ft kiddie pool, and the beach area is pretty shallow with low tide allowing a lot of shells and sea creatures to be found easily. The owner was accessible during our stay when I had a question about the condo and made an excellent dinner recommendation.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The sliding glass doors to the balconies do add for ease and access to the balcony for great courtyard and ocean views. When vacationers/travelers are concerned due to little children with the access, we can and have put up an additional mesh over the fencing/rails for additional security. Low tide on the beach does offer exceptional opportunities for shell hunting and exploration. St. Simons Island has many great restaurants and we are always happy to offer advice or recommendations when contacted. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, Great Owners and Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely wonderful for our family vacation. It was very well decorated, and had everything we needed for a much needed family vacation. The kitchen was very stocked with cooking supplies, cookware, crock pot, and etc. The kitchen had anything you may need to prepare a family meal. My daughter enjoyed playing with the puzzles and games that were in the condo in the evenings. Josh was very easy to communicate with and checked on us before and after the stay. We will return to this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockvale
3

Nice condo with disappointing customer service

  • 3 of 5

This is a rental property that is not a vacation home. Upon arrival, we did not have cable but did have rain. There was not a single card game, board game, or video in the place. We were told there was nothing that could be done that day but maybe tomorrow. Nothing on day 2, rain again, and we were told we could rent Redbox DVDs and would be reimbursed. By day 3, we had cable by lunch. We said we would like a night refunded because of the inconvenience and was denied that but was given a $125 credit. Bring EVERYTHING you need for cooking including salt and pepper shakers. For a four-night stay, we were given one package of laundry soap and two dishwasher tablets. If there are more than two of you staying, there are only two chairs on the balcony, so beach chairs are useful regardless of whether you rent them on the beach or not. Overall, we were disappointed with the customer service, but it is a convenient location to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were disappointed in the customer service. We are local owners and pride ourselves on our customer service. We actually refunded you more than you stated. On Sunday we also offered to refund the remaining 3 nights of your 4 night stay since Comcast couldn't come out until Monday morning. I also offered to assist you in finding another vacation rental in the same complex if you chose that option. You declined the offer. However, we could not in good conscience, give you more than a one night refund IF you were continuing to stay in the condo. I understand that when it rains at the beach it can be disappointing to vacationers. You checked in on Saturday night and notified me that night after 10:00 PM that the cable was not working. I tried to no avail to get Comcast to respond on Sunday but was not successful. It was fixed on Monday by 10:30 AM. I kept in constant communication with you throughout the cable issue, and even afterwards. At no time did you mention any of these other issues. In fact, our kitchen is very well stocked. We have been renting our condo out for over 7 years now and have had nothing but praise for our well stocked kitchen. Our reviews have always spoke highly of the condo, and our customer service. We also try to add things to the kitchen/condo that future vacationers may want when asked about. The master bedroom closet has both games and puzzles on the top shelf. Our condo is professionally cleaned and inspected before each guest arrives. As noted in the rental agreement, our condo is furnished with a starter supply of toiletries, bed/bath linens. Currently, we have 2 chairs and a table on the balcony for viewing the manicured courtyard and ocean. We will be adding 2 more chairs to the balcony in the coming weeks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Many options for places of worship on the island. Baptist, Methodist, Catholic to name a few.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Property Damage Insurance $59

Please call or email for last minute deals. Monthly pricing available upon request.

Check in: 4:00 PM or later

Checkout: BY 10:00 AM

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.