check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Surfside Shores 2203 - Come enjoy the Sunsets! Call for Winter Specials!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

***** ELEVATOR WILL BE DOWN FOR MAINTENANCE FROM THE END OF OCTOBER THROUGH THE END OF DECEMBER ******

UPDATE! AUGUST - SEPT 2016 UPDATES ARE GOING IN, the

pics are up and it's coming along beautifully. We can't wait until you see what has been done to the place! The perfect condo for a family beach vacation. The colors and decor are very relaxing. Enjoy the direct view from a very large balcony that is accessible from the den and master bedroom. The den has a flat screen and all the comforts of home. A fully equipped kitchen awaits you if you want to cook a great meal. Seating for four at the dining table and two at the bar. Then just steps away are the white sand beaches and beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Plenty of beach shops nearby to stock up and spend all day having fun in the sun. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available to rent as well as parasailing, jet-skis, and much much more...Master bedroom has a King bed and flat screen TV. Bedroom two has bunks and a full size bed. Flat screen TV also.We have a pool (heated in winter)and kiddie pool for you to enjoy. Great grill area,wireless internet,phone,dvd player, washer and dryer in the unit. You will feel right at home. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. This is a fabulous complex in the center of Gulf Shores.

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Quoted price includes a single Parking Pass. Up to one additional Parking Pass may be purchased upon arrival or by contacting the office directly.

Must be 25 years old to rent

No smoking unit

No Pets

Professionally Managed by Poole & Associates

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

For more info on this or any

of our other units please call:

(251) 948-8030 (Open every day to 5pm CST)

or visit our website at:

www.realestate-gulfshores.com

Reviews

3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Surfside Shores 2203 - Come enjoy the Sunsets! Call for Winter Specials!
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
3

1 st time staying in sea side

  • 3 of 5

great location,great view, room was a little out dated,but we had great time, thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you had a great time in Gulf Shores with us. The owner is currently making extensive changes to the unit now that the busy season is over. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy the unit once again with all the wonderful updates being made.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nicely updated..great unit.

  • 4 of 5

This unit needs to update their photos since they have redecorated the place. Beds were comfortable with soft, plush bedding and pillows. The only thing that was a tad bit frustrating was in the guest room it is now only a bunk bed with a single mattress on top that doesn't even fit the frame which should be a double size mattress and a double mattress on bottom whereas the older pics shows a full size bed with bunkbeds so technically this unit only sleeps 7 not 8 at the moment. And in the master bedroom their was no dresser to put away our clothes. Their is a closet in the bathroom but make sure you bring hangers. We were still able to accommodate all our children with sleeping arrangements since the couch (which is the one in the photos) pulls out into a bed. This unit is right above the gate to the pool so if you don't mind sitting out on the balcony with people coming and going then no big deal. When we were inside the unit though you couldn't hear the gate closing or the people . This unit is on the second floor right off the elevator ( again you can't hear people outside your door) which makes it nice to easily come and go. The kitchen is small but do able. Overall this is a good unit that will meet most of your needs. We had 5 kids and a baby with us and it worked for us. If I had taken photos of this unit and was able to upload the photos I would've. As far as the floors being dirty, this is a condo at the beach so expect sand no matter what. Even if the cleaning staff spends hours cleaning the floors as soon as you and your guest come in from the beach sand will get in the unit... you just have to learn to deal with it or you will spend all your time cleaning up sand . The new painted walls and furniture/decor is very nice. This unit is worth the price!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. You actually stayed in the middle of the owner updating the unit. We had not updated the pictures yet because there was still more updates to come just after you left! We were not aware at the time that the owner had changed the sleeping arrangements, but the site will definitely be updated to show the accurate occupancy once everything is complete.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Reviews were not accurate

  • 4 of 5

The unit was in a great location! The unit was clean in spite of what we read on all of the reviews. The staff at Poole Properties was nice and helpful. The entire process was smooth and professional. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs improvements!

  • 2 of 5

The staff at Poole Associates was excellent. However when I arrived to my condo Surfside Shores I found a dirty rag laying on the kitchen counter. The furniture is very out dated. There was no Pantry space to put the groceries. I had to move some of the dishes around to make room for our groceries. The elevator did not work half the time for the week duration of our trip. There were only two grills in the shared outside community area for two condos so in the evenings you would have to wait to be able to use the grill typically. The security staff was very friendly and helpful. Aside from those few problems my stay was good. I do not plan to stay at this particular condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you arrived to a dirty cleaning rag on the counter, and we have addressed the cleaners to be more aware before they leave the unit. Based on your feedback and the feedback of others the owners have started to update the unit and we encourage you to come back and check it out. As far as the issues at the building we have contacted the association and made them aware of the complaints about the elevator and lack of grills for the number of condos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampton,GA USA
2

Outdated BUT great location

  • 2 of 5

My family and I were highly disappointed with this condo. It is beyond outdated. We felt like we were in a cheap motel. We had no cable and once the cable guy came he said they had been updating the cable. He informed us that due to the old TV's in the unit that the only TV we could watch was the one in the living room. This can be a bummer when you have several people in the condo along with a small child. The comfort of the beds was not great and we had old worn out blankets to use for the pullout sofa. They looked like old rags. The owners definitely need to put some effort into maintaining this unit a little better. The location is awesome! Local restaurants get an A+. We were there for a World Series tournament and will more than likely be returning again this summer, however, we will NOT be returning to this particular unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that the unit was not updated to your liking. Based on feedback from the guests the owners have started updating and renovating the condo. We hope to have you back again for a great vacation here in Gulf Shores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Munford Tn USA
3

Jan

  • 3 of 5

The unit was old and not updated at all. The floors were so dirty, that if we walked a foot across, our feet were black. Under the bunk beds we found a can of opened mixed nuts. It needed a deep cleaning! We loved the balcony and the security of the place and the close proximity of the beach. I would like to go back, but not particularly this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jan, we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay here at Surfside Shores. The summer months are particularly hard on the condos and we strive to make sure they are as clean as possible. We have scheduled a deep clean as you requested. There are also some updates on the way. This is a very nice unit. Very spacious and the view is phenomenal. We hope you come back and see us soon, we will offer you a discounted rate to give this unit a second chance. I think you'll see that you comments and concerns are valued! Thanks again for coming to see us at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $99/nt or $500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Winter (11/1/2012 - 2/28/2013) - 99/nt 594/wk 1100/mo
  • Spring (3/1/2013 - 5/16/2013) - 165/nt 990/wk
  • Early Summer (5/17/2013 - 6/22/2013) - 245/nt 1350/wk
  • Peak Summer (6/23/2013 - 8/4/2013) - /nt 1450/wk
  • Late Summer (8/5/2013 - 9/4/2013) - 225/nt 1350/wk
  • Fall - (9/5/2013 - 10/31/2013) - 135/nt 810/wk
  • Additional fees not included in rates. Please email for total.
  • Rates may vary for Holidays/Special Events. Rates subject to change
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Balcony access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Twin bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties