Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dewey Beach 3 Bd 2 Bath . Center of Dewey! Short Walk to the Beach and Bay!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

SENIOR WEEK 2017: $2,600 + 3% Tax + $120 Cleaning. $800 Damage Deposit

WE ACCEPT WEEKEND STAYS and partial weeks! Please inquire for weekend and partial week stay rates!

Linens provided!

Unit includes one master bedroom (queen bed) with a master bath. One bedroom with one twin bunk bed another twin bed. Another bedroom includes a full bed and a twin bed.

This condo is located a few steps away from the beach, on Dagsworthy Street. You are in the center of many activities such as bonfires, movie nights on the beach, fine dining, bars, and it is only three miles away from outlet shopping, tax-free!

Tenants must bring beach/bath towels.

50% of total rental cost is required to reserve the unit. Full payment is due 30 days prior to arrival. If booked within 30 days of arrival you need to pay in full.

Keywords: The condo has three bedrooms and two baths with a comfortable living area and bedrooms. Located on Dagsworthy Street.

More Details

Alex R.
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017


Dewey Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Dewey Beach 3 Bd 2 Bath . Center of Dewey! Short Walk to the Beach and Bay!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great! The condo is in a perfect location if you're heading to the beach, bars, or restaurants. We went for a girls weekend and were able to walk everywhere. The property was clean when we arrived, but a little beat up in the common areas. Alex was extremely helpful and very very quick to respond. I would definitely stay here again/recommend it to a friend. Just two things I would bring next time: bathroom mats and pot holders!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mediocre At Best

  • 1 of 5

The only pros this rental has are close proximity to downtown Dewey and close proximity to the beach (ocean and bay). This unit is very tiny, and while it sleeps 8, the rooms are small and the living room/common area is cramped as well. The couches and chairs are ripped, the floors are cracked, the bedding the unit supplies is old and stained, and the bunk beds have been recently fixed with a few planks that were falling down. To caveat, we rented this location for a bachelorette party, so this unit does not provide ample space for 8 women to get ready, lacking mirrors and room for more than one small dufflebag. On top of the conditions of the unit and the bedrooms, the cleaning service which arrived 3 hour prior to our check-in did not clean the unit well. There was still sand all over the floor and the dishes had been put away with food stuck to the pots and pans. It would have also been beneficial to know the unit did not come with toilet paper - a simple item we thought would have been included. The listing states that no bath towels are provided - this is an understatement. There weren't even hand towels to dry your hands after washing them in the bathrooms.

The contact for the unit, Alex. R, was also extremely unhelpful. After asking a few questions about the availability of beach chairs, a grill, and other items, he just forwarded the original "Check In" email he had sent a week prior. He wouldn't even help provide us with information re: metered vs. permit parking near the unit. When damages and cleanliness issues were reported upon checking in, he didn't offer to help rectify the situation. Instead he just apologized for the damages and dirtiness with one sentence. He didn't respond to any of our other emails re: issues until after we checked out and had difficulty locking the keys in the rusty lockbox which wouldn't shut.

As much as we sucked it up for the weekend having no other options, I would never recommend this rental to anyone. If you are looking for even decent accommodations, this is not the rental for you.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Occasionally we get renters that do not read our rental rules or the rental agreement or the detailed check in email explaining parking, obtaining the keys and so on. This was one of the renters. All inquiries and concerns are responded to as soon as possible, normally within minutes. I do apologize for the bit of sand on the floor, and dirty pots that were left over. The cleaning fee was refunded for this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice Location

  • 4 of 5

Great location for Dewey Beach, close to the ocean and bay. We enjoyed the visit.

Security Deposit was refunded quickly.

Alex communicated all information to us very well and all the instructions (i,e) lock box code for the keys was correct.

Great experieince

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Time

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the condo over Memorial Day weekend. The place was clean, well maintained, and everything in the condo was exactly as described. Alex was great to work with--very professional and fair. We couldn't have been in a better location as it was steps away from the beach and restaurants/bars. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend and would love to come back again. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location and wonderful condo in Dewey

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a long weekend on the tail end of the summer. The location was prime for getting around to the bars & restaurants and a short walk to the beach. Enjoyed the condo and hope to return again!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I had a girls' weekend with 6 people and we had a blast! The condo was clean and very comfortable but the best part was its location. It is a block from the beach and from happening bars and restaurants. Additionally, the landlord was very responsive. Like other reviews, the cleaning people were there upon our departure early, although they stayed in the car, so be prepared to vacate right on time at 11:00. Landlord was also very prompt with refunding the security deposit. I would recommend this condo to anyone. Thanks Alex!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Dewey Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
4th Of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $196
Tax Rate 3.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
2.9% fee (of total rental) taken from security deposit for credit card transactions

Off Season Rentals:
Renter must pay for gas, electric, cable TV, and internet.
One month Security Deposit Required. No pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties