Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW! 4 BEDROOM, 3 1/2 Baths, 4 King beds, Sleeps 8 - safest area, Arabi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Grand Old House, 4 Kingsize Bedrooms + 3 1/2 Baths, complete kitchen.

This is a beautifully restored home four miles from the French Quarter. Very safe neighborhood. Plenty of Parking. Also, very close to a boat launch which offers the best fishing in the country. Stay an extra day or two. Bring a boat or charter a fishing captain and go fishing.

The house has 4 king beds. There are 3 full baths and a half bath. We completed remodeling the house in July 2014. We have central air and heat and a washer/dryer in the house. The house has a nice porch table and chairs. The front porch is a nice place to sit in the afternoons with sun setting behind the house. From the porch, you can watch the cruse liners, paddle boats and cargo ships go up and down the Mississippi river. This is Southern relaxation at it's best. The French Quarter is 10-15 minutes away.

New Orleans is three blocks away. The French Quarter is four miles from this location.

Keywords: house, home

More Details

Owner
Larry Landry, lalulalu2000@yahoo.com
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2017

About Larry Landry, lalulalu2000@yahoo.com

I live in this area all of my life. My family has been living in this neighborhood for more than 100 years.

Larry Landry, lalulalu2000@yahoo.com purchased this house in 2013

Why Larry Landry, lalulalu2000@yahoo.com chose Louisiana

Why This Property? Because it is not in New Orleans, but only minutes away. I make this point because of the New Orleans Crime. I enjoy all that New Orleans has to offer, but I love coming back and sleeping in a safe crime free neighborhood.

I bought this house because it is a great historic home. It's in a wonderful neighborhood. I remember this home as a child growing up. I was happy to have the opportunity to purchase and restore this old treasure.

What makes this house unique

The best that New Orleans has to offer is just minutes away. This house is close to many waterways, offering charter fishing.

Amenities

Arabi House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Half bath with washer/dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed with full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bed with full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • 4 King Beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
NEW! 4 BEDROOM, 3 1/2 Baths, 4 King beds, Sleeps 8 - safest area, Arabi
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews
5

Just like home but better because you're on vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The inside of the home is simply beautiful. All the bedrooms are on the same floor so no steps other than entering the home.

The host Larry is always accessible and readily responds to any inquiry. When the cleaning team informed him the hpuse was low on toilet paper he brought us a pack (delivered by the Mrs) and asked if we needed anything else!

The house was clean, neat, and nicely decorated. Close to the French Quarter and easily accessible. The only thing we wanted that wasn't there was placemats, portable ironing board and a blender. None of these are deal breakers in any way. We remedied the blender issue by going to Wal-Mart so we could mix wine smoothies, lol. My recommendation to home owner is purchase inexpensive placemats. They're really useful.

If you're reading this review and considering booking, do it!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5

There were 5 ladies that stayed at the home. Nice quiet neighborhood. The home accommodated use nicely. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeland, TN
5

Good, safe location.

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for 8 people. Fully stocked kitchen. Great location with local brewery were we sat on the levee and watched the ships pass by on the MS River.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great trip to NOLA for Jazz Fest

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at the house for Jazz Fest was perfectly comfortable. The house was clean and plenty of supplies were available to us. Since we were traveling from the DC area by plane, it was nice to arrive at a fully equipped house. The location felt safe, although the surrounding area was not necessarily scenic. We traveled to and from Jazz Fest via Lyft and Uber...the ride was about 20-25 minutes. Overall we would recommend this house to families visiting NOLA for Jazz Fest, but do leave room in your budget for the Uber and Lyft fairs!!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a family wedding and several of us were able to stay at this property. It is a beautiful house with a great open floor plan. It was clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious, the beds were comfy and it had an impressive number of bathrooms for this size house! We enjoyed having our breakfast on the side patio in the mornings and being so close to the levee for a good place to go for a run/walk and to see the big ships on the Mississippi. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota
4

Great Location, could have been cleaner!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this lovely home for a girl's getaway week. The location was prefect, the neighborhood very safe. The home met all our needs for meals and gathering.

The street noise was bothersome for the guests in the front bedroom. The cleanliness of the home was disappointing on arrival, but after speaking with the owner we received our cleaning deposit back.

On arrival, we had problems with the Wifi. The owner responded promptly to our questions.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.