Located in Jefferson, this vacation home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Museum of Measurement and Time and Jefferson Historical Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Big Cypress Marina and Enoch's Stomp Vineyard & Winery. Haley's Antiques and Old Mill Antiques are also worth visiting. With jet skiing, kayaking, and water skiing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Longview, TX (GGG-East Texas Regional) - 52 min drive
Restaurants
Valero - 16 min drive
Crumps Country Kitchen - 15 min drive
Big Cypress Tavern - 22 min drive
ZOMBIE SLAYERZ - 22 min drive
Brushy Landing - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Knotty Pine on Lake O the Pines - WATERFRONT - HOT TUB - Firepit pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 218 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at The Knotty Pine on Lake O the Pines - WATERFRONT - HOT TUB - Firepit?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Knotty Pine on Lake O the Pines - WATERFRONT - HOT TUB - Firepit on Oct 27, 2026 start from $324, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at The Knotty Pine on Lake O the Pines - WATERFRONT - HOT TUB - Firepit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Knotty Pine on Lake O the Pines - WATERFRONT - HOT TUB - Firepit?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Knotty Pine on Lake O the Pines - WATERFRONT - HOT TUB - Firepit located?
Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is within a 15-minute walk of Lake O' the Pines and Brushy Creek Park. Lake Deerwood is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) away.
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Great property. Host was awesome and took great care of us. Perfect location to Jefferson and good food near by. House was clean and outside had lots of fun things.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Dorothy
Dec 13, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Spotless, comfortable, adequate seating for movies, hot tub available, quiet lake setting.
Home was spotless and very comfortable (and surprisingly quiet). Great shoreline where my 5 mo old Plott hound, Wednesday, learned to swim. (I thought for a minute she was going to try and swim across the lake). Nice place and would stay again.
Beware of driveway if you’re bringing a boat! It’s a little steep and we had to raise the motor up to avoid it dragging on the concrete. Check out time is too early in my opinion.(10am) We didn’t even have 24 hours in the house. They did have it ready a little bit early but that didn’t really benefit us since we were not yet in town to enjoy the extra hour. The house was very clean and being lake front is amazing. Overall it’s a great place especially if you’re booking more than one night.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kathryn J.
Sep 12, 2025
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
We have been to this area before, and it was very peaceful and relaxing. Unfortunately, this house was not very clean. One of the beds sheets were not clean with dirt and hair and there were a couple dead wasps and a live one we had to kill inside. The hot tub was nice and we enjoyed the porch. They really need to fix the screen and sliding door because it’s broken as well. Overall this place is not worth the money they charge per night.
The house wreaked of moth balls. It was not clean. The outside deck was filthy as something had been spilled all under the table and chairs and was sticky. There were crumbs on the floor and smudges all over the sliding glass door that was near impossible to open. The hot tub was very small and immediately foamed up when we turned it on. I’ve stayed in many VRBO properties and have never had one so misrepresented and so unclean. We ended up staying for one hour and left. I have asked the owner for a refund but have not heard back. This is definitely an older house that someone inherited and are trying to make money off of it without doing any updates or maintenance.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 8, 2024
All I have to say is you didn't mind staying long enough to have a couple beers. Went the next day and the only thing valid in what you have posted is something on the deck which is a mark where the old grill use to be . The hot tub holds 4 to 6 which is what the house also holds. (there were 2 of you per your booking)