Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Oasis At North Jax Beach

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Beach, Pool, Hammock - What More Could You Want?

The Oasis at North Jax Beach has it all. It is just 400 steps to the beach, complete with ocean views and a gorgeous pool in the backyard! When you are done swimming, lounge on the sun shelf or hop into the hammock and relax! We beautifully renovated and decorated an older home, keeping all the rustic charm and original features, resulting in a quaint beach house. The downstairs unit sleeps 10 (Bedroom with 1 Queen bed, Bedroom with 2 Queen beds, and a Bedroom with 1 Day Bed, as well as a built in bunk bed with full size bed and twin bed). The upstairs unit sleeps four people with two bedrooms, each with a king size bed, and the large family kitchen and dining room makes it a perfect home for your family's vacation spot for years to come!

Bill Kilgannon
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

What makes this house unique

This property has the best of both worlds, a brand new beautiful pool and ocean views; with the beach just steps away!


Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet hours from 10 PM to 9 AM, Please respect neighbors. Absolutely no glass outside or near pool. Full House Rules in unit. Enjoy your stay!
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 Downstairs - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 Upstairs - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 Upstairs - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 Downstairs - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 Downstairs - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 Downstairs - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Oasis At North Jax Beach
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews

House was perfect for our multi-family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, loved private pool and that all linens and towels including beach towels were provided. Very nicely decorated.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago IL

We had a great time

  • 4 of 5

Quirky, worn, homey and fun.

We really enjoyed the location - so close to the beach. The pool is perfect for children or those wanting to lounge in water.

As others have said, the house tilts. My nephew - an architect in Jax says that how the beach houses are.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Golf Weekend with Friends

  • 3 of 5

I selected this property because of the reviews as well as the location for a golf trip with 3 of my friends. The idea was to have a place to socialize and be comfortable while not golfing. Unfortunately this rental did not provide that. The pool area is very nice and fitting for the beach location, as well the proximity to the beach is great as well.

The apartment/home is split into two levels with separate entrances almost like having two separate hotel rooms. This is mentioned but I was not aware of how "drastic" it was.

The downstairs portion of the rental was "musty" smelling as well the carpet seemed old and was dirty. On a positive note, I was told by the two that stayed down there that it was very easy to sleep because there was minimal noise and it was very dark.

The upstairs was larger and had more light then the downstairs. There were no noticeable smells but a few things that should be noted

1 - The Bedrooms are on the NW and SW corners, these rooms are on a street that was fairly noisy with foot traffic and people talking

2 - There is a street light on the same side of the house as the bedrooms and the window covering did nothing to keep the light out

3 - My friend that stayed in the NW bedroom found a few bugs (I believe silverfish) in his bed. It's the beach, this happens but since I selected the place I was a bit embarrassed

4 - The upstairs couch was a bit dirty

5 - The slope that is mentioned is much more extreme then stated. Doors swing open if not pushed up against latch.

In summary the house is located close to the beach and the pool are is just as it looks in the photos. I feel it did not give us the social environment we expected, as it could be updated a bit especially with the amount we paid.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, We appreciate your feedback on your stay at our beach house. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and felt the pictures accurately portrayed the beach house. Our apologies if you thought the downstairs smelled musty. Although it is an older beach house, we did update it when we purchased it and began sharing it as a vacation rental two years ago after a full gut and remodel. The carpet is two years old, and while we have not had a guest complain of any smell and have gotten excellent ratings on our cleanliness, we are very sorry you had this experience. We do describe the beach house as two separate units, in one house, rented as one property, with no interior entrance to each unit, and apologize if that was not as clear as it could be. When renovating, we did try to maintain the structural character of the house, which we feel adds to its charm and uniqueness. To do that, we had to accept that parts of the house would have a lean. To us, this is part of the charm, but we make sure to note it in our listing so there are no surprises. The downstairs does get less natural light, as the home is two stories, but we feel the abundance of natural light upstairs and outside more than makes up for it :-) The neighborhood is quaint but has the energy of a small beach town. Our part of the street has an average amount of vehicle and foot traffic for all of Jacksonville Beach. In the future, we could recommend Amelia Island if you were looking for an even quieter atmosphere, it’s about 45 minutes north of Jacksonville Beach. Thank you again for staying with us - happy travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location, Great Pool!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend with a group of friends for a wedding in Sawgrass. This house was perfect- as advertised. Close to the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shops and a quick Uber ride to the rehearsal and wedding. The house had plenty of room for 4 couples but we spent most of the time by the beautiful pool! The hosts were super easy to work with and very accommodating to our travel plans! Hoping to plan another trip to Jacksonville Beach soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our stay. We came for a wedding in Jacksonville, and wanted to stay close to the water. We had young people in the wedding, and they stayed downstairs, adults stayed upstairs. Downstairs is good for sleeping, as common area is small. Upstairs is good for sleeping and entertaining, as kitchen and common area is large. Layout is a little quirky, but we adjusted to it. we needed nothing from the property manager.

I would recommend better exterior lighting at the pool and stair areas.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quaint & charming. Great for 2 families.

  • 4 of 5

The house is a bit crooked, but that’s part of the charm. It’s actually 2 separate houses so you have to go outside to get upstairs. That worked great for us because we had 2 families staying. The upstairs was bright and big & was laid out great for us to hang out. The pool & patio we’re great for relaxing day & night. Being so close to restaurants, shops & the beach was ideal. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund