Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

You'll Find More than Enough Fun at this Outer Banks Vacation Home!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,391 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Located on the quiet sound side and yet just blocks from the ocean. Come swim in the pool and relax in the hot tub! Great cottage for families. Fenced yard with swing set and sand box for kids, beautiful fish pond with waterfall something for the whole family to enjoy. Pool table and large screen TV’s with DVD for game or movie nights. Close to shopping and wonderful restaurants. Public play ground and public boat ramp 3 blocks away. A few blocks from the beach and close to public access and free parking. Close to Avalon fishing pier. Freezer in garage to store extra food or fish! Gas grill with bottle filled, picnic table for fun family cook outs. Kitchen table expands for large family and seats 8. Most anything you want or need is awaiting you at 'Just Enuff'.

Cottage includes 2 family rooms located upstairs and downstairs. Both with DVD’s and large screen TV’s. Bunk bed room with TV with DVD player. All towels and linens included. Guest expected to light clean prior to checking out. New washing machine and dryer available. Picnic table and gas grill with tank filled to enhance your experience outside shower for your convenience. Sidewalks around cottage to pool and fish pond. Central air conditioning. Kitchen with all appliances mixer, toaster oven, can opener, over stove microwave, blender, coffee maker. Fridge with ice maker and water on door. Extra freezer down stairs. Fish cleaning table.

More Details

Owner
Donna Stutzman
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

Amenities

Kill Devil Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1391 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bath and 1 half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1) King Size Bed, 2 Queen Size Beds, Bunk Bed w/Trundle, 1 Queen Size Sleeper Sofa . Master Bedroom w/Full Bath., Queen size Beds (2)Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • 9 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Above Ground Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
NO PETS . No Smoking Inside Cottage. Child's Sandbox & Swing Set in Backyard. No Diving in Pool. Gas Fireplace not operational in the Summer. Access may be Difficult for Elderly due to Stairs, No Handicap Ramp.air hockey,foosball,ping pong,and pool table. Outside Shower. 2 Full Baths Upstairs & 1/2 Bath Downstairs. WE HAVE WIFI

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You'll Find More than Enough Fun at this Outer Banks Vacation Home!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Great with every amenity necessary

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for a winter weekend get away. The kitchen was stocked with everything ever necessary to cook and have a good time, which is super refreshing when compared to so many rentals that don't offer good cookware. The house is in a great location a quick drive to any sight seeing around. The bedrooms were spacious. The downstairs room and rec area were a little cold (we did visit on a very frigid weekend). The house was very nice overall, there were some minor cleaning issues like dustbunnies and sticky juice on the floors but nothing to ruin a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond VA
3

See below

  • 3 of 5

Overall, this was a pleasant post-Christmas getaway with our kids despite some issues that set an uncomfortable tone for the stay. The house was the highlight – great game room, homey atmosphere, fenced in backyard, lovely decor. Unfortunately, my husband and I were disappointed with our first encounter with the owner who was at the house when we arrived. She was verbally very upset by the condition her house was left in by the previous renters and that carried over into our initial meeting. When we walked in with our beagle, it was made clear that there was miscommunication regarding the fact that we were bringing him. There was no greeting, no smiles, no “welcome to my home”, no “have a wonderful stay”. The conversation centered around rules for our stay and rules for our departure. She did waive the extra “pet fee” due to the miscommunication which was kind of her. Under different circumstances, our review would be all positive, but unfortunately our first impression makes it otherwise. Aside from the issues with our stay, the house is very family friendly and makes a nice vacation home for visitors.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You walked into the home thinking I was the cleaning person and you were unhappy that it was after your 2:00 check in only when your dog ran in jumped on the sofa and I asked you to get your dog off the furniture did you realize I was the owner . very surprised you left this review since I didn't ask you to pay the pet fee . my sister and I were trying to have the home clean and ready for your stay as I was trying to explain as to why the home wasn't ready . If I had not been there cleaning I wouldn't have known that you brought your pet although it clearly states on VRBO site there is a pet fee.you never said in your email when you sent the contract back that you changed the invoice nor did you offer to pay the fee prior to your stay.Glad to see overall you enjoyed your stay . My husband and I take great pride in our home and are vey accommodating to all our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cottage

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful weekend stay. Well kept place with plenty of room for my family

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Amazing Home, Great owners!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time in your beautiful home for a weekend of fishing. Future wife and myself are looking to rent this again for us in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House with it all

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my fiance and another couple for a weekend in October. The house was immaculate and a perfect setup for having our dog with us. The yard is fenced in and hardwood floors meant easy cleanup of pet hair when we checked out. The hot tub was great which we took advantage of the hot tub on the chilly nights. Otherwise, the house was perfect for our needs with a fully operational kitchen, tons of games, bikes and beach items. It's a short walk to the public beach access on the sound side and a short bike ride to the oceanfront. We are already thinking of when we can come back next season.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house has it all!

  • 5 of 5

Great location- just a couple blocks from stores and restaurants, across the road from the fishing pier, very quite neighborhood

Lots of room- 4 huge bedrooms, one room has bunk beds which my girls LOVED and now want bunk beds in their own room, the beds are very comfortable! Huge couch in living room that reclines!

Games galore- we love our board games and they have some great ones provided, also the pool, foosball, and air hockey tables started plenty of tournaments between family members :)

Outside- fenced in yard was amazing for our pug Pippa to run around without the leash, the kids loved the play set and sandbox, the pool was closed because it is off season, but the hot tub was amazing!

I really cannot say enough good things about this home and Donna was easy to get in contact with and was very accommodating! We all agreed that this will likely become a tradition for us to gather at this amazing house in the years to come. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located at mile post 5.5 on the sound side. Approximately 4 blocks to the ocean. Plenty of public access beach parking close by. Close to restaurants, family attractions, shopping and the Avalon fishing pier. Public play ground 3 blocks away, public boat ramp on sound side approximately 3 blocks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

1 payment accepted for off season. 2 payments accepted for summer rentals or as otherwise agreed . contact owner for rates: email gram2mlk@aol.com or call 757-572-2830. NC tax 6% due aprox 138.00 due with final payment . 200 deposit returned when cottage left clean without damages.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties