expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

You'll Find More than Enough Fun at this Outer Banks Vacation Home!

Kill Devil Hills, NC, USA
  • House1391 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

Located on the quiet sound side and yet just blocks from the ocean. Come swim in the pool and relax in the hot tub! Great cottage for families. Fenced yard with swing set and sand box for kids, beautiful fish pond with waterfall something for the whole family to enjoy. Pool table and large screen TV’s with DVD for game or movie nights. Close to shopping and wonderful restaurants. Public play ground and public boat ramp 3 blocks away. A few blocks from the beach and close to public access and free parking. Close to Avalon fishing pier. Freezer in garage to store extra food or fish! Gas grill with bottle filled, picnic table for fun family cook outs. Kitchen table expands for large family and seats 8. Most anything you want or need is awaiting you at 'Just Enuff'.

Cottage includes 2 family rooms located upstairs and downstairs. Both with DVD’s and large screen TV’s. Bunk bed room with TV with DVD player. All towels and linens included. Guest expected to light clean prior to checking out. New washing machine and dryer available. Picnic table and gas grill with tank filled to enhance your experience outside shower for your convenience. Sidewalks around cottage to pool and fish pond. Central air conditioning. Kitchen with all appliances mixer, toaster oven, can opener, over stove microwave, blender, coffee maker. Fridge with ice maker and water on door. Extra freezer down stairs. Fish cleaning table.

Owner

Donna Stutzman

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 16, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
        • King size beds (1) King Size Bed, 2 Queen Size Beds, Bunk Bed w/Trundle, 1 Queen Size Sleeper Sofa . Master Bedroom w/Full Bath., Queen size Beds (2)Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2 full bath and 1 half bath

          Location Type

            • Near The Ocean

              Theme

                • Family

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Laundry Soap
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Ceiling Fans
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Fireplace
                          Winter only
                        • Garage
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                          WIFI
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Alarm Clock
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Local Activities Guide
                        • Local Restaurant Guide
                        • Paper Towels
                        • Parking
                        • Sofa Bed
                        • Toilet Paper
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Ice Maker
                            • 4 Ring Stove
                            • Coffee Maker
                              2
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                              Everything you need 2 coffee makers.
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Freezer
                            • Grill
                            • Blender
                            • Kitchenette
                            • Lobster Pot
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster
                              1 plus toaster oven

                              Dining

                                • Child's Highchair
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 8 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Games for Kids
                                    • Books
                                    • DVD Player
                                      3 DVDs players
                                    • Foosball
                                    • Game Room
                                      Pool table, air hockey,football table and foosball
                                    • Games
                                    • Books for Kids
                                    • Pool Table
                                    • Radio
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      WE HAVE Wireless WIFI and cable TV
                                    • Television
                                      3
                                    • Toys
                                      Bikes and toys for kids
                                    • Video Library
                                      LOTS OF DVD'S

                                      Outside

                                        • Fish Cleaning Table
                                        • Barbecue
                                        • Beach Towels
                                        • Bicycles
                                        • Child's Swing
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Beach Chairs
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                          Fenced
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          Gas and charcoal
                                        • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                        • Sand Box
                                        • Wood Deck

                                          Suitability

                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Above Ground Pool
                                                • Hot Tub
                                                  Not available after 9/30. . Not available for winter use. Seasonal use only, late spring and summer months.
                                                • Outdoor Hot Tub
                                                • Private Pool
                                                  Above ground with wrap around deck . Not available after 9/30. Seasonal use only.
                                                • Spa Whirlpool

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • bay/sound
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • playground
                                                    • pond
                                                    • restaurants

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • beachcombing
                                                        • outlet shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • snorkeling
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • pier fishing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • sound/bay fishing
                                                                • surf fishing
                                                                • surfing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • water skiing

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • Pets considered . No Smoking Inside Cottage. Child's Sandbox & Swing Set in Backyard. No Diving in Pool. Gas Fireplace not operational in the Summer. Access may be Difficult for Elderly due to Stairs, No Handicap Ramp.air hockey,foosball,ping pong,and pool table.Hot tub and pool not available after 9/30. Outside Shower. 2 Full Baths Upstairs & 1/2 Bath Downstairs. WE HAVE WIFI

                                                                      18 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.7/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      OBX Women's Retreat

                                                                      Deborah R.

                                                                      We loved the house. Nicely decorated and very clean. There was plenty of room for our ladies. We would love to come back during the summer when the pool and hot tub are available.

                                                                      Great with every amenity necessary

                                                                      Tabatha K.

                                                                      This house was perfect for a winter weekend get away. The kitchen was stocked with everything ever necessary to cook and have a good time, which is super refreshing when compared to so many rentals that don't offer good cookware. The house is in a great location a quick drive to any sight seeing around. The bedrooms were spacious. The downstairs room and rec area were a little cold (we did visit on a very frigid weekend). The house was very nice overall, there were some minor cleaning issues like dustbunnies and sticky juice on the floors but nothing to ruin a great weekend.

                                                                      See below

                                                                      Cheryl D.Richmond VA

                                                                      Overall, this was a pleasant post-Christmas getaway with our kids despite some issues that set an uncomfortable tone for the stay. The house was the highlight – great game room, homey atmosphere, fenced in backyard, lovely decor. Unfortunately, my husband and I were disappointed with our first encounter with the owner who was at the house when we arrived. She was verbally very upset by the condition her house was left in by the previous renters and that carried over into our initial meeting. When we walked in with our beagle, it was made clear that there was miscommunication regarding the fact that we were bringing him. There was no greeting, no smiles, no “welcome to my home”, no “have a wonderful stay”. The conversation centered around rules for our stay and rules for our departure. She did waive the extra “pet fee” due to the miscommunication which was kind of her. Under different circumstances, our review would be all positive, but unfortunately our first impression makes it otherwise. Aside from the issues with our stay, the house is very family friendly and makes a nice vacation home for visitors.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      You walked into the home thinking I was the cleaning person and you were unhappy that it was after your 2:00 check in only when your dog ran in jumped on the sofa and I asked you to get your dog off the furniture did you realize I was the owner . very surprised you left this review since I didn't ask you to pay the pet fee . my sister and I were trying to have the home clean and ready for your stay as I was trying to explain as to why the home wasn't ready . If I had not been there cleaning I wouldn't have known that you brought your pet although it clearly states on VRBO site there is a pet fee.you never said in your email when you sent the contract back that you changed the invoice nor did you offer to pay the fee prior to your stay.Glad to see overall you enjoyed your stay . My husband and I take great pride in our home and are vey accommodating to all our guest.

                                                                      Just enuf sums it up!

                                                                      Jennifer T.

                                                                      The house was okay. It was not quite as roomy or clean as the photos make it appear. The landloard does NOT have the house cleaned professionally between guest rentals. In fact, she asked us to clean it before checking out, then, after we’d cleaned it...she and her sister went to clean it and sent us an email, complaining we hadn’t done as good a job cleaning as she would have liked.

                                                                      Also, the hot tub had been taken down for the winter, so we didn’t have that amenity to use. We felt that since the info makes clear the fireplace is not available in summer, that a sentence should have been added stating the hot tub isn’t available in the off-season.

                                                                      The home is cluttered with stuff and decor is over-done with mixed styles. So, overall we grade this place a solid “C”.” Average. That’s it. The place wasn’t wonderful...it was “just enuf”.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      The home is professionally cleaned during the rental season which is May through September . To keep the price affordable for those who do not want to rent on the peak rental season but want to visit the OBX, I clean the home myself in between guest on the off season. I didnt hold a deposit from you , but I have a contract that states a light cleaning is required which you received and there is also a check off list in the cottage. I notified you that the hot tub was not available and offered to refund your money which you declined. We are unable to leave the hot tub out in December for reasons I explained to you. You also stated that you didn't want to clean up after your stay which consist of your linens , sweeping out the floors and a swiffer to the floors everything provided. I offered you a free night which you took and agreed to do the check out list as I had people in right after you and I would only have 2 hours to clean it after you left , you also told me how people call you Mrs Clean. You went out of your way to leave it filthy , jelly smeared on the floor , food dropped on the floor and left , drinks spilled on the furniture. It took 2 people 3 hours to clean the home after you left , which made the home late getting ready for the next guest . You also left 3 sets of sheets with towels in the dryer and stated the other people needed to make their bed anyway . Who washes that many clothes in 1 load and expects them to be clean and dry? How would they have known where to find them ? You found them folded on top of the bed as they should have been left per the check off list. The home was very clean when you got there regardless of what you say . My family and I also stay at the home and we take great pride in it. I'm sorry you didn't like the decor . BTW this was the first year we have offered the home on the off season and we will not be offering it again next year after October. I didn't leave you feed back on purpose , but people should be aware when renting to you after your stay they will need reinforcement professional or not to clean . BTW the square footage of the home is listed on VRBO and is exactly as stated. The contract also states you can pay a cleaning fee if you don't want to clean. Thanks for the feed back.

                                                                      Very nice cottage

                                                                      TJ W.

                                                                      Had a wonderful weekend stay. Well kept place with plenty of room for my family

                                                                      House with it all

                                                                      Peter S.

                                                                      I stayed with my fiance and another couple for a weekend in October. The house was immaculate and a perfect setup for having our dog with us. The yard is fenced in and hardwood floors meant easy cleanup of pet hair when we checked out. The hot tub was great which we took advantage of the hot tub on the chilly nights. Otherwise, the house was perfect for our needs with a fully operational kitchen, tons of games, bikes and beach items. It's a short walk to the public beach access on the sound side and a short bike ride to the oceanfront. We are already thinking of when we can come back next season.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Kill Devil Hills, NC, USA

                                                                      Located at mile post 5.5 on the sound side. Approximately 4 blocks to the ocean. Plenty of public access beach parking close by. Close to restaurants, family attractions, shopping and the Avalon fishing pier. Public play ground 3 blocks away, public boat ramp on sound side approximately 3 blocks.

                                                                      Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      1 payment accepted for off season. 2 payments accepted for summer rentals or as otherwise agreed . contact owner for rates: email gram2mlk@aol.com or call 757-572-2830. NC tax 6% due aprox 138.00 due with final payment . 200 deposit returned when cottage left clean without damages.

                                                                      $336avg/night
                                                                      18 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 424643

                                                                      x