Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Kona Breeze' Luxury Smack on the Gulf of Mexico!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

It is our pleasure to welcome you our luxurious one bedroom retreat, right on Gulf of Mexico! Endless gulf views, calming breezes, and the rhythm of the waves await your arrival. All the comforts of home are here, all new furnishings, bamboo poster bed, organic natural rubber mattress with adjustable base, full Simmons futon mattress in living room, fully-equipped kitchen brand new kitchen with granite countertops, shellstone tile throughout, two televisions with VCR/DVD players, CD player, board games, CDs, and videos.

You will have easy access to the white sand beach, and beautiful pool area, which are just steps down from the patio, no elevator to wait for!

Here is your fun 'To DO' list while vacationing here:

shelling, dolphin watching, fishing at the nearby pier, discovering the local waterfront eateries, take the trolley to town, visit Sanibel/Captiva just fifteen minutes away, take a stroll (just a block away!) to The Pink Shell Resort and Spa. There you can have lunch at one of their 2 island themed open-air restaurants serving fresh seafood with a view of the Gulf, your favorite tropical drink at Bongo's pool-side bar, Starbucks Coffee, or to The Aquagene Spa for pampering. There is also a beach sports hut for rentals of jet skis, kayaks, boat rentals, parasailing, and boat excursions to view the dolphins- All open to the public! Do not miss this great condominium for your next vacation! You are sure to have a relaxing and rejuvenating retreat. We look foward to hearing from you!

Keywords: Condominium, beach view, direct gulf, times square, luxurious

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2018

Why The Owner chose Fort Myers Beach

We love Fort Myers Beach with its stunning sunsets, powdery white sand and intoxicating ocean breezes! Oh and the dolphins swimming by on occasion is really enjoyable to watch!

What makes this condo unique

The condo is beautifully updated and has the most comfortable bed (Savvyrest organic mattress) with an adjustable base! The beach is just steps away no elevator to wait for!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our first vacation together and it was amazing. We needed this relaxing time and that is exactly what we got. We are blessed you shared your home with us!

Thanks Lisa
Jul 2007
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Tempurpedic King Bed, Sofa/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Closest you will ever get to beachfront, includes beach chairs/towels. Wi-Fi and wired internet

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
20% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
'Kona Breeze' Luxury Smack on the Gulf of Mexico!
average rating of 4.1860466 based on 49 reviews
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
4

Stunning view!

  • 4 of 5

Loved being right on the beach. Had plans to take in some activities but didn’t want to leave the beach right outside our door. Thanks Lisa!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas tx
5

Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. Perfect for 2 people. The views are stunning, right on the beach. Beautiful sunsets every night. We loved the short walk on the beach to the little town. So relaxing . We walked the beach every day from 7 to 10 miles a day. Loved it. . Would absolutely recommend to anyone that wants a quiet beach vacation to stay here.

Jennifer from dallas Texas . Stayed from 1/27/19 to 2/2/19

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Not luxury. Needs lots of work. Location is great.

  • 1 of 5

I'll start by saying the location cannot be beat. Quiet end of the beach, and directly on the beach. That said, there is a lot of room for improvement. For starters, the lockbox combination code and info on how to access the property was completely incorrect - I had to text the owner's cellphone in a desperate attempt to enter the condo. Getting in was only the beginning of our troubles. The condo is small, which is fine, however it is filled with MASSIVE, clunky, outdated, broken/damaged furniture and decorations. The chaise was torn, missing buttons and badly needed replacement. The pullout bed is a disaster - does not roll back up, and it damaged. All of the furniture is severely damaged along with the walls and outlets of the condo. Significant peeling paint and scratched walls and doors are unsightly. The smoke detector was missing completely. Bathroom light fixture had two different color bulbs: one regular incandescent and one orange (Halloween Orange) bulb. The TV in the bedroom had huge scratches on the screen. The whole place is a complete disaster: small, cluttered, and in disrepair. There were no instructions on the property, how to check out, where everything (laundry, trash, etcetera) was... There was only 1 roll of toilet paper, no soap, no trash bags... Luxury? Hardly. I would not recommend for the price we paid. Find something else. A hotel which is half as much on the beach is much better than this place. Would never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear AFSHIN , I am very sorry to hear about the difficulties and issues that you encountered during your stay at the Kona Breeze I truly take pride in providing my guests a relaxing and rejuvenating vacation and I work towards a goal of correcting any issues that hinder that. I understand that initially you were provided the wrong info re lockbox code from VRBO, NOT from me. Through the hospitality manager all of my guests are able to access the info they need for check-in and have had no issue or complaints from this until your stay. I apologize that you did not receive that and when you contacted VRBO Mathew incorrectly provided you with the lockbox code for another property. However upon contacting me you were provided correct code and (confirmed by your text) you were in the condo within 5 minutes. During your one week stay I did not hear from you re any complaints and it was only after you checked out did I receive a list of complaints (most of which were not true and proven false by the current guests photos which I provided to VRBO) Again if there are any issues during a guests' stay I have one goal-to correct. However I did not hear from you. As far as the furnishings and size of unit I do not hide the fact that the unit is small-just under 500 sq ft but furnishing are appropriate for the unit-dining table for 4, futon sofa with a lounge chaise in living area, & king sized bed in master with an organic latex mattress and adjustable base with what I consider a romantic bamboo poster bed. I have had many guests ask where it was purchased and many compliments on the Polynesian style design I do not take a security deposit from my guests and there is wear and tear that occurs from the moving of luggage, furniture which I do address and have re-painting and deep cleaning done every few months. As far as the starter supplies, had you contacted me I would have been happy to send my cleaning lady with any supplies you requested-bulbs, toilet paper, paper towels. As far as smoke detector, it had been removed and was easily reattached .As far as pricing, you paid $2082.00 (of which $151 was VRBO service fee) Comparable hotel properties like Casa Playa would cost $2500 for a 500 sq ft room 7 nights and Pink Shell least expensive would be $4000 for an efficiency unit! I am happy to hear that you did enjoy the location-direct gulf front just steps to the sand! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Poor owner - not keeping up property

  • 2 of 5

The view and location on this property are great, but there are numerous drawbacks. Here's a list of negatives. Owner is unresponsive. She doesn't list the square footage because this unit is very small. Several lights had burnt out bulbs that we replaced with our funds. Heating/Air conditioner is very noisy when running. Furniture is uncomfortable to sit in. Bed mattress sags on the left side. Water just dribbles out of the kitchen faucet. Beach umbrellas in poor condition. Storm shade is stuck half way down on the kitchen window blocking view (notified the owner of this and she made no attempt to fix it). Very small water heater - no hot water after one shower. Front screen is bend/damaged and has an open gap. Front door is crooked and wedges, gap at the top.

Positives are: Easy walking distance to bar, restaurants, and stores downtown. Park reserve is very close. Private location and nice smaller pool.

In my opinion the owner is not interested in keeping up this property. The other units have new doors and windows and A/C units.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Rob, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the view! Just minutes walking distance to many restaurants and shops and steps to the beautiful white sand! However I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the condo and my goal is always to resolve issues so I respectably disagree with your statement that I am not interested in keeping up the property. I believe that vacations are an opportunity for people to unwind, rejuvenate, refresh and take my role in that goal very seriously. The AC unit is just a few months old and is one of the quietest on the market. As far as the size of the unit I do not mislead or misrepresent- it is just under 500 sq ft which is larger than some of the hotel units that rent for twice the price! Any bulbs that you replaced at your expense (we have many high hat lights in the ceiling in addition to lamps) I would be happy to reimburse you for. Best Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Location location!

  • 3 of 5

The location can't be better. Close to town, steps from the beach, pool on location and free chairs to use on the beach. Be mindful of the owners that are staying there-they will make sure no one breaks the house rules.

The unit has a few problems. It was perfectly fine but with a few small improvements it could be so much better. The first thing is the ceiling fan. Be careful. It is very low and unless you are 5 ft and under you can't use it. My husband learned the hard way with a pretty good bang in the forehead. The place is small but we spent most of our time outside. This is a place for two. There is very large awkward furniture through out and if there were smaller lighter furnishings it would make a huge difference. There was no place to even put our suitcases. Also the door-It is a heavy door you would find at a convenient store so no screen and no way to have it open. Very odd. Finally the windows seemed useless because the screen did not fit properly and the kitchen window had a spoon jammed in it so we were afraid to open it.

In spite of the above we would probably stay here again because the price was good and we could rent for less than a week which is hard to find.

The laundry is in the pool house and not in the unit but there were plenty of bath and pool towels to use.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location & stay for 2!

  • 4 of 5

The property is a great location and the beach and pool were quite nice! Condo is perfect for 2 people! King size bed is very nice and kitchen is updated. We enjoyed having beach towels and chairs available for our use. Found a raft in the closet on our last day after we bought one, so we left it for future guests. Bath robe was also a nice touch.Owners were easy to deal with and nice. We had a lovely vacation stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation policy: Payment is non-refundable within 90 days of arrival. Prior to 90 days of arrival date payment is refundable less a 25% cancellation fee. You may purchase trip insurance to cover unexpected situations that prevent travel.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund