North Corktown, a neighborhood in Detroit, is home to this vacation home. Fox Theatre and Greenfield Village are cultural highlights, while Detroit Windsor Tunnel is a notable landmark. Check out an event or a game at Little Caesars Arena, and consider making time for Detroit Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Sproat Street/Adelaide Street Station - 3 min drive
Detroit Station - 8 min drive
Detroit, MI (DET-Coleman A. Young Municipal) - 15 min drive
Restaurants
Detroit Shipping Company - 17 min walk
Barcade - 17 min walk
Elephant & Co. Detroit - 17 min walk
White Castle - 14 min walk
Motor City Wine - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Motorcity Haven in the Heart of Downtown Detroit pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Motorcity Haven in the Heart of Downtown Detroit?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Motorcity Haven in the Heart of Downtown Detroit on Oct 29, 2026 start from $420, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Motorcity Haven in the Heart of Downtown Detroit?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Motorcity Haven in the Heart of Downtown Detroit?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Motorcity Haven in the Heart of Downtown Detroit located?
Located in North Corktown, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of MotorCity Casino, Little Caesars Arena, and Fox Theatre. Ford Field and MGM Grand Detroit Casino are also within 2 mi (3 km). Sproat Street/Adelaide Street Station is 21 minutes by foot and Martin Luther King Boulevard/Mack Avenue Station is 21 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The property is convenient to just about anything that you need especially if you like casinos we actually walked across the street to itThe area was very quiet.,, I am a TV buff so I would suggest more TVs in the home, especially since there are two floorsThe property was very clean as well
Really nice place that served its purpose for a bachelor party and able to walk around the area comfortably. Clean beds, working A/C, and hot water for showers.
Great location. Super convenient to the professional sports arenas downtown Detroit. Clean facilities and worked great for the 6 people in my family whom are aver 6 foot tall. Would come again for sure. Thank you!
The place was nice, and down the street from the casino and blocks away from the heart of downtown town Detroit. The host was very friendly and responds very quickly.
Sound travels very well from kitchen to upstairs bedroom. Would likely not be an issue for most, but we had louder late night people mixed with light sleepers that wanted to get to bed earlier, so it was a little tough. Quiet neighborhood, hardly saw other people. Would be great for casino users as the casino was right next store. Would also be a nice walk to corktown if the weather was cooperative.
We loved the house! It was great for our weekend with friends. Went back to the house after the Tigers game and had a great time hanging out. Lots of space for everyone! The pool table was fun too! We will definitely stay here again!
The host was pleasant and available during the check in process and everything went smoothly the whole stay. It was a 4 scooter ride to most places downtown. The neighborhood was quite and clean.
Place was great. Clean, ready and the host was great. It does not sleep as many as advertised. “2 Double pull out couches in living room” are very very small and are smaller than a twin bed. Besides that great place and just as advertised.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Kathy H.
Aug 23, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Hi,I’m reaching out regarding the condition of the property when we arrived. Unfortunately, the cleanliness was far below what we expected, to the point that some of our guests were unable to stay at the property.There were visible stains on almost all of the beds, which was extremely concerning from a cleanliness and sanitation standpoint. The beds were also far too small to reasonably accommodate grown adults.The upstairs bathroom had a very strong smell of urine, making it extremely unpleasant to use. The toilet was also visibly dirty when we arrived, and we had to clean it ourselves before it could be used.We booked this property expecting it to be clean, sanitary, and suitable for the number of guests staying. Unfortunately, the condition of the property significantly impacted our stay, and some guests ultimately could not stay because of the cleanliness issues.We would appreciate you addressing these concerns and discussing an appropriate resolution, including compensation for the issues we experienced.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 24, 2026
I have photos of the property right before check in and the home was very clean. I also had guests stay before you and after your stay and both stays left a 5 star reviews so I don’t know what you are talking about with cleanliness. I have never had an issue with my cleaner. She is very efficient and thorough and I have photos to prove it. If you want a refund I am sorry, but you did not one time contact me regarding the cleanliness. I could have had my cleaner come back out. I also reached out to you beforehand and asked if you needed anything and you never responded. I believe you are looking for a refund, just because and I am not going to do that because there was no issues with the home. All my beds are Queen size beds which it states on the listing with many photos. The home looks exactly like the photos. My home sleeps 10 people comfortably, maybe you had more guests than allowed and maybe thats why there was not enough rooms. But there are 3 queens beds. One in each room, and two pull out couches as well as 2 futons as well.
If you’re looking for a place to hang out with up to 12 of your favorite people, in downtown Detroit, within walking distance of Little Caesars Arena, Tigers Stadium and the Lions den, look no further. If you would like to throw in a little bit of gambling, there is one casino that’s no more than a five minute walk and the other is about a mile and a half, also known as a 30 minute walk. The neighborhood is quiet, the home is spacious, this is the perfect place if you wanna come to town for a game with a bunch of friends. My wife and our son’s enjoyed very much watching the Red Wings beat the Stars 4-3 in overtime. Not to mention there is parking on the street right in front of the house and a parking spot, behind the fence, beside the house. Save all those 20 parking fees downtown and take an Uber. Everything is about a mile to 2 miles away. Definitely a best value in downtown Detroit!
We booked this property for a bachelorette weekend. It was the perfect location—close to the casino and everything downtown. The property was clean and spacious and the neighborhood was quiet. The host was amazing and tried her best to accommodate our needs. This would’ve been a five star review, but the cleaning service was still working on the property when we arrived, and we weren’t allowed to enter until she finished. As a result, our guests arrived while we were still setting up. That was no fault of the host, as we requested an early check in and she tried to accommodate us. The cleaning team was supposed to have more people but there was only one person cleaning that day. The event was fabulous and everyone loved the property! I would definitely recommend!
This host is trying to charge me an extra 709 for excess trash that we threw out and talking about extra guest. Do not book with this host she is a scam. I came in from out of town and had family over they did not stay. I booked for 5 guest. Do not book with This property
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 9, 2026
You had s party with over 30 people. I did not scam you. You told me that you were coming in from out of town for a family member graduation and needed room for your family because you all couldn’t fit at your family member’s home but instead you threw an unauthorized party with over 30 people and trashed my home. My cleaner took over 4.5 hours cleaning up after your stay. So I would advise any guests to not to host you in the future. It clearly states no unauthorized events or parties in the description and that if you have an event there is an extra fee. No scam, you attempted to avoid paying the fee.