Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

RIVERSCAPE- RIVERFRONT, KAYAKS, DOCKS, YARD, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE. GREAT REVIEWS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bd, 1 bath, large covered deck w/ river view, hot tub, outdoor kitchen 50' TV

ESCAPE TO RIVERSCAPE

Sonoma County Permit # ZPE13-0134

County of Sonoma TOT # 1109N

Welcome to RIVERSCAPE where you can escape life's chaos, and enjoy the tranquility the Russian River has to offer. From the spacious covered deck to the recently remodeled and updated house to the private riverside decks and dock, you'll feel right at home, yet so far away. Begin your vacation with a complimentary bottle of champagne, chilled waiting for your arrival.

Riverscape's covered deck features sweeping views of the river, the redwoods, and the lush backyard. Experience luxury outdoor living complete with a 6 person hot tub; an outdoor kitchen with a bar, sink, large gas BBQ, and prep area; an outdoor living room with couches, a 50' HDTV with Directv and surround sound, dvd player, a pool table/ping pong table, and a washer and dryer. On chilly evenings, you can light up the outdoor heater, and close the canvas curtains to keep snugly while listening to the river slide by.

Sliding glass doors run along the entire back of the deck, so you can see what's going on inside, if you are outside, or visa versa. They also bring in a lot of light to the house, and allows for beautiful views, bringing the outside in.

Just off the deck, the backstairs lead down to a large grassy, fenced backyard with a horseshoe pit, and plenty of room to play amongst beds of beautiful flowers, roses, and banana trees. There is also an outdoor shower with hot and cold water to rinse off. Situated under the canopy of an apple tree, is the Boat House which is the perfect place to take a nap on the futon, or change clothes after coming up from the river. The Boat house also has lifejackets, paddles for the kayaks, and other toys to play in the River or the yard with.

Just beyond the yard, the path leads to the River View Deck, with comfortable seating to relax, read a book, take a nap, or just hang out and enjoy watching the river go by. Pull up a stool at the Tiki Bar, enjoy your favorite cocktail, and chill. Just beyond that is another BBQ, and the two (seasonal Mid May - Mid October) waterfront decks--one in the sun, one in the shade-- and the (seasonal Mid May - Mid October) private floating dock where you'll enjoy hopping in one of the kayaks and paddling up or down the river, swimming, or just floating around. At certain times of the year, you may see ducks, Blue Heron, river otters, and possible the foxes that like to hang out in our yard.

The house has an open concept design, a newly remodeled kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and all the utensils you'll need to cook the perfect meal.The dining bar comfortably sits 6 people, there is extra seating around the counter bar in the kitchen, and a dining room table as well. The living room boasts leather reclining couches, a 55' HDTV with Directv, dvd player, and surround sound, as well as a wii with games, and plenty of board games. The house has wifi.

There are two bedrooms, each with a very comfy queen size bed. There is a queen size futon in the livingroom area for extra sleeping space.

Located just 1 1/2 hours from SF, Guerneville is the perfect getaway. Riverscape is just 1 mile from Main Street which boasts a variety of restaurants, a wine bar, the 5 & 10 store, Safeway, antique shops, Pee Wee Golf, and Johnson's Beach. A 1/2 mile in the other direction is Northwood Golf Course with 9 holes of golf (Golf Magazine named it one of the 5 top Alister McKenzie courses in the world!) nestled in the Redwoods, and a few minutes past that is the town of Monte Rio with another nice family beach, and the Rio Movie Theatre. We are 10 minutes to Armstrong Woods redwood forest, and Korbel Champagne Cellars. The ocean is just 20 minutes away, and we are a close proximity to 100's of Russian River, and Sonoma County wineries.

Riverscape has everything you need, and close to many adventures, so you have options to do as much or as little you want to.

More Details

Owner
Lauren Cabitac
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Lauren Cabitac

Our family moved to the Guerneville area over 20 years ago to escape the hectic San Francisco lifestyle. We spent many weekends vacationing in the area and decided we should just live here. Best choice ever!

Lauren Cabitac purchased this house in 2004

Why Lauren Cabitac chose Russian River

We bought this house in 2004 because of the large yard, beautiful views, the close proximity to town, work and of course, the inviting river in our back yard.

What makes this house unique

Staying at our house gives you the feeling of being very far away, and on your own little escape. Hence Riverscape. While there are neighbors next door and across the river, there are so many tress you don't really realize they are there, and you feel like you are in your own oasis. Being so centrally located to so many activites, restaurants, wine tasting, the ocean, the river, Armstong Woods, shopping, antiquing, hiking, etc., you'll have lots of options to stay busy, or not.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This has everything you would ever need to have an enjoying and relaxing holiday. The interior was very stylish and the beds were super comfortable. Top marks.
May 2017
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Guerneville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Noise level reduced after 10 pm. Sound travels far on the river, please respect our neighbors.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower in the yard with hot and cold water!
    Main Bathroom - toilet , shower , Hairdryer, plush towels
  • Blow dryer, plush towels
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon in the livingroom area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , TV, comfy bed with foam topper, dresser, closet
    River View Bedroom - 1 queen , 10' memory foam mattress, TV, Dresser, Closet
  • tv, direct tv, closet, dresser,
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
This house has two very private units. The vacation rental is the entire top floor, main house and is approx. 1400 sf including a large fully-covered deck. The bottom floor unit is a small apartment occupied by the owners full time. During your stay you will not be disturbed in any way by the owners and will have complete privacy while using all the listed amenities including the riverside dock and back yard. Our guests like having us on property to answer questions, give suggestions or help if they need something. We've never had a guest complain or feel uncomfortable with the situation.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(108 traveler reviews)

RIVERSCAPE- RIVERFRONT, KAYAKS, DOCKS, YARD, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE. GREAT REVIEWS
average rating of 4.953704 based on 114 reviews
Lake arrowhead, ca, usa
5

Perfect "riverscape"!

  • 5 of 5

We were all amazed by the thought put into Lauren and walter's beautiful "riverscape". Not only was it a slice of unimaginable paradise and super clean, Lauren and Walter really thought of everything to make the whole trip incredibly memorable. Perfect...absolutely exceeded any dream!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Thanks for the wonderful review. We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being great guests, please come back again. Lauren and Walter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Paula Ca
5

HoneyMooners Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Riverscape was a amazing getaway for us. Mon - Thurs def wasn't not long enough. The beauty of the river, redwoods, and Guerneville on top of the beauty of the home and landscape made for one romantic backdrop to our honeymoon.

Lauren and Walter thought of everything! I mean everything! We only bought food. Every inch of the home was decorated and used. The outdoor patio which is more like the best living room ever. It housed a large oversized couch a open flame propane heater a LARGE gas bbq with sink and buners a LARGE spa a flat screen TV out door speakers bar table and stools carpeting recliner washer and dryer. TONS of closing curtains and a perfect view of the river and tress! we spent alot of time out there. Our bedroom opened up to the outside LOVE IT ! The bed was sooooo COZY! Extra blankets everywhere...beach towels and shower towels. We needed not nothing ! Pure Paradise. I failed to tell my new husband that the place I reserved had the owners living in the same building, I shared the info when we hit San Francisco, you could see the discomfort in his eyes and the worry in his body language. I kid you not, once there, HE FORGOT ALL ABOUT IT. We never saw or heard the owners. They made the home so private that there is not one worry we would run into them. He wants to return! We plan on returning with our kids this time around. FUN is encouraged at Riverscape! and we had a B L A S T Fishing is awesome ! The Russian River is Barb free and Bait free but we still caught some very large fish! Can't wait to return !!! Thank You Lauren and Walter !!!! Good Job on the house!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your AMAZING review Rosa! I can't stop smiling. :) You touched on many of the things we tried to do to make our guest feel comfortable, relaxed, and special. Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes, we live on the property, but as you mentioned you probably won't see us at all unless we happen to run into each other out in the front if we are coming or going at the same time. Of course, had you needed anything during your stay, we would have been available which guests also appreciate. We look forward to your return with your kids. Hopefully we can get all of the dock spaces usable this week. It was a tough winter! Have a great day! Lauren and Walter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5

I rarely leave reviews, but Riverscape left me compelled to do so. Perfect location in Guerneville to explore all that Sonoma county offers. Awesome covered back deck with hot tub, pool table, tv, grill, gas fire pit. Great kitchen and indoor living space, comfortable beds, and 3 sliding doors opening to the back deck, giving the place a perfect indoor/outdoor flow. Beautiful and well maintained garden with access to the river. Unfortunately, our visit was too early in the year to take advantage of the river and kayaking, but I guess that gives us a good reason to return.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write an awesome review Greg. It means so much to us. We strive to make a comfortable, relaxing experience for our guests, and your review means we are doing our job. We look forward to having you back. Lauren and Walter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location great property

  • 5 of 5

Host Lauren gracious amd responsive. Beautiful deck overlooking Russian River.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kandell, Hope to see you back again soon. Lauren and Walter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place overlooking the river; well-equipped for hanging out with friends!

  • 5 of 5

The hot tub, spacious interior with cozy recliner couches, and proximity to downtown Guerneville made this the perfect spot for our group!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elise, We Are so glad you had a nice time at our house. Sorry we were not in town to met you personally. Hope you come back again. Warmest regards, Lauren and Walter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful getaway and host!

  • 5 of 5

Instructions were crystal clear, and the place itself was immaculate and well appointed. Cooking in the kitchen was a joy. Our host was a quick phone call away if we needed her and was very genuine and kind. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, Glad you had a nice time at Riverscape. My apologies for not replying sooner, there seems to be a glitch in receiving e-mails from VRBO. Your review shows that we are doing our job, and the pride in our home, and the comfort of our guests are our # priority. Hope to see you again. Happy New Year! Lauren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charles Shultz Airport, Santa Rosa, CA
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Northwood Restaurant and Bar
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Larkspur, CA
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Northwood Golf Course, Restaurant and Bar
Nearest Motorway
House is on HWY 116
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
The Garden Grill
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Johnson's Beach
Car: necessary

Located just 1 mile from the quaint town of Guerneville where there are shops, restaurants, bars, Pee Wee Golf, Safeway and Johnson's Beach which is a wonderful family friendly beach. The Vineman is held here in August, and the Russian River Jazz festival is held here in September. We are also just a couple miles to Armstrong Woods State Park filled with hiking trails surrounded by a Redwood tree forest, Korbel Champagne Cellars, and 20 minutes to the ocean, and several other wineries in the Russian River valley.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Guerneville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
HARVEST
Sep 18 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
WINTER
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
WINTER
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
CHRISTMAS/NYE
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
WINTER 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 2 2018 - Jul 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

House cleaning $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties