Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Emerald Lake' Studio -- Lakefront Retreat

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy 1 Bed/1 Bath Apartment

This self-contained apartment has fantastic views of the lake and surrounding woods. You are minutes from Bellingham's many restaurants, night life and family activities. Snow boarding and skiing at Mt Baker. There are scenic hiking trails throughout the area as well as many golf courses. This retreat is unique and comfortable, well-kept in its amenities and conveniences without being fussy. No smoking, no pets.

There is a queen bed, full bathroom with jet tub, washer/dryer, HDTV/DVD player, stereo, propane fireplace, kitchenette with large fridge, microwave, toaster oven, George Foreman grill, electric fry pan and blender, plus a private deck. Wi-Fi and phone service available. The rental also include use of a canoe, 3 kayaks, peddleboat and a private dock for your relaxation and enjoyment. Swimming and lake fishing are right outside your door.

June through September, studio guests may have two visitors during the day. The Chalet listed at VRBO #77136 can accommodate more persons. (Please visit the Chalet at vrbo #77136.)

Emerald Lake Studio is located on the lower level of the Chalet. There are times when both Chalet and Studio are rented, especially during the summer months.

The $150 damage deposit is refundable and will be returned after your stay, as long a the rental is returned in good condition.*

*This is not a party house. Extra guests and/or special events must be cleared with the Owner in writing or you may lose your damage deposit.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

More Details

Owner
Rosetta Klassen
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2018

About Rosetta Klassen

I'm passionate in what I'm doing with the Emerald Lake Chalet & Apartment. When I read guest comments that they have enjoyed their stay and want to come back, that's very rewarding

Rosetta Klassen purchased this studio in 1979

Why Rosetta Klassen chose Bellingham

This property is one of a kind. Swimming and fishing at the door.

What makes this studio unique

My family has owned property on Emerald Lake since the 1960's. It's been a great retreat for my six children and grandchildren as well as our friends. Bellingham is minutes away where many activities, shopping and gourmet restaurants add to the wonderful lake setting apart from city life.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We were in shock at how quiet it is here (haha, we left 3 kids under the age of 4 at home with grandma and grandpa...so the QUIET was very much appreciated.

Woke up this morning to a beautiful misty view of the lake -- wish I could sit here all day to look at it. Were very impressed by how clean and organised everything was. Thank you for sharing your little corner of the world with us!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Bellingham Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 19
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No fireworks without prior permission.
  • No parties.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
'Emerald Lake' Studio -- Lakefront Retreat
average rating of 4.695652 based on 60 reviews
5

My wife and I were absolutely happy for our stay there during New Year weekend.

  • 5 of 5

Very well kept a beautiful apartment on the bank of small but beautiful lake.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It was perfect. Beautiful lakeside location felt very private and isolated, but only 15 minutes from town, movie theater, etc. Cozy yet spacious for 2 people. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful

  • 5 of 5

What an amazingly delightful little gem of a place! The stairs up to the cabin make you feel like you're in a treehouse of sorts. However the inside is set so perfectly, everything that you would possibly need for comfort and relaxation. It is always a nice surprise to find your vacation rental so nice and clean as this one was!

The View from the cabin was amazing of the lake. I was blessed to have fall weather and then some snow which made it simply magical. The kayak provided was so nice to get out onto the smooth tranquil Lake. The host was nice enough to come and shovel the steps on the very snowy day! The Cozy fire added to the warmth and comfort. Nice it was just a flip of the switch kind of Fire... The best kind :-) There was really only one disappointment and that was that the jetted tub wasn't working properly. That was just a minor disappointment, everything else provided was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our Studio. We are sorry to hear that the jetted tub isn't working properly and we will have that looked at for corrective action. Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely setting and studio apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the lake. Fortunately, the weather was perfect, so we could take the canoe out for a leisurely spin around the lovely lake while appreciating the gorgeous fall colors! A great getaway!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our little special place. There is so much to do when the weather is nice and even when not so nice, so we are glad you took part in some of what Emerald Lake has to offer. Ski season is just around the corner and we are so close to Mount Baker. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kamloops, BC
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The Studio is exactly as presented. Very clean and comfortable. We had a great time. It can get a bit noisy depending on the neighbours upstairs, but it was still very relaxing. We recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our property. We really appreciate it. If you come back during the less busy Winter season, your chances of having the whole place to yourself are much better than during the busier season. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely little accommodation on the lake

  • 5 of 5

The property is adorable, well maintained, and very comfortable with all the amenities you could need. The lake was beautiful and we would definitely stay again if we found ourselves in the vicinity.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our little piece of Heaven. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Bellingham Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Barclay Village
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Sudden Valley Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Amtrac Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Barclay Village
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Mt Baker Ski Area
Car: necessary

Canoe, three kayaks, pedal boat, fishing, swimming, private dock, and the new addition of a fire pit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

FOR LONG HOLIDAY WEEKENDS: we require a minimum stay of three nights.

CANCELLATIONS that are made more than fifteen (15) days prior to the arrival date will have their original payment refunded minus a $30 handling fee. Cancellations that are made during the fifteen days will forfeit their deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties