Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breckenridge Ski Area Views from 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Home

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms , 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

Newer construction, 2,900 square foot house (2300' main levels, 600' basement) with expansive views of Breckenridge Ski Area and the ten Mile Range. Home and hot tub are adjacent to French Creek, and sleeps up to 11. Recently finished basement with 47' HDTV, Blue Ray DVD, Bar and game room.

Located in the Breckenridge neighborhood of Vista Point, this smoke-free home is a short three-quarter mile walk to Main Street. A FREE bus (the Summit Stage, see link below) is also available to take you to the Slopes (straight to Breck Gondola) or Town.

The living room has 18 foot vaulted ceilings, two-story views of the mountains, a stone fireplace, and leather furnishings.

The dining area is surrounded by bay windows, a full kitchen with granite countertops, wood floors and knotted hickory cabinets.

Outside of the kitchen is a full deck with barbecue. Off of the lower level of the house is a Private eight person Hot Tub, just a few feet from the creek.

The oversize family room has a sectional couch and 42 inch HDTV with Surround Sound, DVD, VCR and HD Cable channels. High Speed Internet and WiFi network included at no extra charge.

All four bedrooms have bathrooms with in-tile Heated Floors. The upstairs Master Suite includes a Private Balcony with Mountain Views, Jetted Tub, Double Shower, Queen bed, 26' HDTV/DVD and walk-in closet.

The two main level bedrooms each have a Queen bed. The other upstairs bedroom is perfect for kids with two sets of bunk beds, including one full bed and three twins.

Ample parking is available in a two car detached garage with automatic opener. Carbon Monoxide detectors on all levels and bedrooms. Driveway Snow Removal is included.

Our quiet Vista Point neighborhood is only two miles driving distance from the Ski Area, and five miles to Breckenridge Golf Course (27 Hole Jack Nicklaus Course). The house is also walking distance to Snowshoe and Hiking trails (Sally Barber Mine trail).

NOTE: The model for Vista Point was featured in the 2002 Summit County Parade of Homes.

Keywords: Home

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018

About Jennifer

Owned by the Drews Family. We live in Littleton, Colorado, and love to vacation in Breckenridge year round. It's a great town, and our whole family loves to visit town, ski, sled, bike ride, and stay at our house.

Jennifer purchased this house in 2004

Why Jennifer chose Vista Point

Breckenridge has great activities year round. This location allowed us to get ~3000 square feet of new construction with great proximity to town: the free bus a block away, or a 20 minute walk during summer.

What makes this house unique

We have a great view of Peak 8 from our house (and hot-tub). There is a creek right behind the house, which is fun to listen to during spring, summer and fall.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a great place you guys have up there! We were pleased to have such a nice view and the layout of the house really worked well for our group. We're glad to have found it.
Apr 2005
  • 1 of 6


Vista Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No maid service. Trash Pick-up is once/week. Our property manager will come over and take out the trash from past rents.
  • No refunds for weather. If you are unable to reach the property, we will re-schedule within one year.
  • Reservations obtained under false pretense subject to forfeiture of advance payment/deposit and not permitted to check-in.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Double Shower, Heated Floors
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Heated Floors
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Heated Floors
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Heated Floors
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom with bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 bunk bed , 2 Bunk Beds, one with a double bed (on the bottom)
  • Queen size Beds (3), Single Beds (3) Double Beds (1) (Bottom of one bunk bed is a double bed). Portable crib available.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Back yard sits on creek (French Creek) that flow all year. Beautiful views of ski area and 10 mile range. Short walk (.75 mi) to main street. Free bus.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Breckenridge Ski Area Views from 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Home
average rating of 4.870968 based on 37 reviews

Great space for our group of 11!

  • 5 of 5

This house has beautiful views of Breck peaks. The hot tub was large enough for 7 or 8 and was just a few steps from the basement door. The place was clean but could have been cleaner upon arrival. Everything functioned well and the open floor plan was great for our large group. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in Breckenridge! Hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house, incompetent home owner.

  • 1 of 5

The trip started out good then went down hill. First the cable went out for several days. The property manager was out of town for the weekend and the owner would not speak to me, only email. Then the hot quit working, again I tried to reach the property manager, but because he lives 45 minuets away in a bad coverage area, he did not return my call for 12 hours. I would rent this home only if you anticipate no problems. If you do have any problems GOOD LUCK.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest began to experience intermittent Comcast issues Saturday of President's weekend and brought it to our attention Sunday morning. I talked personally with the guest several times and contacted Comcast three times Sunday to resolve the issue, and even added the guest to the account so he could speak to Comcast directly and trouble shoot. Unfortunately, the Comcast box had failed, and had to be physically replaced. Because of the holiday weekend, they would not commit to a replacement until Tuesday due to previous appointments. However, I applied pressure and they squeezed in a replacement unit on Monday, roughly 24 hours after the guest first contacted us. We apologized repeatedly for the inconvenience. Regarding the hot water supply - like any house, there is a finite supply of hot water that needs to be managed by the number of guests taking showers and the length of the shower. The temperature of the hot tub is similar, in that in very cold environments, the amount of time guests spend in the tub can effect the temperature of the water and re-heat cycle. President's weekend was very cold in Breck.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lees Summit, MO

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great house.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location and property! Great owners.

  • 5 of 5

This was such am enjoyable vacation for my family! The kids loved the trail out back and games in the basement. It is a beautiful, updated and spacious home with all amenities. We caught the free ride shuttle back and forth to town daily. Heated bathroom floors were delightful. I don't have anything bad to say about the home. Owners were very accommodating and nice. Thanks for our stay Jen!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home with breathtaking views of the mountains

  • 5 of 5

The house was in a great location, and absolutely beautiful. From the decorations to the modern kitchen, I am so glad we stayed here. Jennifer was very accommodating on our spur of the moment family vacation, and very easy to work with. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful, clean, accommodating home with gorgeous mountain views did not disappoint!

  • 5 of 5

This home perfectly accommodated two families last week, and we were all perfectly at home. The floor plan allows for plenty of quiet spots to get away to even when you've got a full house. This kitchen was well equipped, the furniture comfortable and the sounds of the creek behind the house were so very relaxing.

I actually fell and broke my leg early in our stay and found that the main floor accessibility was great for someone on crutches. We don't have enough nice things to say about the quality of the dishes, towels, furniture (things other VRBOs can skimp on) and again the spaciousness and location of the property.

Hope to be able to stay again when I can go back upstairs to enjoy that luxurious master bath.

thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi & Family, So glad you enjoyed your visit and can't wait to have you back! Jen & Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Bus Stop - FREE Bus to Ski Area/Town
Nearest Point of Interest
Breck Gondola to Peak 8




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.28%

Ask for One FREE Night with Week Long (7 night) Rental. Ask owner for rate on a week with 7th night free. Nightly rate does not include taxes. $500 refundable damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.