Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterscape 235A-2BR-Aug 25 to 28 $714! Walk2Beach-Lagoon Pool-Oka Island

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Gorgeous Condo!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Beachfront Complex! Short walk to the Beach!

3. Flatscreens throughout, Two Masters, Granite Counters & Stainless appliances!

4. Resort's private beach, Waterfall Lagoon Pool, Lazy River, Splash Pad, poolside Tiki Bar

5. Covered Parking, Fitness Center w/pool views, Two Hot Tubs, & poolside Grills

6. Laid back area & only 10 min from Destin's action!

7. Walk down the beach to The Boardwalk, Fishing Pier or Gulfarium

8. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate for Nov- Jan is $1400 per month + taxes/fees. February only is available at a premium, but Jan & Feb can be reserved together for the standard rate. Snowbird Rentals can be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

No need to ever leave this vacation paradise - you can park the car all week!

This amazing 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo at Waterscape is stunning. Both bedrooms have private bathrooms, each with an oversized tub for soaking. There's also an additional half bath. There's a king the first master and a king bed in the second master bedroom. There are also bunks in a small alcove - kids love these! A pull out sofa in the living room means 8 can sleep here comfortably.

The kitchen has high-end stainless appliances and granite countertops. There's a lovely, private balcony, several grilling areas, and a washer & dryer in the unit for your convenience.

Now, about Waterscape - it's fabulous! The courtyard will make you think you're in a 6 star caribbean resort. There are FOUR pools, including one with a lazy river, one with zero entry and waterfalls and one specifically for toddlers. There are 2 hot tubs. There's a poolside cafe for snacks, drinks, beer and even frozen drinks.

A weekly movie night in the pool and daily activities for the kids will keep everyone happy. The huge beach access has showers and foot washing stations. You can use the state-of-the-art fitness center, and feel at ease with the 24 hour onsite security. There is also Fudpucker’s Poolside Tiki Bar- open Spring through mid-October. Summer hrs 7am-8pm.

Waterscape has it all for that dream vacation you've been searching for!

Fun Pass; Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Sea Blaster Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, Baytowne Adventure Zone and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling, Baytowne and Dolphin Cruise are available March-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

Area Attractions:

You're right across the street from Old Bay Steamer Restaurant and Helen Back Cafe. There's a mini mart there, too. Within a 1/2 mile are the Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier and Boardwalk with several restaurants and shops, and the Gulfarium.

Welcome to The Boardwalk! We are located directly on The Gulf of Mexico, on the beaches of beautiful Okaloosa Island! The Boardwalk is your one-stop destination for fun, day and night! Relax on the beaches of The Gulf of Mexico while sipping a frozen concoction prepared at our outdoor bar upstairs at The Crab Trap, stroll the boardwalk and visit Islanders Coastal Outfitters for new beach attire or grab a frozen snack from Pino Gelato. When day turns to night, Al’s Beach Club is our premier club and burger bar. Hungry? We've got that covered as well! Grab some fresh from the Gulf seafood from any of our great beachfront restaurants located directly on The Boardwalk!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

2. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

3. extra 25% premium

4. check-in at office

5. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Ft Walton Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , bunks in a small alcove
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
-poolside cafe -Night Life -Shopping -24 hour management -Airmatt/Sleeper -Nice Furniture


Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
Waterscape 235A-2BR-Aug 25 to 28 $714! Walk2Beach-Lagoon Pool-Oka Island
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews

Loved the pools! As far as the unit there were a few minor issues.

  • 3 of 5

Overall great. My family really enjoyed the lazy river and pool. The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all. Loved that two beach chairs came with the unit. As far as the unit, I felt things could have been better especially for the amount we paid. The door was awful. You had to slam the door for it to shut. The fridge wasn't cooling once we arrived. For our next stay we will probably look at other units. Again not a bad experience at all just a few minor things.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Racheal, thank you for your taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re pleased to hear you loved the pools and the beach service that came with the unit. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We did some checking and found where a technician was sent the same day you called and found the refrigerator cooling properly and was probably warm due to overloading it. We couldn’t find where you had contacted us regarding the door, giving us an opportunity to correct it during your stay. We will forward your comments to our Operations Dept. to assess. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

The pools were great. My grandkids loved playing in the pools. However , the condo was not very clean at all. For the price that I paid, I expected much more. The bathtubs we’re not clean. The area around the bathtub’s were dusty. Our feet will block from walking on the floors. The sheets that were on the bottom beds were apparently just opened and put on the bed and not washed before hand. I expected there to be more tall trees as well. Also some garbage bags under the sink would have been nice. I’m not one that usually leaves bad remarks but for the calls it could’ve been much better.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carla, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re happy to hear your grandkids loved the pools and we hope you enjoyed the short walk to the beach. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We did some checking and couldn’t find where you had contacted us regarding these items giving us an opportunity to correct them during your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Overall, it was fairly good. Got a blanket out of closet to use and it needed to be washed. Then

came in one night and was locked out as the code had been changed that day. A message had been sent but should have been sent as text and I would have seen it. We were in the area to help a grandson work on a house that he had bought. Had worked all day, was tired and dirty and had stopped by and picked up food to take to condo. We arrived at condo only to find that we were locked out. Took us sometime to get in and we were cold and food was cold. We were only at the condo at night.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We hope you got to enjoy the spacious balcony and short walk to the beach. We apologize for the door code being changed and the inconvenience this caused. Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Starks, Louisiana

Family resort with things for all ages to enjoy. Beach access and beach chairs for enjoying beach.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed and will be back next year. Clean, great location and friendly staff.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lena. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this gorgeous condo. We’re happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay and the unit was clean and the great location. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We hope you will come back to visit! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kid friendly and convenient

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for something with two rooms with king beds in both rooms so this was perfect. I have small children and the room was right next to parking spots in the parking garage which was very convenient. The room is very close to the kiddie pools which was also convenient for me. The beach is a short walk away and no direct ocean view from the balcony but I didn't mind. The room was nice and kid friendly! Had a blast!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay in our great Waterscape condo. We're so glad you enjoyed the easy access to the condo, as well as to the beach and pools. We would love to have you stay with us again at Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay at Beachside Condo!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our short stay at our condo in building A at Waterscape! From 235A, the pools were just a short walk.

The kids loved the splash pads and pools with waterfall. The adults loved the convenience of the bar that sold drinks and food (including great daiquiris!) near the pool area.

The beach is a little walk from where our condo was located, but definitely worth it! The beach was beautiful. The sand is like powder. We brought a tent and was able to put it behind the row of beach chairs they provide.

As far as the condo itself, we found it clean and accommodating. There were 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and 1/2 bath. There is a nook near the kitchen area that offers a bunk bed with a little space to place luggage. The 2 bedrooms and living room space have doors to the balcony, which overlooks the road and nearby stores/condo's.

We would definitely book again!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay in our great Waterscape condo. We're so glad you enjoyed the resort amenities and easy pool and beach access. Thank for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1400/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February