Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Greenwall: A Peaceful Yosemite Retreat Amidst The Pines – 2 Mi To Yosemite

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,660 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2+ bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8-9, 2 very large decks

Located just 2 miles from the south gate of Yosemite, our family-friendly modern home offers a peaceful retreat as you sit out on either of our two very large decks enjoying the fresh smell of tall pines and the serenity of our wooded lot located at the end of a cul-de-sac. Our home is well-appointed with two wood burning stoves, new wall-to-wall carpets, and several new pieces of furniture and mattresses, cookware, and linens.

Just a short drive to Mariposa Grove, Wawona, and Bass Lake. Great for exploring Yosemite and Sierra National Park while still enjoying the convenience of local supermarkets, restaurants, gas stations, and a movie theater.

The home can accommodate up to 9 people: 2 bedrooms, a large downstairs with bunk beds, fold-out sofa and fold-out chair, 2 full bathrooms, wifi, cable television, DVD player, 2 wood burning stoves, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster. Due to the presence of bunk beds, fold-out sofa and fold-out chair, it is best for people with kids rather than all adults.

More Details

Greenwall Yosemite
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Why Greenwall Yosemite chose Fish Camp

For the past 20 years, we've been vacationing at Yosemite National Park. We finally decided to look for a place to purchase so we can continue to enjoy the area with our children for the many years to come.

What makes this house unique

Every time we visit our vacation home, we immediately relax by sitting out on our large decks amongst the tall pines, and looking at all the amazing stars above in the evening. Occasionally, we'll see deer grazing in our wooded lot.


Fish Camp House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1660 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Towels, small shampoos, lotions and soap provided.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Located on main floor (2nd floor)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Located on main floor (2nd floor)
    Family Room / Studio - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , 1st floor of the house
  • Very family-friendly. Best for families with children given bunk beds and fold out sofas. Maximum occupancy is less if guests can not share beds. Linens provided.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Greenwall: A Peaceful Yosemite Retreat Amidst The Pines – 2 Mi To Yosemite
average rating of 4.707317 based on 41 reviews

Yosemite trip

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful trip

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property and location

  • 5 of 5

The house is very spacious. It is in a lovely, quiet location. From kitchen utensils/dishes to linens, we had everything we needed. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are large.

By car, it takes about 1 1/4 hours to get to the valley floor in YNP. The YARTS bus route runs up and down US 41 so that is an easy way to get into the park. The bus picks up at the pizzeria near Tenaya Lodge and drops off at the Fish Camp store. It takes a few minutes longer, but you can enjoy the scenery.

Cathy was easy to work with and provided a lot of helpful information.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful & convenient

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed 3 nights at this rental and we absolutely loved this cabin! It was clean, the perfect size, very roomy, our kids love the room down stair and the owner (Cathy) was always available for any questions we had. It is a perfect location, we went horseback riding just less than a mile down the main road, and only couple miles to Yosemite.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for visiting Yosemite!

  • 3 of 5

Great location, home was clean. However decks were not really usable and the downstairs had a strong smell. Overall was a great stay just feel like a few upgrades, such as new towels and maybe a dehumidifier in the basement would make this truly a 5 star rating. Homeowners were easy to get in touch with to answer questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

NOT as it seems. Owners are money hungry.

  • 1 of 5

We rent from Homeaway/VRBO 8 times a year for the past 7 years and have never experienced this type of service or this level of cheapness. This is the first negative review we have ever submitted. After our recent experience, we now question whether these reviews were done by the owner’s friends. We dealt with Cathy. The property details show that it sleeps 9 people. We were a group of 7. When it came time to pay, there were “extra people” charges. It didn't make sense that if the property sleeps 9 people, why there would be “extra people” in a group of 7. Cathy said there was fine print in the advertising. OK. We didn’t think much of it and chose this property anyways because of the location. What was strange to us is that when we asked if she could consider removing the extra charges, she refused, but immediately asked us to do her a favor by helping her bypass the Homeaway fees by NOT paying through Homeaway! When we checked into the property, we noticed a large ant infestation. It was so bad, the ants were INSIDE the closed container of sugar. We contacted Cathy the next morning. She told us she already knew of the infestation and only suggested we keep food containers closed. That was it. She didn't offer to come out to check on us, send a manager, send pest control people, offer a discount for the inconvenience. Nothing. Again, we did not say anything because we only wanted to enjoy our vacation. However, we found that the refrigerator had broken parts, the coffee maker, and toaster were from the 1980s. The microwave was falling apart. There was a chair downstairs that looked as though dogs have chewed on it repeatedly. The deck was chipping and falling apart. We were scared to go onto it for fear of the rotting wood. There was no BBQ and hardly any outdoor furniture. They locked up the washer/dryer and gave barely enough towels for our group. On days when we went to the lakes or waterfalls and came back needing to dry off, this meant we would have to dry off after our showers with damp towels because each person barely had 1 towel! Topping it all off, they actually took money from our security deposit for petty things like leaving a cup downstairs or having "extra laundry." How can we have extra laundry when we only used the measly towels and linens they gave us? Maybe they wanted us to each use HALF a towel. These owners make it obvious that they will squeeze every penny from their customers while providing poor service.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our housecleaner said she found the house very messy after this group left. 1. It is customary to charge extra for extra adults above a certain number. For our rental, children are free. This is stated in our terms of rental. Annie's acceptance of our rental agreement means she accepts this standard policy. This is a common rental practice. 2. Yosemite is in the wilderness. Sometimes in dry weather, ants search for water indoors. We advised Annie not to leave food out. We had been there the day before she arrived and had exterminators go through the inside and outside of the house. We told Annie about this also. It was not advisable for Annie to leave the sugar bowl open on the counter when she left the house. 3. The refrigerator was not broken before Annie arrived. I was there cleaning it. I'll check with the housekeeper to see if Annie's party broke anything and have it repaired. 4. The toaster is only 3 years old and it works fine. The coffee maker makes fine coffee. We never had any complaints like this in the past. The microwave works fine. It was working perfectly the day before Annie's party arrived. I'll have the housekeeper check to see if they broke anything. 5. It is slanderous to say the deck is falling apart. It is not. Some paint is chipping but it is perfectly safe. The deck is not rotting. Annie is out of line insinuating that the deck is not safe. No other guests were afraid of the deck. 6. Yosemite and California are still recovering from years of severe drought. It is very common for hotels across the country to ask people to help conserve water and save the planet by not using more towels than are necessary. The house does not advertise or anywhere claim to offer the services of a clothes washer and dryer. Annie should have noted that in the house description. 7. Due to the high fire danger in Yosemite, we do not have a BBQ. We do not list that we have one in the house description. 8. There are instructions for what to do when arriving and leaving the house. "Take all trash with you", "Put away dishes", etc. Annie's party was one of the few groups who did not abide by these procedures. We even allowed them a late checkout. 9. Due to how messy the house was left, the housecleaner had to spend extra time cleaning. That is what the extra money was used for. Our policy clearly states this. Please review our other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Beautiful place, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and located in a beautiful area.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Yosemite Badger Pass
Car: necessary

Located just 2 miles from the south gate of Yosemite National Park and 13 miles from Bass Lake.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (see note) $120
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

* Holiday weekends are charged at high season rates (e.g. MLK Day, President's Day, Easter weekend). Children 15 years of age and under accompanied by an adult are free of charge. Ten percent discount offered on weekly stay.

Cleaning deposit covers the cost of cleaning after guests depart. Credit will be given back for any unused deposit.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties