Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

STAY CREEKSIDE - Your Luxury Mountain Getaway, Just 5 Minutes to Historic Breck!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bed/3 Bath Home With Easy Access To Gondola and Historic Breckenridge!

STAY CREEKSIDE - BOOK YOUR SUMMER VACATION NOW!

Enjoy the peace and serenity of Creekside, your Private Peak 6/7 Home with easy access to the historic town of Breckenridge. Backing to 3500 Square Miles of the White River National Forest, enjoy all Colorado has to offer: hiking, skiing, climbing, fishing & cycling. Relax to sounds of the running creek while sipping your coffee on one of 4 decks and balconies.

THE SPACE

Creekside - Breckenridge is a 2600 Sq. Ft. well-appointed private home that rests on nearly an acre of mountainside land, and backs to hundreds of square miles of National Forest. Perfect for a family getaway or two families with children seeking outdoor adventure, the home has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths and a loft with a sleeper sofa, allowing more sleeping areas - the home sleeps up to 10. The updated kitchen will suit all your needs, and we provide the basics and more (utensils, spices, pots/pans, cooking oil, griddle, etc.)

ENTERTAINING AND DINING

Gather in the main floor great room with a wood-burning fireplace and soaring wood ceilings and settle into the comfortable leather couches and chairs. Create your best cuisine in the modern kitchen with eat-at bar and granite countertops, or head out to the back deck and fire-up the 4-Burner Premium Gas Grill. And feast at the large dining room table with seating up to 10.

FRONT PORCH AND WRAP-AROUND DECKS

From the large covered porch, relax to the sounds of the year-round creek on this nearly 1-acre property. Sip your coffee on one of the two second floor private balconies serving the loft and master bedroom. Plus, a huge main-level deck wraps halfway around the house where you can enjoy the unique lift-chair swing or two picnic tables.

DOWNSTAIRS GAME ROOM & MOVIES

The gameroom on the lower level sports a foosball table, games, and NEW 50-INCH Netflix-Ready HDTV (We Pay for Netflix so you don't have to!). Stay connected with high-speed WiFi internet (50MBPs) and basic cable TV.

ENJOY IT ALL!

You'll find that Creekside's large picture windows and multiple decks offer lovely views of the Breckenridge valley, and the stars really come out at night! Head to Town for all Breck has to offer, or just get away from it all, the choice is yours!

BEDROOMS

Bedroom One offers a King Bed - Sleeps 2.

Bedroom Two offers a Queen Bed - Sleeps 2.

Bedroom Three offers twin bunk beds - Sleeps 4.

The Loft offers a Sofa with Queen-sized Pullout Bed - Sleeps 2.

Downstairs Sofa Bed - Sleeps 2

And for additional sleeping you will find two twin mattresses located beneath the bunk beds.

We also have a Pack-and-Play for the little ones.

UPGRADED LAUNDRY - We've recently upgraded our in-house laundry facility with Brand-New high capacity front-loading Washer and Dryer.

UPGRADED KITCHEN - We've recently upgraded our refrigerator to a 25-Cubic Foot Stainless Steel unit with through the door ice and filtered water.

NEARBY ACTIVITIES:

Downhill Skiing: The Breckenridge Gondola is less than 3 miles drive, or only 0.75 miles to free parking with shuttle access. Also a short drive to Peak 7 or 8 base areas.

Cross-Country Skiing: If you have your own, the Creekside Trail would be a nice snowshoe or CC Ski track. There's also the Nordic Center ( 4 miles drive) offering snowshoeing, skating and Cross-Country Skiing (Day Rate is $20, and CC rentals are $20/day).

Other Nearby Activities: The Breckenridge Recreation Center is less than 2 miles drive, and offers: Climbing Wall, Fitness Equipment & Weights, Fitness Studios, Gymnasium, Pro Shop, Racquetball Court, Indoor Running Track

Indoor Swimming Pools, Sauna, Steam Room, plus Indoor & Outdoor Hot Tubs and Indoor & Outdoor Tennis Courts. Daily rates from $7.50 to $15.

Breckenridge Golf Club (Open to the Public) is only 3 miles away. World Class 27-Hole Golf (Jack Nicklaus Designed) at 9300 ft Elevation. Opens in May - Greens Fees starting at $35/nine or $67/18 holes. Also, twilight and happy hour specials.

OTHER NOTES:

There is a refundable damage deposit and will be collected in advance. PLEASE NOTE: Proof of identification and a signed short term rental agreement may be required by the owner. Check-in is after 4 pm and Check-out is before 10 am unless pre-arranged with owner.

Cleaning Fees and Minimum Night Stay Requirements Apply (Typically a 3-night minimum).

This property can accommodate a maximum of 8-10 adults, or 10-12 total with children.

The minimum age limit to rent 25. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times.

This property can accommodate up to 5 vehicles.

4x4 is recommended during any date that snow may occur. We do maintain the driveway with a very reliable plowing service (they also maintain the pathways, stairs and main deck).

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

Tim and Diane are happy new owners living in The Woodlands, Texas. We enjoy our visits to Colorado and really enjoy the mountains.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this house in 2013

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Northwest

Over the past 25 years, we've always enjoyed our visits to Breckenridge, and it was a nice time to purchase a mountain home. The location is a very short drive to town and amenities, but is so private and quiet, you would never know how close you are! The Peak 6/7 neighborhood is also located on the north side of Breckenridge, allowing quick access to I-70 and Denver was well.

What makes this house unique

With a backdrop of the White River National Forest, and a nice circular hike tying into an old logging road, you can really get out and enjoy the property. A year-round mountain creek provides a soothing sound to enhance the serenity of the home. The close proximity to 6 ski areas (Breckenridge, Vail, Beaver Creek, Keystone, Copper, A-Basin) is also a unique benefit.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great weekend in Breck in this beautiful home. The house was very clean and Tim was very helpful. He had a local contact who could also help with anything we needed. The kitchen was well supplied and there was a grocery store nearby to make it easy to cook at home. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here, a very relaxing get away!



May 2014
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Double Sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Our Guests Love our Well-Stocked Kitchen, and our 5-Star Reviews Back It Up!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
STAY CREEKSIDE - Your Luxury Mountain Getaway, Just 5 Minutes to Historic Breck!
average rating of 4.969697 based on 34 reviews
5

Awesome venue for a get away in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in Breckenridge! Creekside played a big part in our enjoyment. Tim obviously is very attuned to making sure that people that rent his home have a beautiful place to stay. We spent hours on 2 of the 4 decks...morning coffee on the eastern deck overlooking the evergreens/pines in the front yard and the mountains in the background. We also spent a great deal of time on the back deck at night...meteor showers were going on and we had the perfect view! We had a blazing fire one night in the fire pit - really great to sit around a warm fire during the cool Breckenridge nights. There was also a trailhead for a hike that was about 2.5 miles long - easy to do, nothing too serious as far as grades but it is a great way to build up your elevation endurance and it is literally right out the front door and had some beautiful views along the way.

We have stayed in a number of VRBO homes but none that was as well stocked in the kitchen. This place had every gadget and kitchen utensil you could ever want. We were also impressed with the high end furniture...especially the beds...our king size bed was awesome and extremely comfortable!

This was just a very classy place and Tim could not have been more accommodating! We are already looking at booking at least another week next summer!!!

Thanks, Tim!!!

Jim

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Kentucky
5

Love the Creek

  • 5 of 5

The creek is small and not too visible, but adds great sound effects for sitting on the porch or sleeping with the windows open. The cabin has plenty of indoor and outdoor spaces, very comfortably accommodating our group of six. The owner was responsive to our questions and concerns (about proximity of the Breck fire, which turned out to be a non-issue for us). A couple of minor things we brought up were addressed so quickly I had to do a double-take. We even had a young moose meander on by. Kids loved the foosball table. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great place to spend a vacation away!!

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for our stay. The kids could have the basement to themselves with their own large bath, while the parents could be on the middle or top floor. The location couldn't have been better as it was close to town, but with great hiking trails and a stream right outside your door. Recently added decks were great for spending time outdoors. The owners go above and beyond with amenities from small to large that are not found in some of the other properties we have stayed in the past. Highly recommend a stay at Creekside.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation at Creekside

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 adults and 2 toddlers thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation at Creekside! We were there for 5 nights during the middle of June 2017. Everything was just wonderful! The house was fantastic and had everything we needed; it was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The 3 levels of the home gave us plenty of space to spread out and each family was able to have their privacy. We loved that the home was in such a private location; but, was still just a short drive into the town of Breckenridge.

The weather was perfect for sitting on the decks and enjoying the cool Colorado air with the sound of the creek in the background! Roasting marshmallows and making s'mores around the campfire in the evenings was an added treat! One evening, while grilling outdoors, we were fortunate to have an unexpected visitor----a large red fox came by to check out the fajitas!!! Our friendly fox was spotted a couple more times during the week!!

Tim, the owner, was vey helpful with all our questions and he was a pleasure to work with!! We highly recommend staying at Creekside!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property! "Eventful" Stay. Fantastic Owners!

  • 5 of 5

The Property:

We booked the property for 6-days in early July. The property was as described and very comfortable and clean for our family of 6. In fact, there was plenty of space for a few more people without feeling crowded. We've stayed at several VRBO properties over the years and this had the best stocked kitchen we've been in. I like to cook and it was nice not having to buy every single spice needed cook and grill during the week. I usually cook on wood or charcoal but the gas grill was nearly new and high quality so I could sear our steaks. There was even a spare propane tank available for when we ran the first tank out. (It's the little things that make a vacation effortless and the propane tank was one of many.)

We thoroughly enjoyed the location - right next to an entrance to a network of hiking trails (It appears only locals know about it though since there were only a few people besides us who used it.) Lots of wildlife about - a moose wandered by along the driveway one evening while we were sitting down to dinner. Very cool!

The large decks, front, back and second story, also made for a very relaxing vacation. Plenty of space for my family of introverts to retreat.

Our Stay:

Unfortunately, our stay was interrupted half way through by a forest fire a couple miles away. It was a little hair-raising at first, since we were under a mandatory evacuation, but we were quickly calmed by preparedness and professionalism of the local, state and federal officials who ran all aspects of the emergency. Unfortunately, we were unable to return to the property before we had to return home. (The officials were being conservative for safety sake due to the potential for shifting winds.) The fire was contained to a fairly remote area and did not affect the property or neighboring trails in any way.

The Owners:

The rental of the property was very easy and all the correspondence was quick and efficient. Then, even though the owners were on a vacation in Europe, they heard about the fire and contacted us immediately to make sure we were OK and being taken care of by VRBO and the regional officials. Impressive! After a couple of days and several more communications, it was clear that we would not be able to return to the property during our rental. The owner graciously offed to refund three days of our stay - because "it was the right thing to do." Wow! And, Thank you!

When we return to the area, we hope your property is available.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick - Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Creekside. We are so pleased to hear how the house works for you, and are happy that you enjoyed your time, even if cut short due to very "eventful" circumstances. Thanks for your understanding of the situation, and for this case, we felt it was the right thing to do to refund due to the evacuation. We sincerely hope to have you back for a full week next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DECATUR IL
5

Nice Creekside House

  • 5 of 5

Nice house next to the creek! House very clean and close to hiking trails. Lots of decks to relax on and listen to the creek running.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Daniel - Thank you for your review. We try to make everything work for our guests, and that includes doing upgrades when we can, such as our unlimited hot water system, and nearly 750 sq. ft. of new deck. Please consider a return trip - we'd love to have your group back for another stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We are located on the north side of Breckenridge, which means we are not impacted by ski traffic and have plenty of free parking, which may not be available in town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017 - Peak
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 22 2017 - Sep 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Colors - 2017
Sep 12 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Ski
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Regular Ski
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Holiday
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Regular Ski 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$380
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
January Holiday 2018
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Ski
Jan 17 2018 - Feb 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Day Weekend-2018
Feb 15 2018 - Feb 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 22 2018 - Mar 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break-2018
Mar 2 2018 - Apr 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$365
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Ski
Apr 3 2018 - Apr 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $220
Additional Guest Fee $30 per person per night
Damage Deposit $500

Book without Worry - We offer a 60-Day Full Refund should you change your mind!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties