Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exquisite Beach Front 1 Bdrm Condo- Sleeps 4- Ask about Special Rates!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront 1 Bdrm- Full Kitchen, Completely Furnished, Quiet End Unit.

This is a very quiet one bedroom, Oceanfront end unit- no one above or next to the bedroom! It is completely remodeled, with hardwoods throughout, extensive tile work, a skylight, and beautiful furnishings. There is a Queen bed in the bedroom, and a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room- with great views from both! It is set up for you to make everything from a complete Holiday meal to a simple breakfast or snack. You can see and hear the waves From the bedroom and living area. Dining area set up to seat 6. Be sure to pick up your free year round unlimited passes to the Aquatic Center, where you'll have access to the lap pool (with slides), therapy pool, hot tub, and fitness center! There is an expansive lawn out front for games or simply to plop down in your lawn chair and watch the amazing sunsets. Our Commons Area includes an outdoor dining space with tables and chairs, as well as covered barbecues including wood chips and utensils. This unit is not pet-friendly. Please note there is a 2 night minimum stay required in July/August and 3 nights on Holidays, if available.


Property Manager
Michael & Judy
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I can say that staying at Tradewinds was one of the very nice surprises of out two weeks on the west coast. The unit we rented was both larger and nicer than many of the routine motels along the way. And your friendliness was very refreshing.

If I’m ever in the neighborhood again, I’ll make a point to find you again.

Thanks again, and I hope you have a great season.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seaside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Also a Queen sofa sleeper in the Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Exquisite Beach Front 1 Bdrm Condo- Sleeps 4- Ask about Special Rates!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 15 reviews
4

Nice view of the Ocean

  • 4 of 5

It was our Anniversary and we were greeted with a lovely bottle of chilled sparkling cider ! Such a nice touch! Nice little condo. Loved the stars above the bed. When the lights were turned off, it was lovely to look up at the shining stars! The only downside was that the bathroom was very small and you could hardly close the door. Shower was extremely close to the toilet. Barely room to move. Bedroom and living room space was nice.

All in all, we enjoyed our time there. Nice walking distance along the water front to restaurants and shops.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Saw the sunset from our room and woke up to sounds of the ocean. The decor could use a spruce up and perhaps a new paint job. But overall a very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and were able to get us in early.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Best location!

  • 5 of 5

My first trip to seaside and I WILL be back. My friend and I really enjoyed this location and what seaside has to offer. That view! Only few steps and your in the sand, close to public bathroom on the beach. The condo itself is very cute and kept very clean. My only negative marks is that we did use the pull out as the second bed and well it's a pull out :) (one of those foam inserts could easily remedy this issue) Also the area rug has strong pet stain smell. I suggest removing it. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments- and we have taken care of the rug issue you mentioned. Until next time take care and best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

We spent Thanksgiving at Mike and Judy's place with our 2 young children. The place was clean and cozy with a great view. As part of the stay you get admission to a community center with a swimming pool. Our children are often hesitant to go swimming because the pool is not warm enough, but they loved this one and did not want to get out. It was also fantastic to be able to walk out our door and be on the beach. It was raining for most of our visit but we were able to run outside during the dry windows since the beach was so close. We hope to come back for another visit in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very pleased that you had a great holiday. Please come back next time your at the North Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views, great people and poke stops galore!

  • 5 of 5

The staff is super awesome, they have a covered smoking area which is really great on rainy days, advice on the best and worst restaurants (for your own health please take their advice) lol. 12th Street Bridge is 2 blocks away for crabbing. Views and sunsets are amazing and close to everything! Don't forget to visit Mary Todd's Workers tavern if you are here on a Sunday night (life altering!). This is such a quiet, beautiful and peaceful place. Bonus* 2 Pokémon stops outside room 101!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed everything Michelle & thank you so much for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo for 2-3 people

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice little condo in a great location. The beach is steps away and it's within easy walking distance to all the shops. We liked it because it was far enough away from all the busy, craziness. It was quiet and the staff is excellent. We had 3 adults and a 10 year old in our group and the living room seating was not adequate for us to all sit comfortably. There is just a couch and some kitchen chairs; it was really uncomfortable because one of us was always on the floor. Perhaps change the furniture arrangement and add a side chair.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
81 Miles
PDX
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Twisted Fish
Nearest Ferry
112 Miles
Olympia
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Gearhart by the Sea
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Astoria
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Finns
Nearest Ski
112 Miles
Mt. Hood
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Seaside
Car: not necessary

Unit is located right on the beach, on the quiet end of the Promenade, which is a 1 1/2 mile long boardwalk that runs the length of Seaside, and takes you to Downtown- where great restaurants, shops and many family oriented activities are located. Seaside is between Cannon Beach, which features art galleries, restaurants, kite festivals, and the famous Haystack Rock- and Astoria,which has a great Ocean Front Trolley, the Columbia River Maritime Museum, and the Astor Column. Nearby is Fort Stevens- bicycling, boating and hiking. You can arrive in Seaside- check in, never use your vehicle, and have a great time, or drive a few miles North-or South-and experience even more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $8 per person per night

This unit is not pet friendly. Rates are double occupancy; additional Guests must be declared and fees paid upon check in. Please note there is a 2 night minimum stay required during July and August and 3 nights on major Holidays, if available. For all reservation stays beginning July 1, 2016 the new Oregon State Lodging tax will be in effect (1.8% instead of 1.0%)- local lodging taxes (8.0%) remain unchanged at this time.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.