Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated Urban Retreat Near DIA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,774 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to our Kirk Street Retreat, located in a quiet and friendly neighborhood at Green Valley Ranch of Denver.

Our home has five bedrooms, a master with a king bed, two bedrooms each with a king bed, and two others each with a full bed, enough to accommodate at least 10 people. The 'bonus' fifth bedroom, recently added with no extra charge, is on the ground floor, convenient for small kids or those who do not want to climb upstairs. Due to its original structure, this "bonus" room is partly separated from the family room by a curtain.

We also have a living room with a fireplace; a dining room for 6, a nook for 4, and a gourmet kitchen including a large island, double oven, range, refrigerator, and a dishwasher, and almost every gadget you need at home.

Two family rooms, one downstairs with a futon, a chair, a flat screen TV, DVD and a fireplace; one upstairs with a futon, bench, table and a wet bar. A laundry room is equipped with a new washer and dryer.

Three full bathrooms: The master bath with a jetted tub and a shower; second bath (upstairs) with 2 sinks and a tub; the third bath (downstairs) with a sink and a shower.

The house was built in 2002, but was recently remodeled with eco-friendly bamboo flooring throughout the house. Therefore, to maintain a good and clean environment for Guests, smoking and pets are not allowed in the facility. Our guests will enjoy lots of comfort and coziness in the house. In winter, it is always warm thanks to the central heating system and 2 fireplaces; in summer, it is always cool thanks to the central air-conditioning and the eco-friendly bamboo flooring.

There are lots of restaurants, grocery stores, local shops, golf courses, health care facilities within miles from the home.

Last Minute Bookings Welcome!

Thank you, and enjoy your stay.

Location! Location! Location!

Driving distances and times:

Denver International Airport – 10 miles -10 Minutes

Downtown Denver- 17 miles -20 Minutes

Invesco Field -17 miles -20 minutes

Coors Field -16 miles -15 minutes

Elitch Gardens -17 miles -15 Minutes

Aurora -8 miles -10 minutes

Westminster -20 miles -20 minutes

Broomfield –25 miles –25 minutes

Erie -30 miles -30 minutes

Boulder -37 miles -30 Minutes

Golden -27 miles -20 Minutes

Colorado Springs -80 miles -80 Minutes

Ski areas:

Loveland -57 miles -55 Minutes

KeyStone/Breckenridge -90 miles -90 Minutes

Winter Park -83 miles - 85 Minutes

Vail -112 miles -120 Minutes

More Details

Owner
Dong Tran
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Denver International Airport
Car: necessary

A charming, spacious, beautiful and updated vacation rental home with open floor plan, vaulted ceiling and eat in gourmet kitchen with hardwood floors for you and your family/guests.

FEATURES:

-Wooden floors throughout

-Fully furnished

-Well-stocked kitchen

-High ceilings

-Private rear yard

The house is being offered as a five bedrooms, three bath property; including one king bed and four queen beds. All bathrooms have a tub and shower. Master bed has attached bath. The main house totals approximately 2774 sq ft with a private yard. The house has a study room could be used as office space. The upstairs family room has a wet bar for entertainment.

This home offered wo-car garage parking, plus plenty of convenient. Within less than one mile from the home, there are many restaurants, groceries local shops, trails and our outstanding Golf course, and is only less than 20 mins to downtown

LOCATION:

This home is in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to downtown, the mountains, I-70 and I-25. This home is perfectly situated for small groups and families who wish to enjoy home on vacation. The amenities in and around the area are as follows:

Local Parks: 3 blocks away with tennis courts, a running/walking trail with a view of mountain ranges.

Driving times:

Denver International Airport - 10 Minutes

Downtown Denver- 20 Minutes

Invesco Field- 20 minutes

Coors Field-15 minutes

Red Rocks Amphitheather - 25 Minutes

Estes Park - 95 Minutes

Elitch Gardens- 15 Minutes

Boulder- 30 Minutes

Golden- 20 Minutes

Colo. Springs- 50 Minutes

Ski areas:

Loveland- 70 Minutes

KeyStone/Breckenridge- 90 Minutes

Copper Mountain- 120 Minutes

Winter Park- 100 Minutes

Vail- 180 Minutes

LAST MINUTE - Please call for last minute reservation.

Please call for additional questions and for further details! We look forward to your stay!

This home is located in a residential area; the neighborhood is quiet and family orientated. It is not meant as a party home – loud and disruptive parties will be grounds for forfeiture of full damage deposit. Your compliance on this matter is appreciated.

Keywords: Charm, Warmth, Comfort, Clean and Privacy.

Amenities

Green Valley Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2774 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedrooms - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , This bedroom 5 is on the ground level.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 3 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Check in 4:00 PM Check out 11:00 AM

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Updated Urban Retreat Near DIA
average rating of 4.625 based on 40 reviews
5

Spacious place, great for a family!

  • 5 of 5

Had a chance to stay here for just over a week, and we loved it. The place was well-kept and in decent shape. The bedrooms were spacious, and the mostly open floor plan was great for socializing. The eldest in our group was happy with the lower level bedroom to avoid doing the stairs, so this was a big plus for her, though the lack of a dresser or closet in there was a problem until we moved a desk in there. I was even able to utilize the upstairs "office" for getting some work done as well. The hardwood floors can get a bit slippery, and there are lots of places where the two steps up or down sneak up on you -- we had one fall -- and with no railings on those steps, you have to be very careful.

Like any rental, there were some minor issues -- coffee pot didn't work right all the time, toaster springs were shot, the finish on the non-stick pots was all scraped up, and the stove vent looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Also, the view of the mountains was marred somewhat by the dirty windows -- though there was window cleaner and I was able to clear up this issue myself. All of these issues are easily rectified, though. We would definitely consider this place again if our travels call us to Denver again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Ridiculous!

  • 1 of 5

Do not rent from these people. They charged us for bringing a pet which NONE of us have. We never brought any animals into this home. These people are liars and cheats. If your trip requires hornets, no shade, and paying for animals that were never there this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When our cleaners came, they discovered lots of pets' hairs on the area rugs on the ground floor. That's why we have to apply our house rules for the violation. Even it's not your pet, you are still responsible for whoever brings their pet to our house during your stay there, according to the rental agreement we have sent to you earlier. We later sent you the picture of the hair as proof. You asked whether we had checked our house before you checked in. In the email sent to you later, we already explained that this is our own house, we always take care every inch of it because cleanliness is our first priority. Besides, at your request, we allowed you to check in two hours earlier that day, when it was still in quite bright daylight, even a tiny bit of trash could not escape our eyes, let alone bunches of pet's hair. Lest that you would not read the house rules carefully, we even sent them to you again one day before you checked in as a reminder. It's good for VRBO to allow guests to write their reviews on their stays as they do allow our responses to tell our side of the story. The final conclusion depends on the viewers, who may be our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property is very spacious and clean. The neighborhood is very quiet. Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

No

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been more pleased with this house. It was exceptionally clean, spacious, and easy access to our points of interest. In addition, the owner was very good about communicating with us throughout the entire process. I would recommend this home and the experience highly, with no hesitation whatsoever.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home better than pictures

  • 5 of 5

Amazing home looks even better in person. Very spacious and the owner was very accommodating to us. I highly recommend. The area was great everything we needed was not far at all. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Caledonia, MN
3

Urban Retreat

  • 3 of 5

Overall the house was fine. The decor is very unique! The pictures on the website need to be updated; the house needs some repairs. The backyard is overgrown and wasn't inviting. The pergola was in bad shape with no awning over the top. The house could use some more towels; we had to wash towels twice during our short stay. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and supplies. Although there is a garage, it is locked up and you do not have access to it. Also, the owner responds in a timely fashion. The house next door has an awful mess in the backyard which you look at out the kitchen windows. Of course, this isn't the owners' fault.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To avoid confusion, please read the description of our property on VRBO website carefully before booking. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $450
Cleaning $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties