Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf View Beach Home, Watervale, in Gulf Trace Neighborhood in Grayton Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Weekly Rates:

Spring $3,000 · Spring Break $3,450 · Summer $4,450 · Early Fall $3,250 · Late Fall $2,800 · Winter $2,200

**rates do not include applicable tax and fee

This wonderful home in Gulf Trace / Grayton Beach presents beautiful views of the beach and pool. Recently renovated, Watervale offers cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors and pickled pine walls. The large great room opens onto a full-length deck. Your family will have a great time exploring the authentic Grayton Beach, its shops and quaint restaurants. And what a beach – Grayton Beach is truly magnificent!

Sleeps 12: 2 king, queen, 4 bunk bed, sofa sleeper, 2 tv, large great room, private pool, grill, internet access.

More Details

Property Manager
Dune Allen Realty
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Grayton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Bedroom # 4 (Bunks)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Gulf View Beach Home, Watervale, in Gulf Trace Neighborhood in Grayton Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
4

Very nice, decorated well, spacious. Nice pool and easy access to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the location being so close to the beach. We also enjoyed the pool and the decor of the house. One big issue was that the tvs didn't work during our entire stay. A maintenance man came out and said the cable company needed to fix it and then the cable company said the owner needed to fix it. There are three tvs but only one in a bedroom worked. The other issue is that the stair well has a low ceiling and people kept bumping their head on it. I also thought that if we are paying a 450$ cleaning fee, that they should be able to throw the trash. Other than those issues, we loved the house and would stay there again if they can fix the tvs.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on “Watervale”. We are glad you enjoyed this gulf view property, decor and private pool! We are very sorry to hear that only 1 TV worked during your stay. Unfortunately, this was the first time we had heard about this issue and we tried our best to get it resolved during your stay. Upon further investigation with an electrician, the wiring underneath the house was corroded and it all had to be replaced. We are happy to report that all TVs are all working now. We would like to make it up to you with your next booking, please just call our office.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall is positive

  • 4 of 5

The house. Is great. Good location, open concept but individual privacy in the four BRs.

Pool is beautiful, well maintained but lounges are broken, patio furniture poor quality. Only three for a house of this size.

Table only seats four no outside dinners possible since there is minimal seating.

A house of this quality demands a larger table and seating for dining and pool needs more lounges.

Last, cleaning service is not cleaning under the furniture. House had trash and dust bunnies under sofa, tv stands and beds.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house wth another family for spring break. We were 4 adults and 6 teenage girls. The house was the perfect size for us. I really liked the way the house was laid out and the huge deck ad pool were wonderful. We were just steps away from the beach. I was thrilled with the location. The house is nicley decorated and not so overdone that you feel worried about damaging anything. The house is older and needs some updates. We did have a couple of issues with the screen door and a kitchen drawer, but these were minor maintenence issues which the management compnay took careof immediately. I would recommend to the owners to perhaps paint and do some bathroom/ kitchen updates. But all in all, it was a delightful trip and Watervale was a lovely place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Dune Allen Realty, Inc. provides VRBO with exact home address, but Dune Allen Realty, Inc. cannot be held responsible for any Google Map inaccuracy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Housekeeping, Damage Protectio: $440
    Charge basis: STAY
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable