Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Watervale - Gulf View, Pool, Gulf Trace neighborhood Grayton Beach

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Weekly Rates:

Spring $3,000 · Spring Break $3,450 · Summer $4,450 · Early Fall $3,450 · Late Fall $3,000 · Winter $2,200

**rates do not include applicable tax and fee

This is as good as it gets . . . Watervale is located in the quiet, secluded Gulf Trace neighborhood of beautiful Grayton Beach. Rustic and beachy this old-style Florida beach home is newly renovated, and has high, cathedral ceilings and incredible pickled, hardwood floors. The wide-open family/kitchen/dining space encourages family time, but the layout of the bedrooms (1 in each corner of the house) is perfect for privacy and solitude in the evenings for peaceful sleep.

The sprawling front porch overlooks a large, private pool, and just beyond, you’ll enjoy a lovely, enticing view of the Gulf of Mexico. This spectacular sanctuary is only a few steps away from the beach, allowing all members of the family quick access to the sparkling, white sand and crystal-clear waters of the beautiful Gulf!

Catch the cool and quirky Grayton Beach vibe, when you rent bikes and explore all the local art galleries, boutiques, cafes, and restaurants in the area. Don’t forget to hit the beach in the afternoons, for the arrival of our local boat captains with their daily catch. This is a Public Service Announcement (PSA): 99.999% of guests that visit Grayton Beach do come back!

Sleeps 12: 2 king, queen, 4 bunk bed, sofa sleeper, 2 tv, large great room, private pool, grill, internet access.

More Details

Property Manager
Dune Allen Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Grayton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Bedroom # 4 (Bunks)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Watervale - Gulf View, Pool, Gulf Trace neighborhood Grayton Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Great location and beautiful home close to the beach and access.

  • 5 of 5

Shared home with another family for fall break. Perfect layout for 4 teens and 2 preteens and 2 married couples. Great design of kitchen and family room. Awesome neighborhood.


DVD player that actually works

Better grilling tools

Outdoor Table and chairs with umbrella

Overhaul and updated bathrooms

Storage containers in kitchen

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful gulf view home! Had we known the DVD player was not working and that you needed more grilling tools and kitchen storage containers, we would have brought replacements right over. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your suggestion on the umbrella for the outdoor table. We will share your feedback with the owner and suggest it. The owner has been working on numerous updates and plans on updating the bathrooms in the near future. Despite the above, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anniston, AL

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Watervale. Proximity to the beach was super. Family oriented neighborhood was quiet and relaxing. The full sized pool was a huge bonus for our family, we used it daily. The house itself was comfortable and the owners are doing a great job fixing it up--keep up the good work! It could use a visit from the pest control company and some outside clean up and sprucing, otherwise it's an adorable , old style beach house. Enjoyed it, thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed this beautiful beach home, location and pool! Yes, the owners have done a great job with their renovations! I assure you the house is on a regular pest program. We hope to have you and your family back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice, decorated well, spacious. Nice pool and easy access to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the location being so close to the beach. We also enjoyed the pool and the decor of the house. One big issue was that the tvs didn't work during our entire stay. A maintenance man came out and said the cable company needed to fix it and then the cable company said the owner needed to fix it. There are three tvs but only one in a bedroom worked. The other issue is that the stair well has a low ceiling and people kept bumping their head on it. I also thought that if we are paying a 450$ cleaning fee, that they should be able to throw the trash. Other than those issues, we loved the house and would stay there again if they can fix the tvs.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on “Watervale”. We are glad you enjoyed this gulf view property, decor and private pool! We are very sorry to hear that only 1 TV worked during your stay. Unfortunately, this was the first time we had heard about this issue and we tried our best to get it resolved during your stay. Upon further investigation with an electrician, the wiring underneath the house was corroded and it all had to be replaced. We are happy to report that all TVs are all working now. We would like to make it up to you with your next booking, please just call our office.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Overall is positive

  • 4 of 5

The house. Is great. Good location, open concept but individual privacy in the four BRs.

Pool is beautiful, well maintained but lounges are broken, patio furniture poor quality. Only three for a house of this size.

Table only seats four no outside dinners possible since there is minimal seating.

A house of this quality demands a larger table and seating for dining and pool needs more lounges.

Last, cleaning service is not cleaning under the furniture. House had trash and dust bunnies under sofa, tv stands and beds.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house wth another family for spring break. We were 4 adults and 6 teenage girls. The house was the perfect size for us. I really liked the way the house was laid out and the huge deck ad pool were wonderful. We were just steps away from the beach. I was thrilled with the location. The house is nicley decorated and not so overdone that you feel worried about damaging anything. The house is older and needs some updates. We did have a couple of issues with the screen door and a kitchen drawer, but these were minor maintenence issues which the management compnay took careof immediately. I would recommend to the owners to perhaps paint and do some bathroom/ kitchen updates. But all in all, it was a delightful trip and Watervale was a lovely place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Hibiscus Vegetarian Cafe
AJ's Grayton Beach
Spanish Restaurant
The Red Bar
Latin American Restaurant
Chanticleer Eatery
American Restaurant
The Craft Bar
Bar & Grill
Pickle Factory
Pizza Restaurant
Grayton Seafood Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Grayton Corner Cafe
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Roux 30A
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Hurricane Oyster Bar & Grill
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Grayton Beach State Park
Black Bear Bread Co.
Twin Oaks Farmstand
Organic Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Marie's Bistro
Mediterranean Restaurant
Johnny McTighe's Irish Pub
Redds Fueling Station
The Gathering Spot at WaterColor Inn
Sushi Restaurant
Fish Out of Water Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Pizza Bar Seaside
Pizza Restaurant
Taco Bar Seaside
Mexican Restaurant
Barefoot Barbeque
Barbecue Restaurant
Basmati's Asian Cuisine
Asian Restaurant
Shrimp Shack
Seafood Restaurant
Meltdown On 30A
Sandwich Shop
Wild Bill's Beach Dogs
Hot Dog Restaurant
Raw & Juicy
Juice Shop
Pickle's Snack Station
Hamburger Restaurant
Amavida Coffee and Tea - Seaside
Coffee Shop
Local Catch Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
Cafe Tango
Seafood Restaurant
Goatfeathers Seafood Market
Seafood Market
Goatfeathers Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Surfing Deer
Fine Dining Restaurant
Seagrove Village Market
Seafood Restaurant
Pizza by the Sea at WaterColor Crossings
Pizza Restaurant
Cowgirl Kitchen
Breakfast Restaurant
723 Whiskey Bravo
American Restaurant
La Playa
Family Restaurant
Sunrise Coffee Co.
Coffee Shop
The Perfect Pig at GulfPlace
American Restaurant
Pizza by the Sea at Gulf Place
Pizza Restaurant
Jin Jin 1
Chinese Restaurant
30A Songwriter Radio - Music and Coffee
Coffee Shop
Hungry Howies Santa Rosa
Pizza Delivery
Vue on 30a
Fine Dining Restaurant
Car: necessary

Dune Allen Realty, Inc. provides VRBO with exact home address, but Dune Allen Realty, Inc. cannot be held responsible for any Google Map inaccuracy.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Housekeeping, Damage Protectio: $440
    Charge basis: STAY