Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DIRECT OCEANFRONT BREATHTAKING VIEWS STUNNING REMODELED Wifi No drive beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed, 2 Bath & Queen Sofa Bed! Spectacular direct oceanfront, renovated condo.

Direct ocean front, 3rd floor, breathtaking views, brand new tastefully furnished & decorated, comfortable home away from home, well equipped unit. Completely renovated bathrooms. Brand new kitchen with new appliances. Tile floors throughout. Luxury pool, heated in the winter. Kiddie pool. Plenty of lounge chairs, tables, chairs & umbrellas on the pool deck. You can bring your breakfast, lunch or dinner down to the tables & enjoy by the pool. Private secured entrance directly to white sand beach. Shuffleboard, BBQ grill, covered pavilion & club house with flat screen TV. Enjoy this condominium resort. Sit and watch the ocean from master bedroom, living room, dining room & kitchen. Enjoy 13 miles of pristine white sands of New Smyrna Beach. (No driving section).

- Private furnished balcony to relax and enjoy the Atlantic breeze.

- Sleeps up to seven - King in master bedroom, 1 queen and 1 single in second bedroom and pull out queen sofa bed in living room. Plenty of luxury linens & plush towels.

- All rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished with new and comfortable furniture.

- All rooms feature flat screen tv's.

- Brighthouse cable.

- DVD players.

- Fully-equipped kitchen with all needed appliances, including utensils, silverware, dishes, pots, pans, and much more.

- Plush beach towels.

- Laundry room with full-size washer and dryer located on same floor.

- Smoke detectors with battery backup.

- Smoke free.

- Pet free.

- Wi Fi in unit and on pool deck.

More Details

Owner
Charli Hurst
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Charli Hurst

I grew up in England and live in Maitland, FL (about an hour from New Smyrna Beach)! With my beautiful family & my Yorkie George! I now have a new addition, a beautiful granddaughter! :-) I serve on the Point East Board of Directors.

Charli Hurst purchased this condo in 2014

Why Charli Hurst chose Point East

I had a vision & achieved my goal of elegance & comfort at my favorite beach! I was tired of renting dated, poorly maintained condos. This is the gorgeous 'Peacock' condo following my theme of 'Zebra' condo view on VRBO 448493 and now also 'Elephant' condo view on VRBO 788234 (which is pet friendly). It's very important for me to be right on the beach, it's literally on my doorstep! This resort offers a great atmosphere, close enough for action, far away enough for peace, tranquility and serenity! After a renovation I am very excited with the outcome! I hope you love it just as much as we do! I'm meticulous & pay close attention to detail. I own & manage the property myself & have many years experience in the travel & tourism industry, homemaking & hospitality! I'm always available if needed. While you are here this is your home!

What makes this condo unique

New Smyrna Beach is a beautiful island community with something for everyone. Thirty golf courses nearby. It's just an hour from Orlando & Central Florida attractions, Disney, Universal etc. Twenty minutes to Daytona International Speedway. Beautiful St. Augustine is approx two hours away. Day trips are easy, for example Kennedy Space Center. Then return to this lovely beach town & enjoy a late dinner or a long walk on the beach to unwind from the day. Walking distance to grocery store and shopping. Also wonderful dining like So Napa Restaurant, A Touch of Italy, Chase's Lounge on the beach and my kids favorite place S'mores Ice Cream & Coffee Shop! Or attend an amazing Bob Ross art painting workshop.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Charli,

Cathie , my niece couldn't get over how it looked for real. It has been a blessing to her as she has so many situations against her. We just keep the faith and stay strong.

My daughter and son-in law was so pleased with the beach and condo. The ocean was so much fun. We always enjoy it so much. Thanks for the interest. My grand daughter was soaking up the sun. She's in collage using her ROTC scolarship in the Navy. So glad she could be with us. Thanks again.

Sincerely.\,
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Venetian or Hidden Lakes
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I95
Car: not necessary

This property is located at Point East, 3801 S. Atlantic Ave. A historic oceanfront town. Walking distance to So Napa Italian Restaurant, Chase's Lounge on the beach & several other favorites. Also walking distance to grocery stores & shopping. Near historic Flagler Avenue with buildings over 100 years old. You can stroll from the river to the ocean and take in some of the history that makes New Smyrna Beach so unique. Quaint shops, boutiques & casual or fine dining! There's something for everyone. New Smyrna Beach FL is a natural destination, the closest beach to Central Florida, considered Central Florida's best kept secret & voted #1 'Best Beach in FL' five years running. It's pure and real! NSB is Disney World's 'designated beach'. If you have a large group, celebration, party, family reunion or wedding 27th Ave Ocean Front Park is just steps from the resort. Offers restrooms, outdoor showers, covered picnic area, charcoal grills, kiddie playground, basketball court, handball / racquetball courts & free parking. Also a great area for kids when they need a break from the beach. Lifeguard on duty & most importantly on beautiful non driving beach for safety!

Amenities

Point East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower
  • Soft plush towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen sleeper sofa in family room.
  • Deluxe King in master bedroom. All luxury bed linens supplied. Can also arrange for baby crib rental, strollers, booster seats etc.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please take a moment to read the reviews! Kitchen is fully stocked with every gadget imaginable. Beds are plush and comfy. Everything is new! Your home away from home!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
DIRECT OCEANFRONT BREATHTAKING VIEWS STUNNING REMODELED Wifi No drive beach!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 19 reviews
Texas
5

Beautiful Ocean Front Condo Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The ocean front location of this well appointed condo is perfect for any length of stay! The décor is inviting and comfortable. It is apparent the owner enjoys and pays attention to details that will make your stay a special one! The view from the master bedroom, living room and dining area absorbs the ocean, horizon and white sands. The kitchen stocked with a nice selection of dishes, cookware and gadgets. The property is well manicured and quiet. The condo's location is close to great restaurants, historical Canal Street and Flagler Avenue. I thoroughly enjoyed my 7 day stay and would definitely consider coming back again!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Belmont, North Carolina
3

Substantial poolside construction.

  • 3 of 5

The unit itself was great! The half of the building being vacated and remodeled was not. We reserved the unit 6 months in advance. 6 days prior to our arrival we were told to park on the opposite side of the building due to “walkways being redone” and possibly closure of the elevator. When we arrived the elevator was indeed barracaded off and we needed to cross the pool deck during our stay to access our vehicle. The entire building was emptied and being refaced, not mere walkways. Large construction vehicles littered the poolside ambiance & the 8am concrete drilling (weekdays) was highly annoying & disappointing. While I am sure the unit is amazing without all the construction, we won’t be staying here again as we feel there was a great deal of dishonesty regarding the magnitude of construction. We also feel that construction did not suddenly begin 6 days prior to our arrival and should have been notified sooner regarding cancellation options or a discounted rate.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shannon, I'm glad you found the unit 'great' and thought it would be amazing without the construction, which it is! Unfortunately like every building periodic work has to be done to keep our building beautiful. All my rates have been heavily discounted on line, including yours to compensate. You had a 4 night stay over a weekend so the only day they were working was Mon 8:30 - 3 where it was noisy on the pool deck however you still received the discounted rate. Many guests have taken advantage of this to enjoy a great condo, resort and beach. Also to clarify it's not half the complex being worked on it's our 5th building, and last building the other 4 are complete. In the past elevator access was not an issue but due to potential liability the contractor temporarily closed off the walkways giving the building you were staying in no elevator access. As soon as I received this information a week before your stay I e-mailed you. You responded to my e-mail but at no time mentioned this wasn't acceptable. I always take the stairs but realize this is not the case for everyone so was quite prepared to move you to another unit or give you a refund if there was an issue. I have 2 other condos all with 5 star ratings, I strive to keep it that way by being open and honest with clear communication. My check in information stresses that if there's an issue with anything to please notify me immediately so I can fix it. We had several conversations during your stay where you had an opportunity to talk regarding anything you weren't happy about. However one was you telling me you had broken the door handle off my fridge, another that you loved the condo, another for directions, another for the pool code! I would recommend for any future stays you contact the owner immediately if there's anything you're not happy with so they have an opportunity to fix it for you! At that point if your issues go unresolved then a 3 star review may be warranted!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular view, beautiful complex. Condo is decorated superbly with all new furniture. New Smyrna Beach is my favorite. So quaint. Charli is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very nice, quite and well decorated! Definitely will be back!

  • 5 of 5

It was the prefect place for our little get away!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

New Smyrna Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was perfect. Great location directly on the beach (no drive beach was nice), close to restaurants, convenience stores, & groceries. Loved having the two bedrooms with separate beds for the kids and two full bathrooms. The communication was also wonderful. Our inquiries were responded to very quickly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Point East #302, New Smyrna Beach, FL

  • 5 of 5

What can I say but fantastic...Charli came through in a pinch when a cottage with the rest of my family for my niece's wedding wouldn't be ready in time. The unit was right next door so we could be close to everything but still have our coffee on the balcony overlooking the beautiful Atlantic. Charli is amazing and I would definitely recommend her for anyone wishing to come for rest and relaxation on the beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning & Processing $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Preferred payment is by check, cashier check, travelers check, cash or money order. All major credit cards are accepted with a 3.5% processing fee which will be deducted from your security deposit.

Please contact owner for specials.

Supplements apply Christmas, New Year, Easter, Memorial Weekend, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Race week, Bike week and Biketoberfest.

Owner also accepts GB Pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.