Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 3 Br/2 Ba South Forest Beach 'Penthouse' Condo at Forest Beach Villas

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Across from Coligny Beach!!

If you are looking for very clean accommodations, extremely close to the beach, dining, and shopping - then you have just found the perfect villa to rent in Hilton Head Island!

In addition to having three bedrooms, this villa has been completely renovated!

The villa is located on the fourth floor (there will not be any noisy neighbors above you here!). Guests will also enjoy the underground parking garage equipped with convenient elevators that will take you right into the building. Unloading is a snap!

The master bedroom has a KING-size bed, with cable TV and an in suite full bathroom.

The second bedroom has two queen beds and cable TV and the third bedroom has 3 twin beds and cable TV. The full guest bathroom is located upstairs.

This upscale villa has a prime location across the street from Coligny Beach (Hilton Head's best beach!!) including the new Coligny Beach facilities: jumping water, restrooms, changing rooms, swings, benches and chairs.

Plus, we are only a 3-minute walk away to Coligny Plaza which offers dining, live entertainment, shopping, and a cinema.

Forest Beach Villas features free tennis and an onsite pool for you to enjoy during your vacation.

A maximum of eight can sleep in this villa which also has WIFI.

The kitchen is fully equipped and the villa also has an in suite washer and dryer. In the morning, you can enjoy your coffee on the private, quiet balcony, which has a great view, and gets full sun most of the day! We also have beach chairs and a beach caddy for your use during your stay.

All weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday. One half of the balance will be due upon booking, the other half will be due thirty days prior to your arrival.

I will also email you a rental confirmation which will confirm all of your rental information.

If you have any questions or would like to reserve this villa, please email Scott.

This villa is non-smoking and does not accept pets.

More Details

Owner
Scott
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Scott

We have been vacationing at Hilton Head for over 8 years. We finally bought our own condo because we love Hilton Head Island, the beautiful beaches, the relaxing bike rides, and the many many activities the island has to offer.

Scott purchased this condo in 2014

Why Scott chose Island Areas

We loved the convenient location of this condo!! We looked at many properties but this location was one of the few properties that did not require any transportation once you arrive on the island. We invite you to share our home with your friends and family. This is a great place to escape to the island and rejuvenate your mind, soul and spirit.

What makes this condo unique

The unit includes covered parking and an elevator.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Luxurious 3 Br/2 Ba South Forest Beach 'Penthouse' Condo at Forest Beach Villas
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Dallas, TX
4

Good setup

  • 4 of 5

Family of four with two young kids. Bunk beds worked well, easy to the beach and convenient to shops and eating. Would do it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Comfortable, clean and convienent!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful week at this home. We had two families and a total of 8 people. The home was more than enough room for all of us to spread out and the kitchen was well equipped. The convenient location was perfect for little kids to walk to the beach and the pool was literally an elevator ride away. The beach wagon was wonderful to have and made our daily trips to the beach effortless. Great location and wonderful home, would not hesitate a bit to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was great!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo! Close to the beach and Coligny Plaza. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because the water temperature when taking showers continually changed from freezing cold to scalding hot. It would not stay at a constant normal temperature. This was true for both showers whether you were first to shower or last. Also, the upstairs would stay pretty warm. Maybe the AC needs to be tuned up? Other than those 2 things our stay was great! We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This condo lived up to it's description. Beds were fine, house was clean. Location was great- quick walk to beach, stores, and restaurants. There were tennis racquets and balls, tons of beach toys, boogie boards, and beach chairs. I had 2 slight issues, neither of which we contacted the owner about. I'm sure had we contacted the owner it would have been addressed. The first was the shower temperatures were hard to adjust, especially the shower upstairs. The water temperature would slip and become too hot or too cold with just a slight tap to adjust temperature. Not a big deal but something that maybe needs to get fixed. The second was simple- the one and only smoke detector did not work, it may need a new battery and we didn't buy one to see if that was the problem. Again these two issues would not be deal breakers. If you are looking to go to Hilton Head this is a condo that should be considered.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible, no AC

  • 1 of 5

Let me be perfectly clear. This unit does not have AC. Do Not stay here. The owner told me a new unit was going in the day before I got there. He texted me because he can see the temperature and he stated it was too warm. The AC company came out twice. Both times the owner asked me to meet him there. I left a lunch and golf game early to see if we could get the AC fixed. After our 5 day stay, the last day the owner said it was the first time he knew we were unhappy. He texted the unit was warm because the beach was warm. No credit. No refund. DO NOT rent this unit. You will not be happy. I have all this on text and voicemail. It has not been fixed. Please do not go the beach and stay in a unit that doesn't have AC. Stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Two sides to every story... We did have the a/c replaced the day before their arrival. It needed a balance/adjustment which we had the hvac company take care of that day. I did not ask the renter to alter his plans - he said no problem they were around. The week the renter was there the heat index was pushing 108 degrees, and he was upset the unit wasn't cooling to 68 degrees, which is not realistic. I did offer the renter a discount, to which he refused. I had a group of 6 adults stay in the unit 3 days later, and they said the unit was perfectly fine. We have had 6 other renters there since his departure and none have had an issue with the a/c.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great spot for a family w teens!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in the "Penthouse." The condo was clean and well-equipped. The location was superb for our family of four teens! They could easily walk everywhere they wanted to go. They didn't even use their bikes except for the time they beached it to Sea Pines. The pool was great and nicely maintained and we loved having tennis courts on site. The check-in/check out process was seamless and easy. We'll definitely be back. :)

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties