check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious 3 Br/2 Ba South Forest Beach 'Penthouse' Condo at Forest Beach Villas

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Across from Coligny Beach!!

If you are looking for very clean accommodations, extremely close to the beach, dining, and shopping - then you have just found the perfect villa to rent in Hilton Head Island!

In addition to having three bedrooms, this villa has been completely renovated!

The villa is located on the fourth floor (there will not be any noisy neighbors above you here!). Guests will also enjoy the underground parking garage equipped with convenient elevators that will take you right into the building. Unloading is a snap!

The master bedroom has a KING-size bed, with cable TV and an in suite full bathroom.

The second bedroom has two queen beds and cable TV and the third bedroom has 3 twin beds and cable TV. The full guest bathroom is located upstairs.

This upscale villa has a prime location across the street from Coligny Beach (Hilton Head's best beach!!) including the new Coligny Beach facilities: jumping water, restrooms, changing rooms, swings, benches and chairs.

Plus, we are only a 3-minute walk away to Coligny Plaza which offers dining, live entertainment, shopping, and a cinema.

Forest Beach Villas features free tennis and an onsite pool for you to enjoy during your vacation.

A maximum of eight can sleep in this villa which also has WIFI.

The kitchen is fully equipped and the villa also has an in suite washer and dryer. In the morning, you can enjoy your coffee on the private, quiet balcony, which has a great view, and gets full sun most of the day! We also have beach chairs and a beach caddy for your use during your stay.

All weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday. One half of the balance will be due upon booking, the other half will be due thirty days prior to your arrival.

I will also email you a rental confirmation which will confirm all of your rental information.

If you have any questions or would like to reserve this villa, please email Scott.

This villa is non-smoking and does not accept pets.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Scott
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016

About Scott

We have been vacationing at Hilton Head for over 8 years. We finally bought our own condo because we love Hilton Head Island, the beautiful beaches, the relaxing bike rides, and the many many activities the island has to offer.

Scott purchased this condo in 2014

Why Scott chose Island Areas

We loved the convenient location of this condo!! We looked at many properties but this location was one of the few properties that did not require any transportation once you arrive on the island. We invite you to share our home with your friends and family. This is a great place to escape to the island and rejuvenate your mind, soul and spirit.

What makes this condo unique

The unit includes covered parking and an elevator.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Luxurious 3 Br/2 Ba South Forest Beach 'Penthouse' Condo at Forest Beach Villas
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
1

Horrible, no AC

  • 1 of 5

Let me be perfectly clear. This unit does not have AC. Do Not stay here. The owner told me a new unit was going in the day before I got there. He texted me because he can see the temperature and he stated it was too warm. The AC company came out twice. Both times the owner asked me to meet him there. I left a lunch and golf game early to see if we could get the AC fixed. After our 5 day stay, the last day the owner said it was the first time he knew we were unhappy. He texted the unit was warm because the beach was warm. No credit. No refund. DO NOT rent this unit. You will not be happy. I have all this on text and voicemail. It has not been fixed. Please do not go the beach and stay in a unit that doesn't have AC. Stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Two sides to every story... We did have the a/c replaced the day before their arrival. It needed a balance/adjustment which we had the hvac company take care of that day. I did not ask the renter to alter his plans - he said no problem they were around. The week the renter was there the heat index was pushing 108 degrees, and he was upset the unit wasn't cooling to 68 degrees, which is not realistic. I did offer the renter a discount, to which he refused. I had a group of 6 adults stay in the unit 3 days later, and they said the unit was perfectly fine. We have had 6 other renters there since his departure and none have had an issue with the a/c.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot for a family w teens!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in the "Penthouse." The condo was clean and well-equipped. The location was superb for our family of four teens! They could easily walk everywhere they wanted to go. They didn't even use their bikes except for the time they beached it to Sea Pines. The pool was great and nicely maintained and we loved having tennis courts on site. The check-in/check out process was seamless and easy. We'll definitely be back. :)

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This unit is well furnished with all kinds of amenities like two beach carts, beach chairs, kitchen utensils, very handy w and dryer. Very clean! Love the privacy of balcony overlooking parking area and palm trees. A major drawback is that to enter either bathroom you have to walk through a bedroom, both master and upstairs. The room w bunks and single is very small, no windows. This room and the two-queen room upstairs were about 5 degrees warmer than the main floor, a problem for our four people sleeping up there. We did not find the beds very comfortable. The elevators are prompt. There seems to be plenty of garage parking. The pool is lovely and clean. A little lagoon was home to numerous big turtles and two different wading birds. It is more like a 7-8 min walk to the beach via public Coligny Beach. You can rent a pair of wooden lounge chairs and a big umbrella there for around $24 (?) per day. Look for the red Beach Patrol umbrella to the left of the blue mat/walkway from the main entrance for the girl in charge of rentals. The beach at low tides has a lot of small tidal pools just right for toddlers to safely splash and play. Lots of families w. young kids, all very orderly, not esp. noisy, just happy sounds. The walk from the condo to the big area of shops is five min. We found it almost impossible to find parking or a reasonable wait time at the restaurants around Coligny Beach for dinner. Much better luck going out Business 278, aka Wm. Hilton Parkway, where you will find restaurants and stores like Walmart (n. end of loop) and TJMaxx. We ate at Nick's Steak and Seafood House on Bus 278. Liked it best of any we tried. If you go down to Sea Pines for Harbour Town or Salty Dog you will pay $6 entrance fee and find no parking or next to none. We could not park at Harbor atown at all in the evening.and left. The Salty Dog indoors another night was 2.5 hr wait. The outdoor option is to sit at uncomfortable, not too clean picnic tables in a noisy area outside w very limited menu. We left. Too many tourists like us. We left Sea Pines "enclave/area" with no meal two nights out of two. Just don't try to get dinner around Coll Beach Plaza. Bi-&Lo supermarket on Pope Av. is large and reasonable. Good luck.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time at HHI. The condo was perfect for us. The location was very convenient. We will love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This place was really nice and a great place for friends or family to gather! The pictures don't do it justice. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself was nice and the owner is very helpful and super fast to respond. The location is just a walk across the road to get to the beach and a super short walk to get to Coligny Square where you can find boat loads of shops, restaurants, and a Piggly Wiggly! We loved our short weekend here and would keep it in mind for another trip! It was nice to have two floors and a kid room!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$500
$1,600
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$800
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$900
 
 
early summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $140
Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties