Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 2
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property


2BR 1BA cozy mountain getaway only minutes to Boone, Appalachian State University. This location offers easy access and privacy with a large deck. Fully equipped with linens, pot, pans, utensils, washer and dryer. The only thing missing for your perfect Mountain Vacation spot is YOU! One bedroom offers a queen size bed, the other twin bunks. Large sectional sofa in the living room as well as recliner. This property also offers Wireless Internet and Satellite TV, Outdoor Dining and a Gas Grill. No pets allowed. Price has to be manually adjusted for third night FREE.

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a perfect little mountain get away! It is very close to local ammenities and convenient. This place was very neat and clean and we had everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely be back.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1


Deep Gap Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Bed Bunk Beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.8421054 based on 39 reviews

As Advertised!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a great stay. Great location, clean, and felt like home. You really only need to bring food, since everything else is provided. Our only complaint would be that the ac/heat unit is louder than we expected. It seemed to run constantly, rather than being effective. Other than that, which wasn't a huge deal, we had a great time. Would definitely return for a future visit!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the noise but the heating unit is not for AC. There is a window unit for AC. I hope you did use the window unit during your stay, if you didn't that was the problem. Thanks for your nice comments about your stay. We really try to make things comfortable for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, location and location

  • 5 of 5

This little hideaway is in the perfect location! It is close to the main road and easy to find, but tucked away in the woods for a bit of privacy. 5 minutes to town, 5 minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Rocky Knob bike park and many other places. The place is extra clean, very roomy and comfortable. We loved every second of our stay!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. Also, for leaving the house in such good order. We really do try to keep everything neat, clean and enjoyable for our guests. Please come again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and well kept.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the area very much. Pretty views while entertaining on the deck.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind sentiment and we are so glad you enjoyed this area. We do try our best to keep everything nice and clean for our guests. Please come again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prefect Mountain Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We went on a short trip to the mountains to visit Tweetsie railroad. This is our first time staying at a "vrbo home". We were so pleased at the cottage. The cottage was very clean, private and had a homey feel as soon as you open the door. We definitely felt at home and didnt want to end our vacation.

The homeowner is very professional and she will help you, if needed. She quickly responded to our inquiries. I felt very comfortable in speaking with her, making me feel as we were friends.

We had a wonderful stay overall. The cottage is close to everything and we would stay there again. We do recommend the cottage to friends and family.

Best regards!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, Florida

Very clean. All a Family Needs

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Very clean and has everything a family needs to feel at home. I would definitely recommend this place and will come back next time I visit NC.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to NC. Thanks for leaving everything so neat and in place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Zebulon, NC

Lovely Home. Very Clean! Not far from Mountains and Downtown.

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time using HomeAway. This rental was perfect, not too big, not too small, and private. It was as she described. It was nice to have a whole home with the convenience of a full kitchen. I have stayed in many hotels for my work for months at a time, and I never sit on the furniture or walk barefoot on the carpets and usually sanitize the room myself. This home was very clean, I'd say spotless! I totally made myself at home. That put me at ease immediately and made for a very enjoyable mini-vacation.

The location was not far from Grandfather Mountain, where we went hiking and was also near Downtown Boone where we enjoyed the nightlife and restaurants.

Brenda, the owner, is very kind and replies to your emails in a timely manner.

If you are looking for a sweet, comfortable, very clean and affordable place to stay in the Boone area, I highly recommend this rental!

Thank you Brenda, we will definitely be contacting you when we are planning to visit Boone again. :-)

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Thompson Seafood
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Appalachian Ski Mountain
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Deep Gap Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. No pets allowed!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties