Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

STAY 2 NIGHTS GET 3RD FREE! 2BR/1BA CLOSE TO ASU, TWEETSIE RR & GRANDFATHER MTN

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR 1BA close to ASU, TWEETSIE RR & GRANDFATHER MTN

2BR 1BA cozy mountain getaway only minutes to Boone, Appalachian State University. This location offers easy access and privacy with a large deck. Fully equipped with linens, pot, pans, utensils, washer and dryer. The only thing missing for your perfect Mountain Vacation spot is YOU! One bedroom offers a queen size bed, the other twin bunks. Large sectional sofa in the living room as well as recliner. This property also offers Wireless Internet and Satellite TV, Outdoor Dining and a Gas Grill. No pets allowed. Price has to be manually adjusted for third night FREE.


Owner
Brenda
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a perfect little mountain get away! It is very close to local ammenities and convenient. This place was very neat and clean and we had everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely be back.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Deep Gap Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Bed Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
STAY 2 NIGHTS GET 3RD FREE! 2BR/1BA CLOSE TO ASU, TWEETSIE RR & GRANDFATHER MTN
average rating of 4.8292685 based on 42 reviews
4

Clean and quiet!

  • 4 of 5

Everything as advertised. Nice, clean, quiet and accommodating!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments. Please come again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here! It is so clean and close to all of our favorite things to do. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and leaving the rental so clean and in order. We appreciate it. Please come again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was a great place. Far and near the action.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoy quiet and comfort. And this place fits the bill. Close to the Blueridge Parkway and near Boone and Blowing Rock.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As Advertised!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a great stay. Great location, clean, and felt like home. You really only need to bring food, since everything else is provided. Our only complaint would be that the ac/heat unit is louder than we expected. It seemed to run constantly, rather than being effective. Other than that, which wasn't a huge deal, we had a great time. Would definitely return for a future visit!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the noise but the heating unit is not for AC. There is a window unit for AC. I hope you did use the window unit during your stay, if you didn't that was the problem. Thanks for your nice comments about your stay. We really try to make things comfortable for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, location and location

  • 5 of 5

This little hideaway is in the perfect location! It is close to the main road and easy to find, but tucked away in the woods for a bit of privacy. 5 minutes to town, 5 minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Rocky Knob bike park and many other places. The place is extra clean, very roomy and comfortable. We loved every second of our stay!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. Also, for leaving the house in such good order. We really do try to keep everything neat, clean and enjoyable for our guests. Please come again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and well kept.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the area very much. Pretty views while entertaining on the deck.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind sentiment and we are so glad you enjoyed this area. We do try our best to keep everything nice and clean for our guests. Please come again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Thompson Seafood
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Appalachian Ski Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $40
Damage Deposit $100

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. No pets allowed!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties