Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Afforable Luxury! Minutes From Beaches, Outlet Shopping, And Restaurants!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,470 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom , 2 Bath Unit, 2 Miles To Beaches, Next To Outlets & Restaurants

This beautifully decorated unit has everything you need to make your stay effortless and enjoyable. Located on rte 1, you are a short distance from all the excitement and attractions at the beach. The home comfortably sleeps 8 with 3 bedrooms (queen beds in each bedroom and 1 double sized sofa bed) and 2 baths. Relax by the pool for an alternative to the beach. The balcony is partially screened with a ceiling fan for your comfort and a separate sitting area. Enjoy your morning coffee or take in a sunset while over looking the community pool and pond.

The unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen (including stainless steel appliances, china to serve 10, coffee maker, water-pure filter, waffle-maker, Caphalon cookware, washer/dryer, flat screen tvs, dvd player, cd player, ceiling fans, and much, much more.

The location can't be beat. Bike, drive or take park-and-ride to the beach. All options are super close and convenient. Whether you want to just relax or be a part of the action, this home will make your next vacation to the beach effortless and enjoyable!

More Details

Owner
Joseph Johnson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Joseph Johnson

Our family has always treasured the time we spent at the beach. We consider ourselves fortunate that summers with our two young children were filled with building sand castles, searching for shells, eating treats on the boardwalk, and don't forget Funland! We hope you enjoy your stay with us, create your own beach memories and come back again and again. . . . .

Joseph Johnson purchased this condo in 2014

Why Joseph Johnson chose Rehoboth Beach

When you enter the home and see the hand - painted mural of a beach scene, you can immediately relax and join the laid back beach vibe that is Rehoboth Beach. The bright decor and well appointed rooms will make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

What makes this condo unique

Location! Location! Location! You have easy access to the vibrant Rehoboth Beach restaurant scene and allows you to leave your car at home as outlet shopping is right across the street. In addition, the park and ride is minutes away.

There is also a beautiful onsite pool and pond with water features, which you can view from the balcony. You will be given pool passes to access the private community pool. There are bike racks where you can chain your bike following an afternoon ride. Bike trails are readily available a short distance away.

Amenities

Rehoboth Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1470 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The guest bathroom features a tub/shower, and is beautifully decorated. It has luxurious floor tile and a linen closet with lots of storage. The master on-suite bathroom has a shower, double vanity and rich floor tile. For convenience there are hooks over all the doors to place your bathrobe or towel. Nothing has been overlooked, to make your stay unforgettable!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , The family room has a sofa bed
  • Bedroom I - This luxurious and spacious bedroom is beautifully decorated in a red sea coral theme. It has a queen bed and rattan sitting area. You can relax in bed or read a book in the comfy rattan sitting area. Bedroom 2 - This room is decorated in a beautiful seashell theme and has a new flat screen TV. All beds have foam top mattresses for added luxury and comfort. Master Bedroom with on suite bath, is decorated in a palm tree theme with rattan chair and flat screen TV. From your window, you have views of the private patio area, the pool and fountains.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Afforable Luxury! Minutes From Beaches, Outlet Shopping, And Restaurants!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Rochester, New York
5

Perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We were surprised how large the condo is; much larger than the photos would have you think. The entire home was beautifully decorated and appeared to be recently renovated. The bedrooms were huge, kitchen fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. We had 5 guests total and had plenty of room to spread out. We found the owner to be incredibly responsive to questions and very pleasant to rent from. The heated pool is what sold us. It was not crowded, we had lounge chairs at anytime we wanted to use them, and the location is close to every possible restaurant and outlet store. While the furnishings were just gorgeous, the condo was not cluttered with decorative items, which is somewhat rare in rental properties. We had a wonderful time staying here and would return again without question. Even our teenagers found the place to be beautiful and spacious, and spotlessly clean, and they mentioned it throughout our stay. If you want luxurious accommodations that are centrally located, this is the place. Can't wait to go again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review!!! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the condo and that you and your family experienced some the wonderful attractions that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. I look forward to your family coming back next summer. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned from a wonderful week at this property. I cannot say enough how positive the experience was! The condo was beautiful and had everything we could possibly need. The outdoor pool was perfect and made the vacation even better! Very convenient location close to the outlets. We definitely hope to return next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to see you next year. Thanks again. Joseph
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not the best beach house

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here over the summer and the overall experience was okay. Not the best place for the kids. The apartment is on the top level and we had to constantly tell the kids not to run around the house because of the neighbor downstairs. We were told that they can hear everything from downstairs. The pool is tiny and not well kept. The kids got sick and got some kind of bacteria from the pool that we had to leave the place earlier than what we had planned.

The owner didn't refund our deposit. We were told that we broke things. But he never communicated to us until I saw my review -a few weeks later.. I also asked him to take a picture and send us the receipts but he never did..

In terms of the location, it's not the best either. Yes it's right across from the outlet but not convenient to the beach. Suppose to be only 15 min from the beach but more like an hour drive to the beach because of the traffic.

The house had the basic that we needed, but no toys for the kids, unlike other beach houses that we stayed from the past. The decoration and the layout of house isn't that impressing. I wouldn't stay here for more than a week. It gets pretty boring.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was surprised to get this unfavorable review, especially after you told me that you enjoyed your stay and apologized for damages you caused. You offered to pay the cost of these damages so, it was deducted from your deposit. There were many misleading statements in your review including: the condo is on the top floor - when in fact it's on the 2nd floor, the distance to the beach is less than 2 miles as stated in my profile - I can't control beach traffic on any given day, your application said 2 adults would be staying - you never mentioned you had kids and we never said we had toys. I checked with the pool management co and no one reported a problem or complaint about the private pool. Until your stay, I always refunded my guests' deposits in full, but the condition you left the condo required work, time and money to repair.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated and clean. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. A bit far from the beach, however the park and ride was nearby and easy, it took you right to the boardwalk. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middletown,DE
5

The Palms Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family vacation to Rehoboth! It was a fantastic location for shopping at the outlets and eating at family restaurants like Jimmy's Grille right next door. We were only 2 miles from the beach and loved having access to the onsite pool. It really felt like being at home with the condo offering several amenities unlike your typical hotel experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, Karen. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Rehoboth Beach really does offer something to do for everyone. Hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pike Creek, DE
5

Highly Recommend This Property

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a great vacation experience. We spent most of our time at Rehoboth beach, but there are other beaches and attractions nearby. Your home was beautiful and centrally located. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are grateful for your comments and hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Close to Bars
Nearest Motorway
Route 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Located on Route 1, steps from Restaurants
Nearest Beach
1.8 Miles
Rehoboth Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $350

Check out time is 11am
This allows us time to prepare for the next tenant. After inspection, we will contact you with the status of your security deposit. If you enjoyed your stay, please write a review on VRBO. Thank you for renting with us. We look forward to your stay!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.