Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tidewater Beach Resort - Luxury Gulf Front Handicap Accessible Condo in PCB

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,594 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Welcome to 2408, the nicest, most luxurious handicap accessible condo Tidewater Beach Resort has to offer. Our accessible luxury condo not only boasts the largest 2 bedroom floor plan found in Panama City Beach, but also features a wheelchair accessible shower and extra wide doorways throughout. You'll appreciate the many other decor upgrades that no other Tidewater condo has.

Not only is the kitchen and all cabinetry custom and unique to this condo, the matching Samsung stainless appliances, induction stove, custom thick granite surfaces and tile backsplash make this kitchen truly one of a kind. All furnishings are extremely high end, gorgeous slate tile throughout, enormous amount of square footage and the master bathroom is the only one of its kind in the whole resort. The accessible master bath was completely re-imagined by one of the original developers of the resort and features a very large stand-up shower in place of the large garden tub usually found in this floor plan. The oversized shower features gorgeous custom tile work, a seat, and THREE shower heads including a wand sprayer, rain shower head and traditional wall head. All fixtures, cabinetry, countertops are extremely high end, custom and unique to ONLY this condo! Additionally, the balcony is the only one in the entire resort that features tile, installed by the original developer for personal use - easy to keep clean, easy on the feat and beautiful!


• Master Bedroom: King Bed, Gulf Views, Custom Handicap Accessible Master Bathroom

• Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Guest Bathroom

• Additional Bedding: Two Queen Size AeroBeds


• Beach Access: You Are Directly On The Beach!

• Community Pools

• Stainless Steel Appliances

• One-Of-A-Kind Master Bathroom

• Super High-End, True Penthouse Condo

• Custom Cabinetry

• Gorgeous Slate Tile Throughout!


• Condominium is located right on our awe-inspiring, white sandy beaches

• Balcony offers plenty of room to sit and enjoy the remarkable Gulf!

• Patio table, comfortable chairs, and a view for miles!

• Swimming Pools - (2) Outdoor and (1) Heated Indoor

• Sauna & Hot Tub

• Onsite Fitness Center with (2) Roman Spas

• Grill Area

• Onsite Movie Theater

• (2) Game Rooms

• TIKI Bar

• Onsite Restaurant & Bar with casual, tropical theme

• Convenient to everything in Panama City Beach - Pier Park ,Wal Mart, Dining, & Shopping!

* This resort requires check in at their front desk on site - a Registration fee of $25.00 plus tax will be collected for each reservation.

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Swell
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About Blue Swell

Why Choose Us? Blue Swell Vacation Rentals is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order. We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation! Some reasons guests choose us year after year: we offer keyless check-in which means you go straight to your property with no waiting or lines, we always inspect our properties prior to your arrival to ensure the property looks exactly like it does in the pictures, we use high end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and as well as high end starter supplies. Most importantly, we are here for you 24/7 throughout your entire stay to make sure your you have the best vacation ever.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 24
Floor Area:
  • 1594 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas ...
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library ...
  • live theater ...
  • marina
  • museums ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
  • winery tours ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos ...
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tidewater Beach Resort - Luxury Gulf Front Handicap Accessible Condo in PCB
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
Kingston , ga


  • 5 of 5

It was perfect!!! The condo was BEAUTIFUL!!! Couldn't have wished for more!! Thank you so very much for sharing with us!! Perfect 35th anniversary!! Memories that will forever be cherished! Love love love the condi💕😘💕

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rita, Thank you so much for staying with us. Reviews like these are why we get up everyday! We hope you you had a wonderful 35th anniversary and remember to choose Blue Swell again the next time you visit Panama City Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful spring break stay at the Tidewater!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we have stayed at the Tidewater and room 2408 exceeded our expectations. This condo is well maintained, upgraded and has the most awesome master bathroom! The beds and furniture was clean and very comfortable and all the cooking necessities were readily available. The beaches were beautiful was always and we did not have one issue. We came during spring break so of course it was a little bit crowded and the wait for the elevators was sometimes a little long, but well worth it! We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Had great time

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and safe

  • 4 of 5

Security a little overbearing

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice and relaxing time. Great way to ring in the New Year! Will definitely be back. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was nice

  • 3 of 5

The only bad thing the tv didn't work the whole week. We called and emailed the company and never heard back from them. When you pay 2700 for a week and don't hear back it makes you upset.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Ms. Boggs (Deemer) - I wanted to take a moment go back through your stay with us as we never want our guest to feel as though they have been ignored. We have many customer service procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we I, as the General Manager, see an email of this nature I personally investigate. I do see where our reservations team spoke with you when we contacted you the day after your arrival which we do with every guest, but that conversation did not share any issues with the TV's at that point. The conversation I listened to stated that everything in the home was in good order. I went back through the stay@blueswell emails and don't see the email address you booked with so it could be that you used another email to correspond with us, so I very much apologize if we did not get back with you. In checking with the onsite Homeowner's Association for your stay dates, they did have on site issues with the new cable provider several times which would have caused issues with the service. We apologize that you experienced this, but unfortunately in the tower resorts the service for both TV and internet is provided by the resort itself and neither the owner or the management company has any control. We do send our apologies if you felt as if your requests fell on deaf ears and would look forward to the opportunity to host your next vacation and we would certainly make sure that all contact information for you was correct in our system to avoid these issues again. We thank you for letting us know about your experience, it is greatly appreciated. Best Regards, your Blue Swell Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP is just a few minutes away
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tons of bars/restaurants nearby
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many golf courses close by
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-10 and other major highways close
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tons of dining close by
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Located right on the beach!
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • This resort requires check in at their front desk on site - a Registration fee of $25.00 plus tax will be collected for each reservation.

You might like these similar properties