A top of the range platinum vacation home with extended oversize private pool!
- english, german, czech, polish
About Andrew Sweetenham
I have been renting out my homes in the Central Florida area since 2004. I live in nearby Kissimmee and provide an exceptional service to my guests. Originally from the UK, I located with my family to Central Florida in 2010.
Andrew Sweetenham purchased this House in 2015
Why Andrew Sweetenham chose Champions Gate
ChampionsGate is the latest and most extensive Vacation Home development with amazing amenities in a spectacular Golf course setting. The home is very energy efficient and has masses of space.
What makes this House unique
Beautiful secluded and private oversize pool with extended deck and hot tub spa. The house is very private with no rear neighbors. Furnishings are to a very high standard with everything the discerning vacationer could wish for. Very high quality home in a superb location close to all the major attractions.
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
No parties/events - Family home environment for Family & Friends.Family home environment for Family & Friends.
Max guests: 29
Minimum age of primary renter: 21
- Security Deposit - A $750 returnable security deposit is required 14 days prior to arrival.
muy satisfechos con la propiedad
Muy cómoda, espaciosa y muy bien equipada
Perfect for large groups!
I stayed at this house with my team and it was absolutely perfect. I will definitely entertain renting again.
This was an amazing house with all the room and amenities we could've wanted for our 20+ group. We had kids from 1 year to 18 and were there as a big family! There were so many spaces for all the kids and adults and the common area with the pool in backyard was perfect! The large kitchen table and kitchen space worked well as we cooked many meals in house. Publix grocery store was a few miles away and we went there frequently to get groceries. The Oasis Clubhouse and pool area was a complete bonus and made the stay extra perfect! We felt like we had the best of being together in a large house with the amenties of a resort. We walked to the Oasis 90% of the time - easy walk! Only thing I would suggest to the property owners is to have another fridge in rec room for beverages so you don't have to use up frig space. They do have a cooler so we ended up keeping ice in coolers for beverages to free up frig space. Other suggestion is to stock the place with toilet paper, kleenex, and dish soap. That is standard and when you stay at this nice of a place it is silly to not have those things provided. Wonderful place overall!
Terrible check-in experience but nice stay
The house was very clean and exactly what we were expecting - Lots of rooms and great spaces and a nice pool. Overall, we had a great time. However, I do have to mention that there were a couple negatives. First, as soon as we got there we had to run out to the store to buy toilet paper, hand soap, dish soap and paper towels. After a 20 hour drive, And paying a lot for the house, I was disappointed that those items were not provided in the home. Secondly, the garbage was an issue. Very strict rules on how many bags per day. With a large group this was a challenge. Thirdly, the check in process was terrible. When we arrived we were told at the front gate Of the neighborhood that we could not get into our reserved home. The gate keepers stated that despite our confirmation and reservation that we provided that they would not allow us through the gate because according to them, “someone else is in the house.” Again, we drove 20 hours with a group of 18 people. We were panicking! We called the landlord over and over to check what the problem was. We were at the mercy of his availability and I t was late on a Sunday night. It was over an hour of waiting with children and infants in our party Sitting at the gate to the neighborhood before we heard back. I guess a computer glitch between the property management and the neighborhood was the issue. The property manager had to call the neighborhood to communicate. Our confirmation and registration that we had was not good enough for them to let us through. In the end, the house was not being used and all was fine. So I guess my complaint is not about the house, but with the neighborhood community the house is in and the lack of communication (or trust) Between the two. We experienced very unneeded anxiety at the beginning of our trip. However, we did enjoy the home and had a great stay.
Hi Melissa, thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Fairway Retreat (779965) during the Christmas holiday. I am pleased to read that the home was clean and exactly what you were expecting. Consumables were provided; you had one soap bar and one roll of toilet tissue for each bathroom, one trash liner, 2 dishwasher tabs and a paper towel roll as your complimentary starter items. All our homes are self-catering (as stated within the terms of your rental contract) and it is the guest’s responsibility to replenish consumables once they have been depleted.
With respect to the security issue you experienced, this was out of our control and the result of an inexperienced community security member (and evidently, a one off situation). Whilst I appreciate this was a considerable inconvenience to you, I spent over an hour close to midnight resolving this for you.
Trash is collected daily and the outside trash container accommodates 2 full 13-gallon trash sacks. The trash service is community controlled (we have no influence over its operation); however, guidance was provided as to what to do, if you had issues with trash.
I’m very sorry that the issues you encountered possibly compromised your experience in one of our homes, I hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Thanks again for choosing the Fairway Retreat (779965) with HomeAway / Vrbo.
Great spot for gathering
The property worked out great for our team as we were in town for a tournament. The location and amenities were well represented and convenient.
Disney, Universal, Legoland, Seaworld, Busch Gardens and all of Central Florida and Orlando's attractions.