Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterscape C200 ~ Ground Floor 3BR + Bunks ~ Sleeps 12 ~ Designer Reno! 70in TV

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,490 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

YOU CAN STOP LOOKING... You have found "The One". =)

The day begins with a glint of golden Florida sun. Steal a quiet moment before the kids burst into your room, ready to start the day. (With so much to do just outside your door, who can blame them?)


~ Free PREMIUM Beach Service (Includes 2 beach chairs, umbrella, side table, Standup Paddle Boards, & Kayaks daily... Mar 1 to Oct 31)

~ Rare 3 Bedrooms plus Bunkroom floorplan

~ 3 Full Bathrooms

~ Sleeps 12!

~ King in Master + en-suite bathroom

~ King in 2nd bedroom

~ Custom Queen-over-Queen bunks in 3rd bedroom

~ XL Twin bunks in the bunkroom

~ Queen Sleeper sofa

~ Large dinning areas both inside and outside

~ Fully stocked kitchen

~ Washer/Dryer & WiFi

~ Keurig Coffee Maker

~ Blendtec Blender

~ 70" HDTV in Living Room w/XBox One


The Waterscape Resort is arguably the top family resort on the Gulf Coast. With three resort-style pools, a 10-foot waterfall, two hot tubs, a giant lazy river, lily pads, and a kid's play area with splash pad, no kid (or adult) is ever bored here.

More Perks:

~ 24/7 Security

~ Gated parking

~ Fitness Center & Game Room

~ 10 Weber gas grills by the pool

~ Toddler pool for our littlest guests

But vacationers should know that Waterscape is a huge place, and each unit is a bit different.

I know how it is to book a family vacation and worry about making the wrong choice.

Let me give you my HONEST lay of the land for the "C" Units (where our condo C200 is located) so you can make a decision you'll celebrate when you get here.


~ GROUND-FLOOR UNIT. This ground-floor condo is perfect for families with little ones (no lugging strollers or beach gear up and down the elevators!).

~ COURTYARD IN YOUR BACKYARD. The manicured courtyard, shaded toddler play area, and children's splash park are just steps away—so close it's like your own backyard. A wonderful place for kids to safely play together!

~ LOVELY GARDEN VIEWS. This condo overlooks a manicured lawn dotted with palm trees. The landscaping also separates you from the pool/play areas, so while all the amenities of Waterscape are nearby, you're far enough away to enjoy seclusion and privacy.

~ OVER-SIZED KITCHENS. If you plan to cook in and save some money, the "C" condos are an excellent option.

~ GREAT PARKING. If you're bringing a car, this perk is huge. super-convenient, as you can park right outside your door. Other condos in the "A" and "B" buildings can be a hike from the car!

~ BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED. When you stay at our condos, you also get FREE daily beach service (2 beach chairs and an umbrella to be precise).

~ RESORT LAYOUT. Waterscape Resort is shaped like a horseshoe pointed at the beach. The "C" Building is located at the bottom of the horseshoe making the walk to the beach about 200 yards. That said, because we're on the ground floor, you're an easy stroll from the shore—with no stairs or elevators between you and the water.


With 3 bedrooms plus a bunk room for the kids, 3 spacious bathrooms, an open-concept social area, instant access to the pool and a gorgeous beach on your doorstep, this spacious home has everything you could want for a perfect family vacation!

On the days when you're happy to cook, a huge open-concept kitchen is the kind of space that'll inspire you to cook up a feast. Then load up the dishwasher and head outside for an evening on your ground floor patio. Pull up patio chairs, play cards, and chat late into the evening as the coastal breeze takes the heat off the day.


Hospitality and the guest experience are extremely important to us... It's how we keep wonderful people like you coming back again and again and again. As the owner of this great property, it is our mission to take guest experiences to the next level. (However, we just bought this condo in July 2016 which means we have a brand new VRBO listing and we're starting from scratch on guest reviews.)

Feel free to leave a review after your stay… please! We can't wait to work hard to provide you the care-free vacation of your dreams. In return, we suspect you'll be eager to leave a glowing guest review after your stay. Click the "See Other Listings" link below to see the 200+ Five-Star Reviews on our other listings. Hospitality Guaranteed!


Coastal Vibe Vacations is not some faceless company, so let me introduce myself. My name is David Jenn, and I've owned & managed properties at Destin West & Waterscape for 10 years now. I love Okaloosa Island with a passion - a passion I promise I'll use to help you plan the vacation of your dreams.

When you book with Coastal Vibe, you're talking with me. Always, every time. I'll help you pick the perfect condo and will offer recommendations based on you, not some preconceived notion. Our booking process is simple and I'm available by phone, text or email. I promise to go above and beyond.

Well, you've made it this far. What are you waiting for? Just click that gray "Send Email" or yellow "Book It" button (on right) and clue me in to your wish list. I look forward to helping you have a fun and care-free vacation!

More Details

David Jenn
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About David Jenn

We are Coastal Vibe Vacations, a small property management company that has 50 properties and we look to serve you. We've owned & managed properties on Okaloosa Island for 14 years now. We love Okaloosa Island with a passion - a passion we promise we'll use to help you plan the vacation of your dreams. We look forward to connecting with you and hosting you for your future vacation.


Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1490 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , shower
    3rd Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • 3 Bedrooms plus bunkroom. There is also a queen sleeper sofa.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterscape C200 ~ Ground Floor 3BR + Bunks ~ Sleeps 12 ~ Designer Reno! 70in TV
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews

Another amazing stay at C200

  • 5 of 5

C200 is beautifully decorated and clean! The unit is very spacious and was perfect for our family of 6! This was our second stay in this unit and we are planning for our third trip already! We highly recommend this incredible unit and resort!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN

Hated to leave, planning next stay

  • 5 of 5

Where to begin? First of all - location, location, location! C200 was perfect for our family. Close enough to the pool but not so close that the noise was a bother. Secondly the condo had EVERYTHING we needed in the kitchen for the meals we cooked at home. We thought we had an issue with one of the burners on the stove but turns out the eye just needed to be plugged in. That shows me that they took them out to clean! Great job! Owner was very responsive when I called this in and called him back to let him know we fixed it.

There was space enough for us all to spread out and have some alone time when needed. This was huge for us as we had several different families.

My daughter loved sleeping on the top queen bed. She tried to sleep in the other king bed after part of our family left. She decided the top queen bunk was more her speed!

The night before we left my husband looked at me and said to book us another night. Unfortunately the condo was already reserved. We are already planning our next stay in this exact condo.

Thanks, David, for allowing us into your home away from home!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow what a compliment! We really appreciate the kind words and happy your stay was everything you were wanting. Our team works hard to make sure you have everything you need and that the condo is clean. We are so excited you are already planning your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

One word...Wow!!

  • 5 of 5

This is not our first stay at Waterscape, nor our first stay in unit C200, but it is the first time that I have felt compelled to write a review regarding our stay. We discovered Waterscape about six years ago, and this has become our go-to place for our annual summer vacation. Our prior stay in unit C200, under a prior management company, was certainly enjoyable, but the current owners have "taken it up a notch." Wow, what a makeover inside the unit! From the "built-in" seating in the dining area, to the "built-in" queen bunk beds in the front bedroom, they have given this unit a major update. It feels less like a rental and more like I am staying at my family's condo. My wife and I usually take both sets of parents with us for our beach vacation, spending more time together cooking at the condo than we do out to dinner at night. On previous trips to Waterscape, I can't remember a time that I didn't have to purchase some type of cooking utensil to use during our stay. This wasn't the case for this unit. Everything we needed, from grilling tools to tool kits, was provided in the unit. Another plus...the beds! Both my wife and my father have difficulty with their backs, and I am always hesitant to ask how they slept while we are at the beach. As with so many units, bedding can be a hit or miss. While we didn't utilize the sofa/bed at all, all three beds in the bedrooms were very comfortable. Again, a plus for both my wife and father. The current owners, David and Lisa, made our stay very enjoyable, from pre-arrival to departure. The communication was excellent, and we had a direct access to them if we encountered a problem...which we didn't, thankfully! Everything we needed, from parking deck and door codes, wifi passwords, etc. was provided in our pre-arrival email. No lines to wait in at check-in...just show up and proceed to our condo. Being in Building C, adjacent to the parking deck, you can park right outside of your room. This is extremely beneficial for us, given we usually make several trips to the grocery store during our stay. Being a corner unit on the ground floor, you're also adjacent to the sidewalk leading directly to the pools and lazy river. Being able to walk directly onto the patio from the sidewalk and not having to wait for an elevator with a 2 and 7 year old...amazing! We've been spoiled with all this unit has to offer! We'll be back!!

- Bryan & Leigh Robinson

Tuscaloosa, AL

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bryan. Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in C200. We always want our families to feel right at home while on vacation. Being comfortable is one of our main priorities. We want all of our families to have an enjoyable trip, while making the check in and out process as easy as possible. We are thrilled your family enjoyed their stay and can not wait to see you again soon. From our family to yours. ~ David and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

My children and grandchildren and I stayed at The Waterscape C200 in June. We loved the condo and all of the amenities of this unit. The condo itself was updated, clean and easily big enough for our family. It was close to restaurants, and grocery stores. While staying at The Waterscape we enjoyed the beach, pools, and splash area for the kids, all right outside our door. The owner, David Jenn couldn't have be nicer to work with. He was always available to talk with us and recommend activities offered locally. I would definitely recommend this unit for family and small children. We have already booked for June 2018. This may just be our new family vacation location. Thank you David for everything.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gayle. Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We are thrilled your family and grandkids had such a great time. We love this unit as well, as it is perfect for families, as everyone has their own space and are able to enjoy all the fun activities that are within walking distance. We can not wait to see you all again soon. From our family to yours. ~ David and Lisa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

I hate to give this place 5 stars because I don't want everyone else wanting it and I want it to always be available for us :) Exceeded our expectations! Check-in process was amazing. Just show up at 4pm and put in the door code and you are checked-in. You can park in the garage right outside your room so there is no hassle with luggage or groceries. Being on the ground floor was amazing as we could just leave our wet towels and suits outside to dry and we weren't having to wait on elevators which is nice with impatient toddlers. Everything was super clean and the kitchen was stocked with all the necessities for cooking (a few spices for burgers and steaks would've been nice but I know I can't have everything). It was so nice to have a washer and dryer so we could go home with clean clothes from vacation! My husband and I stayed here with our two boys (ages 2 and 5), my sister in law and her husband and two kids (almost 2 and 4). Waterscape is the perfect place for families with small children. So many options from the splash pad (watch out its slippery, or just wear shoes), zero entry pool (my 2 year olds fav place), lazy river (5 year olds fav), to the amazing beach! It was nice to have chairs and umbrellas at the beach but since our kids are small, we rarely used it because we were too busy hunting seashells or making sand castles. It would have been nice to have some sand toys instead of having to buy them and an ice chest would've been nice too but I'm not complaining :) 15 min drive from the airport, grocery store is close, Gulfarium and Pier are close and McGuire's and Boschamps are about an 8 minute drive! DO NOT go to AJ's oyster shanty across the street (terrible service and overpriced, not so great food). If there were 10 stars I would give this place 11! Thank you so much for providing such a great place to make memories! See you next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal. You are making me blush. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. This is the perfect spot for families, as the splash pads and zero entry pools make for the best memories for the kids. You had such a fun trip. We can not wait to host your family again soon. ~ David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Waterscape C200

  • 5 of 5

We made the trip with uncertainty regarding Hurricane Irma. The property/manager was very reachable and communicated daily with us leading up to the trip. He was very accommodating with extra requests or concerns. They even brought a rainy day gift bag on one of the days.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matthew. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Waterscape. While we can not predict the weather, we will always make sure our families enjoy their stay. We are happy you enjoyed your rainy day bags as well. We can not wait to host your family again soon. ~ David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Old Bay Steamer
Seafood Restaurant
AJ's Oyster Shanty
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Asiago's Skillet
Breakfast Restaurant
Hightide Seafood Restaurant and Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Helen Back Cafe
Pizza Restaurant
Emerald Coast Convention Center
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park
The Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Angler's Beachside Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Floyd's Shrimp House
Seafood Restaurant
Al's Beach Club And Burger Bar
Hamburger Restaurant
Bay Cafe French Restaurant
French Restaurant
Salvati's Pizza Factory
Pizza Restaurant
The Crab Trap at The Boardwalk
Seafood Restaurant
Pino Gelato Cafe At the Beach
Black Pearl Island Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Giovanni's One89
Italian Restaurant
Rockin Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Props Brewery & Grill
Japan & China Taste
Chinese Restaurant
Ali's Bistro
Italian Restaurant
Bamboo's Jamacian Restaurant
Jamaican Restaurant
Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill - Okaloosa Island
Bar & Grill
Sotol Tequila & Mezcal
Mexican Restaurant
Fokker's Pub
Bar & Grill
Taste Tapas & Wine Bar
Tapas Bar
Burrito del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
KC's Sandbar & Grille
Bar & Grill
Barbecue Restaurant
The Boardroom Pub and Grub
Lanie's Kitchen II
Filipino Restaurant
Maas Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Tipsy Pig
Bar & Grill
Synergy Organic Juice Bar and Cafe
Robinson's Cruse Thru
Fast Food Restaurant
Papa Joe's Hideaway
Bar & Grill
Sealand Restaurant
Steak House
Beach Butt BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Sabor A Mexico
Mexican Restaurant
Camp Walton Schoolhouse Museum
Thai Kitchen
Thai Restaurant
Captain D's
Seafood Restaurant
Fusion Bistro
Fat Stacks
Chicken in Basket
Soul Food Restaurant
Tijuana Flats
Tex-Mex Restaurant
Original Waterfront Crab Shack Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Chapala Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional