Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Absolutely Gorgeous" Direct Ocean Front Condo.. Super Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Rent This Beautiful Ocean Front Condominium. Extra Large.. One Bedroom; 2 Full Baths; Sleeps Six Comfortably!

Enjoy The Perfect Panoramic View and Beach Ambiance; Indoor And Outdoor Pools, Indoor And Outdoor Hot Tubs, Work-out Room, Sun Deck, An Onsite Tavern, Sundry Store, Diner And More!

YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS OCEAN FRONT CONDO! Read the many "5 STAR REVIEWS" and hear what our customers have to say about their experience(s). Our Condos are rated the nicest on the beach, year after year. There are still some popular time frames available. 'PLEASE HURRY'...THE NICEST CONDOS BOOK FIRST!

We Care Deeply About Our Guests! We always communicate with our guests during the booking process to ensure that our condos provide the most perfect fit for their needs.

...PLEASE SEND US AN INQUIRY PRIOR TO BOOKING. WE WILL RESPOND VERY PROMPTLY AND ANSWER ALL OF YOU QUESTIONS. This is important to us because we want you to experience the "Best Beach Vacation Possible! We will check to see that you get the best rate and that our condo is still available. We take pride in our promise to respond to you right away. This extra service is appreciated and earns us the 'Top Reviews" by our guests.

Our condo is Very Clean... Newly Remodeled! New Appliances; Washer And Dryer Inside Unit. Sleeps up to Six comfortably with a queen size bed in the bedroom and two queen size sleeper sofas. Two full baths are another convenience, The Easy Elevator Access And Indoor Parking Garage make coming and going easy.

Relax In A Less Commercial, More Private Setting... Just Minutes From All The Great Myrtle Beach Area Restaurants, Attractions And Golf Courses. Many Activities For All Age Groups...Something Fun For Everyone!

Enjoy a Relaxing Family Beach Vacation.. Couples Retreat.. Girls Night Out.. Golfing.. Fishing.. Swimming and more!

Just Steps From The Beach & Ocean...Everything You Need Is Right Here For The Absolute Best Beach Vacation Ever!

Open Year Round...Great Seasonal, Winter And Off Season weekly Rates

You Can Also See Our "CAROLINA SHORES ll" CONDO At VRBO 92974

THIS CONDO IS RENTED DIRECTLY TO YOU BY THE OWNERS. This is very important for you to know because it assures you that the standards for excellence are set very high for this condo..

PLEASE BEWARE OF 'MANAGEMENT COMPANIES' OFFERING DEEP DISCOUNTS ON WATERS EDGE UNITS. The units offered may not be as well equipped and up to date as those of owners who rent to you directly on VRBO.

WATERS EDGE IS A FABULOUS RESORT WITH MANY FUN AMENITIES YOU ARE SURE TO ENJOY. We want your experience to be filled with positive memories. This is the sole purpose for this message being provided to you.

RENT WITH CONFIDENCE... RENT DIRECTLY FROM THE OWNER! This is the premise that the 'Vacation Rentals By Owner' website was founded upon!!

Keywords: Ocean Front Condominium. Great Beaches, Swimming, Fishing, Golf, Restaurants and Entertainment! It's all right here for your enjoyment!!

More Details

Owner
Kim Schaefer
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Kim Schaefer

This condo is rented directly to you from us.. the owners. We have been renting our condos for 11 years. You can see from our reviews that we go the extra mile to make sure that you have the absolute best experience possible. We genuinely care about our guests and have made many great friendships through along the way. This has been the true reward for our efforts!

Kim Schaefer purchased this condo in 1996

Why Kim Schaefer chose Garden City

This is an "A Rated" Condo in this resort. This is the highest rating available. It means that you are staying in one of the absolut best units in this resort. This unit has lots of extras that make your vacation easy, effortless and enjoyable.

What makes this condo unique

This Ocean Front Condo has a panoramic view of the Ocean and Beach. You can see it all from your private balcony. Listen to the relaxing sound of the waves and breath in the fresh sea air.

The view from the living room has been described as being on a Cruise Ship. You see the beautiful ocean right before your eyes. If you truly enjoy the ocean...It really doesn't get any better than this!

Guestbook comments from the owner

.Hi Kim



Go ahead and send the review link. I’d give you 10 stars if I could. Thanks again!!



Anita
Jul 2018
  • 1 of 20

Amenities

Garden City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • During the rental season this condo rents Saturday to Saturday. If your dates overlap weeks or are less than 7 days we can discuss your options..
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Games

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Absolutely Gorgeous" Direct Ocean Front Condo.. Super Rates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 80 reviews
Wisconsin
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

There isn't one bad thing I could say about our week in Kim's condo. It was very clean on our arrival, and exatly how the listing and photos describe it. It was great to rent from Kim, any question I had was answered right away and he always responded to my emails within minutes with any info I requested. His contact in the building was also extremely helpful, we had to call him to get an extra key and he had it there for us right away! My husband and I loved everything about this vacation and would love to rent from Kim again. I would absolutely recommend this condo to anyone who asked me where to stay in Garden City. Thanks for everything Kim!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jill... I do my very best to make sure that each of my guests get the special treatment they deserve. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share these nice words with me. Best wishes and God bless... Kim & Patti Schaefer
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
5

Very nice. Very Peaceful. Very Relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Our last visit was so relaxing! The Condo had everything we needed and we felt right at home as soon as we got there. This is our fourth trip and we have always stayed at 405 Waters Edge each time. I strongly recommend this Condo if you're Looking for a relaxing and memorable trip to Myrtle Beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pat, for the nice review. It is truly a pleasure to have you and Doug stay at our condo. It's a blessing to have friends like you who love the beach as much as we do & return year after year for another relaxing stay. Best wishes and God bless.. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My family stays at Waters Edge Resort every year and we love it. This was our first time renting from Kim and we were pleased:) I always try to rent from individuals and not companies and Kim was great. She responded quickly when I had questions and because she has been an owner so long she has great knowledge of the area. Condo was clean and well stocked. The view is amazing and relaxing! We enjoy being within walking distance of the pier and the local shops. We had a great time and are looking forward to next year :):)

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll be able to come back and stay with us again real soon! Best wishes and God bless.. Kim Schaefer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kettering, Ohio
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in Garden City Beach for 20+ years with at least 10 of them at Water's Edge. We've used multiple sources of renting and this was our 2nd VRBO stay. This condo had everything you could want. It was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable. We would absolutely consider staying in this unit for our next trip. Garden City has a much quieter atmosphere than Myrtle Beach - and that's why we keep going back. Our kids have grown up with yearly vacations to Garden City. We give them the choice of going somewhere different and they always want Water's Edge.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We strive to make our condo the best it can be for our guests. We want our guests to have all the essentials so all they have to think about is enjoying their vacation. We love Waters Edge too. I have been on their Board of Directors for 10 years now. We take pride in keeping the resort very nice and guest friendly as well. We look forward to have you come back to stay with us and thank you so very much for the kind words! Best wishes and God bless... Kim Schaefer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THIS CONDO IS AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo had all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation. The view was awesome and the sunrises were absolutely beautiful!! We watched the dolphins playing in the ocean on evening which was a great bonus. The condo is very comfortable and the decorations were perfect. Would definitely stay at Kim and Patty's condo again! You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the very kind words and nice review! We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again real soon! Best wishes and God bless.. Kim & Patti
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville SC
5

The condo was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We can’t wait to return! The condo was clean, perfectly furnished and decorated. There is easy access from the parking garage to the entrance of the condo. And oh the view! We spent much of our time there on the balcony soaking up the sun and salty air. We also enjoyed the large hot tub, even though the air temperature was only in the 40’s! The owner was so easy to work with. I highly recommend this condo and look forward to a return visit. March 2018

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
708 & 405 Waters Edge
Nearest Point of Interest
2402 Carolina Shores ll

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65

Monthly rates: Oct.. $1180/month. Nov.-Dec... $1050/month
Jan - Mar........ $1075month.
Add 12% tax and $65 cleaning fee to above rates. (No Tax Added For 90 Day Rentals)
2.9% Surcharge for credit card transactions
Rentals for June July and the first two weeks of August are Saturday to Saturday ONLY.

During the peak times during the season this condo rents Saturday to Saturday. Let us know if this time frame does not fit your plans. Depending on the situation, it is sometimes possible that exceptions can be made at certain times. There are also other options we can discuss. It is important most important to us to ensure that our condo is a perfect fit for you and that we will be able to accept your reservation.

All questions and inquiries will be answered very promptly!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties