Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romantic Paris apartment, large 1 bedroom on the chic Ile Saint Louis

Bedrooms 1
Space 527 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

King size bedroom with a double sofa bed, sleeps 4, children welcome

Situated on the quiet and child friendly Rue le Regrattier, this charming and popular 1 bedroom apartment sleeps 4. It is located in a 19th century walk up building on the 5th floor in the 4th arrondissement. Off the hall there is a king size bedroom with a heater, shutters, a closet, table and chair. Leading off the bedroom is the bathroom with bath tub/shower, WC and heater. The apartment has a double sofa bed, 2 arm chairs, a pouffe,TV, DVD player and DVDs, cable/satellite, high speed Wi-Fi, and decorative fire place with hard wood floors. Free international land line calls. There are views of the river on both sides of the island. There is a fully fitted dining kitchen with dining table and 6 chairs, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, ceramic hob, extractor fan, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee maker, crockery for 6, kitchen utensils, pots and pans as well as iron, ironing board, fan and hair dryer. All bed linen and towels are provided as well as napkins and toilet papers.

The Cathedral of Notre Dame is a few minutes walk away from this superb apartment. The streets on the island are a food lovers' delight! There are restaurants to suit all tastes whether it be tourist menus or fine dining. There are ice creams shops on nearly every corner. The cremerie and bakery nearby will provide all you need for a picnic in the Tuileries Gardens, the Place des Vosges or the Luxembourg Gardens. The Jardin des Plantes is a little stroll down the river. The Bastille, the Louvre, Tuileries Gardens, Musee D'Orsay, The Marais, the Latin Quarter, Centre Georges Pompidou and St. Germain des Pres are just a few of the local attractions. There is a choice of transport links (RER B and C and Metro) for Roissy CDG and Orly airports and Disney Land, Paris just minutes away.There is even a little sand pit for children in the garden of Notre Dame. The design stores and boutiques of the Marais are over the Pont Marie. The book store, Shakespeare & Co, is a short walk away too.

We have renovated and refurbished our apartment and we love this little part of Paris. We hope you will too. You can walk everywhere or cycle or take the Batobus without going on the Metro. In the hustle and bustle of an international city, this is a little haven of calm. You can become a Parisian for the weekend, the week or the month! Visit museums, restaurants and bars to soak up the atmosphere and beat the queues for Notre Dame and the surrounding attractions. In winter the nearby Hotel de Ville has ice skating and sledging. The romantic Marais area has something for everyone whether it be designer shopping or antique shops. Paris is a foodie city and the Bon Marche food hall is not far away. The flower market on the Ile de Cite is also a must when you wish to say it with flowers! Place de le Concorde and the Champs Elysee are within walking distance on the other side of the River Seine. The Batobus stops at the Louvre too.

More Details

Rosemary Guinnane
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2018


Notre Dame Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 527 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Recently painted, new shower unit and bath, walls with slate finish and wooden floor and toiletries provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Salon - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Spacious bedroom and king size bed with fitted wardrobe, bedside table and chair and shutters. In the salon there is a double leather sofa bed which sleeps 2 adults.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Romantic Paris apartment, large 1 bedroom on the chic Ile Saint Louis
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
Dublin, Ireland

Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four. We spent three nights at Rosemary's apartment. The apartment was comfortable for the four of us. It was nice, clean, and tidy with all the amenities. Wi-Fi worked great. Gina was there to meet us. The only drawback is having to carry our suitcases up 5 flights of stairs. We were exhausted once we reached the top. We are healthy and fit. I would not recommend this apartment to anyone who is not healthy, has difficulty walking or has large


  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christie! Delighted you enjoyed your stay! Yes fitness is all but you get used to the stairs. Location is all!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The location was great with food shops a block away, great neighborhoods nearby, and easy access to metro and bus. We were disappointed by difficulty getting keys to the apartment, noise due to ongoing building repairs, and lack of attention to detail regarding maintenance and traveler conveniences.

It should be noted that obtaining keys to the apartment may only be possible evenings and weekends. I had an email confirmation from the owner of my request for an early afternoon meeting at the apartment, and she provided a phone number of the local contact even though I had already mentioned that I would not have a phone upon arrival. No one was at the building at the appointment time. I emailed the owner who said to call the phone number of the local contact. I had someone call the number provided and there was no answer -- twice. A return call was finally received and we were told that she could not be there until 5 as she was at work at her day job. Also, note that the building door has two street numbers and you should obtain specific instructions regarding which staircase to use.

The exterior stucco of the courtyard walls is being replaced resulting in noise and lack of privacy. Workers are showing up at 7:30 M-F to use power tools and there is scaffolding erected and work being done outside the bedroom windows. This was not a quiet apartment during the day even though the apartment is on a quiet street.

The apartment would benefit from a luggage rack for the bedroom, and a portable drying rack. Regarding maintenance, there were lightbulbs out in the bathroom and dining room, and the housekeeper left laundry in the washer/dryer which did not dry due to overloading of the appliance, and the ceiling in the living room is in need of repair.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis, MO

Excellent stay.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two daughters (4.5 and 1.5 years of age) stayed here for a month and we had a wonderful time. Check-in went smooth and the apartment was well equipped in the kitchen, bath, and bedroom. (A foldable crib and foldable stroller were even included!)

The location is simply amazing if you're looking for central. We walked all over. Luxembourg Gardens, Tuileries, Louvre, Pompidou, Marais, Bastille, Zoo, Latin Quarter, Saint Germain, Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees. Close to many train and bus routes too.

It is indeed on the 5th floor (6th if you include the ground floor). But the steps are good to work off all the ice cream you're going to eat. There are at least a dozen ice cream shops within a stone's throw.

The master bed was quite comfy. The fold out sofa, not as much, but it was nice to have.

The island is a quiet little bubble in the middle of Paris.

We loved our stay. Highly recommend. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Amenities were fine, but!

  • 3 of 5

The good: Location, location, location. The owner was pleasant and to quick respond to emails. Fairly priced, a good last minute book.

The Ok: amenities are fine, didn’t stay there long enough to worry about it. The unit was not very well cleaned before we got their but still not bad. There was a used water bottle left on the counter as well as wet linens left in the wash machine. Not a big deal though! 5 flights of steps, I knew about this before I booked it, but the wife and kids weren’t to amused by it, especially after a long day in Paris. Shower tub can be a bit treacherous stepping out of it. It’s a bit higher then usual so just be ready for it and you’ll be fine

The Bad:

Couldn’t get on there WiFi. The hot water heater was intermittently working. Not sure if it was on a timer or not, but in the morning it was on and in the evenings it wouldn’t work. Not fun taking a cold shower when you get back from touring Paris all day and your kids are sick while the weather is cold and rainy outside. I’m sure it was just a glitch in the system but still unfortunately happened to us on our stay there. The gal that was to greet us there did not speek English, therefore due to the language barrier we didn’t receive a good rundown of how to utalize the property to its full extent.

Side note: over all it’s hard to beat this location. Owner was quick and pleasant to work with and was willing to send someone there to help us with the problems we had. I was not willing to hang around the apartment because our time was limited there and didn’t want to waste time waiting there to remedy the issues we had. Me being a firefighter here in th USA, I have to admit I was concerned that in case of an emergency we would be screwed god forbid if there was a fire. Small narrow stairway up with no fire exits I realize it’s old and that is part of the charm of it as well.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that we’re downsides! You asked Gina to explain the WiFi and she came to do that but you had gone out. As you say the location is superb and the apartment meets all your needs as a result. Yes the building is old but so are many Paris apartments. Best wishes Rosemary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Wonderful central location right on the Seine - walking distance to everything

  • 5 of 5

Lovely clean and stylish 5th floor apartment (almost rooftop). Safe street. Amenities like groceries, bakery, wine, brassaries, etc are all right there. Very clear and responsive communication from owner. Wish we had longer to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill It was our pleasure! Delighted you enjoyed our little piece of Paris! Best Rosemary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Provincetown, MA USA

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment. Very quiet, given how busy the island can be. Lots of stairs, but once the luggage is upstairs, it's just one way to work off the wonderful food!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gary! Delighted you enjoyed it. Au revoir! Rosemary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
CDG and Orly Airports
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
Brasserie de L'Ile St. Louis and lots more
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
RER line B/Gare du Nord(4kms)
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Paris Plage-July & August only
Car: not necessary

The bells of the Cathedral of Notre Dame are calling you to this charming and perfectly located 49 square meter apartment on Rue le Regrattier on the magnificent Ile Saint Louis. It is the most sought after and prettiest area of central Paris. Little 19th century streets are bursting with restaurants, toy shops, antique stores and boutiques. It is calm and very child friendly. The Bastille, the Louvre, Tuileries Gardens, Musee D'Orsay, The Marais, the Latin Quarter, Centre Georges Pompidou and St. Germain des Pres are just a few of the local attractions. On the doorstep you will find: a cremerie selling delicious cheeses, pates and other picnic essentials; a bakery with freshly baked croissants and artisan breads; a butchery, ATM/bank, cafes, doctor, drug store/pharmacy, ice cream shops and chocolatiers. The river Seine Batobus and Velib bike hire stands are nearby. The transport links for the Paris Boat Show, Paris Fashion Week and the Priz de l'Arc de Triomphe are minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $87.17
Pet Fee $87.17
Refundable Damage Deposit $581.13

The minimum rental period is 3 days. Rental periods under 1 week are from €175 per night depending on the season as above.

All rentals incur a cleaning charge of €75.

Above prices are based on 4 people sharing. The apartment sleeps 4 adults or 2 adults/2 children comfortably but a third child can be accommodated if required.

We request a security deposit of €500.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties