expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

AWESOME SUNSET OCEANVIEWS, Huge deck with Beautiful Ocean/Harbor Views, G317

Townsite, Oceanside, CA, USA
  • Condo1100 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay5 - 28 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom, Sleep 6

Relax in Sunset Suite - G317, a high rise penthouse condo in North Coast Village. Sunset Suite is one of the few two level condos in the complex and has beautiful ocean/harbor views from both balconies and the master bedroom. If you enjoy spending time out on the deck watching the boats in the harbor or surfers on the ocean then Sunset Suite is the condo for you. Due to it's unique location you are able to sit and enjoy the view in comfortable new patio furniture without the sun beating down on you. Perfect for viewing unimpeded sunsets.

The upper level of the condo has the guest bedroom with a queen bed & a twin bed, desk/study area, bathroom and a large spacious deck that looks over the harbor and ocean. The bathroom has been updated with a tiled tub/shower combo.

The main floor houses the master bedroom with a comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV, and master bathroom. The master bathroom has been completely remodeled with a fully tiled walk in shower with a built in tiled bench and a rainfall shower head. Also located on the main floor is the fully updated kitchen with granite countertops, additional built in storage cabinets, and a deep sink. The main living area has a leather sleeper sofa and two leather recliners with a large entertainment center and flat screen TV. The fireplace in G317 has been remodeled and updated. Sunset Suite also comes with all the needed beach equipment - boogie boards, beach towels, sand toys, umbrella, and beach chairs (all of which are stored in lockers above the assigned parking spot).

The complex grounds are groomed to perfection and boast a very tropical lush feel! You will love taking a stroll within the gated grounds and exploring the little streams, koi ponds, fountains, and hidden alcoves. The complex is also equipped with two swimming pools, two hot tubs, a commercial grilling station, game room, weight and cardio room, and several laundry facilities. North Coast Village is truly a one stop location for an unforgettable vacation.


Mark & Shanna

Member Since 1998
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 18, 2018
About Mark & Shanna

On-The-Sand.com has been family owned and operated since 1997 and we take great pride in the service we've given over the years. We decided to manage condos in North Coast Village because it's a place we love and have visited since childhood. We have so many fond memories there and recognize that it is a hidden gem for family vacations and romantic getaways alike and we want to help others create the same great memories we have. We stand behind the core principles the company was founded on: genuine and personable service, honesty, and going the extra mile.


    • Internet
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Master bedroom is on the main level.
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 1 twin/ single, On upper level with large balcony


        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront
            • Near The Ocean
            • Ocean View
            • Oceanfront
            • Waterfront


                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Luxury
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions


                    • Guests provide their own meals


                        • Internet
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          coin operated in complex
                        • Fireplace
                        • Fitness Room / Equipment
                          in complex
                        • Garage
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Elevator
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                          coin operated in complex


                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster


                                • Child's Highchair
                                • Dining Area
                                • Dining Room


                                    • Pool Table
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Game Room
                                      in complex
                                    • Games
                                    • Ping Pong Table
                                    • Foosball
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      DVR included
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television
                                    • Toys
                                    • Video Library


                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Golf
                                          putting green in complex
                                        • Lanai / Gazebo
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                        • Water Sports Gear


                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • wheelchair accessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                • Heated Pool
                                                • Hot Tub
                                                • Sauna
                                                  In Gym bathrooms


                                                    • museums
                                                    • arboretum
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • library
                                                    • live theater
                                                    • marina
                                                    • churches
                                                    • playground
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • theme parks
                                                    • water parks
                                                    • winery tours
                                                    • zoo

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • beachcombing
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • eco tourism
                                                        • horseshoes
                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • shelling
                                                        • shuffleboard
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • whale watching

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • laundromat
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • parasailing
                                                                • basketball court
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • hot air ballooning
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • paragliding
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • pier fishing
                                                                • roller blading
                                                                • sailing
                                                                • surf fishing
                                                                • surfing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  25 Reviews


                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Had a great time but VERY disappointed with the condo. Loved the view and the top deck. Thats it!

                                                                  Elaine B.

                                                                  The furnishings were Target build yourself with handles on draws missing in bedroom. Shower door in master bath needs good cleaning. The rugs were dirty and musty smelling and we needed to keep windows open. The kitchen utensils were greasy and needed to be washed before using. No BBQ tools, No large platter for food. The trays that were are top of refrigerator were dirty. Bathroom sink slow draining. the dishwasher which we used only twice leaked from underneath and is so old really needs replacing. the couch was in bad shape if you sat on it long enough you would fall off as the cushions don't fit well. we loved the top deck and if repairs and updates were done we would rent again next season. However I will be looking for a more updated unit like this in the future. The rugs are so musty that my asthma acted up.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Upon reading this review it really surprised us since we did not hear anything from the guests during their stay and usually if their are any issues we are notified so we can take care of the issues right away. I spoke to the cleaner that is assigned to this condo and found out the handle on the drawer did come off before their stay and she did not have time to put it back on. She failed to notify us so that we could have our handyman stop by during their stay. or before they arrive as well. If anything is every missing from the condo such as BBQ equipment just let us know and we will get some for you. We try to keep the condos stocked very well but things "walk-off" and we have to replace them.

                                                                  The summer has been a very humid one and if you aren't use to the humid climate you some time mistake the humid are for a "musty" smell. The complex sits right on the beach so you get the ocean breeze that has a lot of humidity in it.

                                                                  If there are any issues with the condo when you arrive please let us know by email, text, or a phone call. Because we only have a few hours inbetween rentals not all items are caught during that time frame. We try our best to keep the condo in the best condition possible and if we are notified of any issues take care of them as soon as we can.

                                                                  The condo will also be going through a furniture and artwork remodel in the next few months. We will be sure to look at the dishwasher as well since leaks should be reported to us. It was purchased only a few years ago.

                                                                  Amazing condo!

                                                                  Don L.

                                                                  We rented G317. Condo was very clean, and has everything you need for the beach. Boogie boards, sand toys, towels, and even a cart to help carry items from your own reserved parking spot in underground garage. Unfortunately we didn't realize it had all these items until after the first 5 days. There was a small note in one of the closets that we found on wall showing the combo code and where they were located. They are located in a storage closet in front of parking space in garage. We enjoyed every minute. Had multiple fans to help pull in the cool ocean air. Unbelievable views from top deck and main deck. Watched Camp Pendleton fireworks show from the condo. Unit faces NW and sunsets were amazing! I would not consider the upstairs as the master, there is only queen and twin bed. King bed is on main floor along with a super comfortable pull out couch. Would definately stay here again! Thank you for great memories!

                                                                  Very nice. Enjoyed the area and our stay.

                                                                  Mike T.Tucson

                                                                  Very nice property only issue is the large pipe on the beach area was ugly and a pain to het over.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Hi Mike,

                                                                  Thank you for the review. We are glad you loved the condo and it sounds like you would have given the condo five stars if you were just rating the condo.

                                                                  Sorry about the pipe on the beach. That is from the sand replenishiment and it happens every year for a couple weeks, usually in the spring. It does take away from the view during those couple weeks but is necesarry to keeping the beach in good condition year around.

                                                                  We hope to be able to have you back in the future.



                                                                  Disappointed in the accomodations

                                                                  Cory M.

                                                                  We absolutely loved Oceanside, California. We travelled a long ways to vacation there.

                                                                  Unfortunately our first impressions when arriving to the condo were not a good experience. Found it to be some what run down. Needing some maintenance, and the cleanliness was a factor. Lucky for us, we travelled with friends and we didn't have to spend much time in the condo. They had us to their condo to enjoy any inside time we had.

                                                                  Overall a disappointing experience.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Our guests contacted us a day or two before their departure to notify us of a few issues with the condo. They sent us a picture of a hair found at the base of the faucet at the kitchen sink and let us know they were not happy with the condo. We try to keep our condos to the highest standard and we were sure to notify the cleaners about the hair that was found and asked them to be much more careful going forward. We let them know that first impressions are everything and we want the condos we represent to be as clean as possible.

                                                                  Because of the hair that was found the guests came to the conclusion that the rest of the condo was not clean either. They decided not to use any of the dishes or cooking ware that was provided in the condo and went out and purchased their own, all of this before contacting us. When they contacted us at the end of their stay they asked if we would be willing to pay for those items. Because we felt that was an unreasonable request to pay for a new toaster, frying pan, etc (new frying pans had just been purchased) we had to decline.

                                                                  If any of our guests show up to one of our condos and it doesn't meet their expectations please give us a call. We will do all we can to make things right. We would have happily sent the cleaner over to this condo to address any concerns the guests had but since we were not made aware until the end of their stay we were not able to. We have a handyman onsite that is available if any repairs are needed as well.

                                                                  We want all our guests to have a wonderful time while at our condos.

                                                                  march in Oceanside

                                                                  Mike F.

                                                                  Nice quiet complex. Lots to see and do within short walking distance of the condo. Good views from the balconies. Weather was a bit chilly while we were there with lots of fog around. Good security in the complex, good amenities in the condo although the kitchen. Overall, a good place to stay with kids.

                                                                  G317 review

                                                                  Michael G.null

                                                                  For the most part our stay was very nice. We had a beautiful view of Oceanside Harbor and the ocean. It was pleasant sitting on the deck both in the early morning and in the evening. Our family enjoyed the Legoland adventure and we were able to visit with some old friends who came by to visit. There were a couple of items that made it not a "5" rating. The parking was somewhat of an issue. If you had more than one car you had to be ready to spend a good amount of time roaming the various garages to locate a "24" hour spot which would mean in 24 hours you'd be looking for another spot. Didn't care for that at all. Secondly, there were some issues with the wear in the condo. The carpet seemed somewhat dirty. We had small children playing with legos on the floor so it was a concern. The sheets in the master looked like it was time to replace them. Other than those issues we would definitely use this condo again.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  We made sure to have the carpets cleaned this week. With the condo being rented all summer long we finally had an opening and it was time for the carpets to be cleaned. Thank you for the feed back sorry we were not able to schedule that before your arrival.

                                                                  In the future feel free to contact us for an additional parking space. We have one that you are able to rent for the week so you don't have to drive around looking for the 24 hour space. Or, If we have another condo vacant we are happy to let you use that condo's parking space as well. Just contact us.


                                                                  Townsite, Oceanside, CA, USA


                                                                  25 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 905831