Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEWLY LISTED! IN DOWNTOWN FRIDAY HARBOR!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

NEW LISTING IN DOWNTOWN FRIDAY HARBOR! 2 BEDROOM FULL BATH AND KITCHENETTE. 2 QUEEN BEDS. WALKING DISTANCE TO THE FERRY.

The FARMER is a roomy 2 bedroom suite on the ground floor of the Acanthus building. This suite has a queen bed in each bedroom, full bath, gathering area and kitchenette. Many like to enjoy their morning coffee or afternoon beverage from the comfort of the communal front porch. Smart TV and internet are available as well as electric fireplaces.

Any or all Acanthus Suites can be rented for different group sizes!

Acanthus suites is one of Friday Harbor's first important historic homes. Built in 1913, it was a wedding gift for a wealthy merchants daughter. It has been beautifully restored. Located in historic downtown Friday Harbor; only 3 blocks from the ferry dock and Port of Friday Harbor.

More Details

Property Manager
San Juan Property Management
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Friday Harbor Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • whale watching

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
NEWLY LISTED! IN DOWNTOWN FRIDAY HARBOR!
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 24 reviews
Bend, OR
1

Convenient, That's it!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was very convenient to walk everywhere but other than that it was a disappointment. The heat in the sitting room did not work. The chairs were very uncomfortable. The microwave was not standard and hard to figure out. The blinds did not fit the windows so light came in while trying to sleep. the rugs were dirty. The front door was hard to get into. I had to call the property mngmt because I thought it was locked. The bed needed a new mattress.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA
3

San Juan vacation stay at Acanthus Suites - Farmer's Suite

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I chose to stay at the Acanthus Suites - Farmer's Suite during our San Juan Islands vacation. The location was perfect, within walking distance of everything in Friday Harbor! Parking at the Acanthus Suites was very convenient so we didn't have to worry about finding parking. We found the accommodations to be just satisfactory. They were fine for people who were only using it to sleep and have breakfast. Bedrooms were fine but had a lot of cobwebs in all the corners. And one of the room's lights were out. The gathering area was not inviting. Sitting down with the family at the end of the day to watch a movie was not comfortable. No couch, rather two uncomfortable chairs and the dining table with straight backed wood benches. The kitchen was sparsely stocked and the microwave, while very cute, was not standard, making it difficult to use. Again, the suites were very conveniently located and works nicely for people on the go from morning till bedtime. However, I would not recommend it for families with small children who are looking for somewhere to relax at the end of the day and have a homemade meal.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Owner's Response: Your review highlights the reasons the Acanthus Suites are so desirable to guests looking to stay within the downtown area of Friday Harbor, and have a cozy place to end the day at. This is a historic home here in Friday Harbor, so the suite space is laid out different than that of the average hotel room; we are sorry to hear that gathering to watch a movie proved difficult for your family. We feel your opinion that this is a great space for the adventurous vacationers is correct. We are happy to hear that aside from the small issues stated, your stay at Acanthus Suites-Farmer Suite was enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aptos, CA
3

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. You can walk to the shops and restaurants. Cute space. However, very loud with guests above you. You can hear everything. Sitting room is not comfortable for relaxing after a long day. When we arrived the bathroom had not been cleaned and the toilet not flushed. A little disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review. the classic house is located just a few blocks from the ferry landing and close to everything. we like to keep these rooms affordable and do our best to make them comfortable. we do apologize for the unclean restroom, that is not typical nor our standard. we do hope you return in the near future. thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LITTLETON, CO
5

Review of Farmer's Suite

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time on San Juan island and found the Farmer's Suite to be perfect for us. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops and the suite was clean and well-maintained. We would definitely recommend it to friends and relatives. The only negative point that I have to make is that it would be nice to have more comfortable chairs to sit in in the living area.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tacoma, WA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Walked on ferry. Convenient to down. Comfortable, clean, easy to access. Very professional management. Checked with me several times to be sure everything was good.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, KS
4

Close to town

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Older home that has been split into multiple units. This home is right in town and you are able to walk to everything in Friday Harbor, so the location is excellent. Property management was attentive and reached out several times to make sure we had what we needed. Not fancy, but met our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties