Rome with a Garden! Delightful 1 Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden in Historic Trastevere

Billedgalleri for Rome with a Garden! Delightful 1 Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden in Historic Trastevere

En udendørs terrasse med et bord og stole, omgivet af grønne planter og en murstensmur.
Udendørsområde
En havepatio med murstensvæg, et bord dækket med tallerkener og kopper, samt stole.
En have med en bænk, et bord med kopper og en springvand.
En stue med en sofa, et sofabord og et stort abstrakt billede på væggen.

Anmeldelser

9,4 ud af 10.
Enestående

Højdepunkter

  • Fantastiske naturoplevelser
    Gæsterne elsker stedets udendørsområder.
  • Privat have
    Et sjældent fund – slap af i den fredelige, private have.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Circus Maximus

Populære faciliteter

  • Grill
  • Gratis internet
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Have

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Rome, Lazio
  • Place, Tiberen
    ‪2 min. gang‬
  • Place, Circus Maximus
    ‪7 min. gang‬
  • Place, Roms Jødiske Kvarter
    ‪7 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Rom (FCO-Fiumicino - Leonardo da Vinci Intl.)
    ‪27 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

1 soveværelse (4 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 3

1 dobbeltseng

Stue 1

2 enkeltsenge

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 2

Badekar · Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Køkken
Kontor
Have

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Rom

Denne lejlighed befinder sig i centrum i Rom. Vatikanmuseerne og Castel Sant'Angelo udgør nogle af de kulturelle højdepunkter i området, mens de rejsende, der ønsker at tage på shopping, kan besøge Via del Corso og Via Veneto. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under dit ophold? Se, hvad Foro Italico eller Det Olympiske Stadion har på programmet. Benyt lejligheden til at udforske områdets udendørsoplevelser som cykling.
Kort
Rome, Lazio

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Tiberen - 2 min. gang - 0.2 km
  • Tiberøen - 2 min. gang - 0.2 km
  • Circus Maximus - 7 min. gang - 0.6 km
  • Roms Jødiske Kvarter - 7 min. gang - 0.6 km
  • Forum Romanum - 10 min. gang - 0.9 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Quattro Venti Station - 4 min. kørsel
  • Trastevere/Mastai Sporvognsstation - 5 min. gang
  • Ciampino Lufthavn (CIA) - 39 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Borgo Ripa - ‬2 min. gang
  • ‪Papa Re - ‬5 min. gang
  • ‪Hostaria Dar Buttero - ‬5 min. gang
  • ‪Mexican Ristobar - ‬5 min. gang
  • ‪Roma Sparita - ‬1 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Rome with a Garden! Delightful 1 Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden in Historic Trastevere et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Rome with a Garden! Delightful 1 Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden in Historic Trastevere?

Indtjekning starter kl. 15.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Rome with a Garden! Delightful 1 Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden in Historic Trastevere?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Rome with a Garden! Delightful 1 Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden in Historic Trastevere?

Dette lejlighedskompleks ligger i Rom Centrum, kun 10 minutters gang fra Tiberen og Circus Maximus. Derudover ligger Campo de' Fiori og Forum Romanum 15 minutter derfra. Du kan desuden gå til Trastevere/Mastai Sporvognsstation på 5 minutter og Belli Station på 7 minutter.

Anmeldelser

9,4

Enestående

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 36 af i alt 50 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 11 af i alt 50 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 50 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 50 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 50 anmeldelser

9,4/10

Rengøring

8,0/10

Faciliteter

6,0/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

10/10

Indtjekning

9,8/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Området

9,0/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Loved our stay. Great unit, wonderful location. Our host, Pasquale was very accommodating.
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing property, communication, location- the garden!! Loved this experience- will highly recommend! 💕
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This property is in a great location and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The apartment is clean, comfortable, and we loved hearing the birds from the pretty patio. The owner is lovely and the rental company so easy to work with. Our favorite was our wonderful driver who picked us up from the airport and took us to the apartment.
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. maj 2026
Thank you for this lovely review. Your enthusiasm shines as you you talk about the location, the apartment, and our services. But especially your compliments for our favorite driver who has delighted so many at the beginning and end of their stay. It is his pleasure to meet you at the airport and return you safely. Please do stay with us again. The Commendable Rentals Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great location No car needed. Walked everywhere Garden was lovely
Overnattede 41 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. dec. 2025
Dear Kathryn, We are glad that you enjoyed the location amd your private garden. It was our pleasure to welcome you. We hope to hear from you again. Kind regards, The Commendable Rentals Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Communication was excellent, the apartment was spacious and had everything that we needed and was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there as it was close to absolutely everything within walking distance and also the bus lines. However, I would say that you can’t really use the garden area as it is very wet and tons of mosquitoes and there’s no sun that comes in there so you have to be mindful of that. Also, the apartment is not really well spaced out. There are three rooms - the kitchen the sitting area and then the bedroom. It’s rather dark so if you don’t mind that that’s fine. I loved being able to be in Trastevere. That was a real plus. Loved the area. I just wish the apartment had a bit more light and was more open feeling - but that’s just me!!! Overall we enjoyed staying there! Thank you!
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. jun. 2026
Dear Theresa, Thank you for the lovely words about the apartment and the location, Trastevere really is something special, and we're glad it added so much to your trip! We did smile a little at the mention of light, as the apartment actually receives quite generous sunshine: enough that we've added several window treatments over the years to help guests manage it! Light naturally shifts with the seasons and the weather of any given week, so we'll make sure our welcome notes better explain how to adjust the curtains and shutters to each guest's preference. We hope to welcome you back to Rome one day, perhaps in a different season, when the garden is at its best too! With warm regards, Adriana & The Commendable Rentals Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
My stay was stellar! The apartment had everything I needed for a great visit. The location was perfect, walkable distance to the sights and sounds in Rome. I was grateful for the car service for airport transportation, the ease of communication with property owner, and the quaint beauty that is Trastevere. Would definitely stay here again!
Overnattede 6 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing location in Trastevere near the river. We walked all over Rome. Communication with Susan was stellar. She was helpful arranging for a driver (nice guy!!!) to pick us up at airport & explained how to schedule a taxi via Freenow as we were both clueless. The gentleman/owner (apologies but I forgot his name) was so kind & thorough & helped us figure out how to make phone calls with the proper prefixes. Traveling is stressful but everyone involved with our Rome stay were so kind & accommodating to our questions & needs. The apartment was clean, roomy & comfortable. It was too cold for the garden but it truly is a lovely spot. The welcome wine & water were a nice touch. Would stay again. So grateful for our time in Rome because of the attentiveness of all involved. Grazie!!!
Overnattede 4 nætter i marts 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 3. apr. 2026
We are absolutely delighted to read your review. Thank you so much for the complimemnts.We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Rome and in Mio Giardino Romano. We are happiest to hear that you would like to come back. The Commendable Rentals Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Central apartment in Trastevere

Lovely apartment with excellent location and all required kit. Very helpful hosts and lots of good recommendations.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Convenient & Full of Character

Really felt like an authentic visit to Trastevere, as though we bunked with a cousin. We were able to walk to all the sites, shop and dine in local markets and restaurants. Excellent communications with owner & management company.
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Rome Respite

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely neighborhood in Rome. The apartment was well equipped and the garden a peaceful place to retreat from the bustle and heat.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

A idyllic space in a busy place.

We enjoyed our visit to the charming Stastevere apartment. Just steps from amazing food, and most highlights were 20-30 min walks. It is full of character and well appointed . We were able to do laundry and hang out in the garden when tired. Cobblestones make walking tiring, but when in Rome...
Overnattede 6 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. maj 2025
So glad that you enjoyed you Roman stay, and il Mio Giardino Romano. Thank you for being a great guest and for taking the time to review us! The Commendable Rentals Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect Location—Amazing hospitality ~The Best to work with

I can’t thank Susan enough for working with us on our stay. The owners are precious people and met my daughter and friends at the apartment for a late check in to show them around the place and even brought a bottle of wine…. I can’t find the words that would truly do justice to this awesome experience… XxXx Thank you so much! Marla
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. jul. 2023
Dear Marla, Thank you very much for writing such a nice review. I am glad that your the trip worked out well. It was our pleasure to help you. We hope that we have that pleasure again, either in Rome , or elsewhere.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Spacious and relaxing, great location!

We loved the apartment! It was so nice having the beautiful walled garden to enjoy in the mornings and the evenings. The kitchen was well equipped and we lacked for nothing. The owners, Christina and Pasquale, were so gracious when we caught an earlier flight and they met us at the apartment when we arrived. They also arranged our cab from the airport. They then spent the time to show us a little of the neighborhood and offered excellent advise on local eating establishments and shopping. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!
Overnattede 6 nætter i september 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. mar. 2020
We are so glad that you enjoyed the stay. Cristina and Pasquale are two of our most active owners, and add a lot to the services that Commendable Rentals provided you . including organizing the airport transfers and booking restaurants. I know that they would be delighted to see you return, and so would we to either this or any of our many different properties Internationally. We will always be there to help you every step of the way. Susan , Adriana , and the Commendable Rentals. Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location!

This VRBO is in a great location in Trastevere that was very easy to find. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. It was very clean, spacious & had everything required for our stay. The garden was a nice area to relax in for our own aperativo before heading out for a late meal. There are many good restaurants in the area that the host recommended. There's also a large supermarket & many smaller markets close by to shop for food. It was nice to see salt, pepper, olive oil & coffee supplied. There was some street noise but it didn't keep us from having a good night's sleep. We would definitely stay again! Enjoy!
Overnattede 5 nætter i oktober 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Basic but pleadant

Great location, close to the river and away from the tourist crowds, with nice restaurants. The apartment is basic but comfortable. Pasquale was a helpful host, and the management company staff were efficient. The WiFi is a bit complicated, so best to make sure you can get online via both phone and computer before completing the check-in process. Our main disappointment was the garden, which is rather run down and sometimes wasn’t really usable because of an aggressive dog next door.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. jul. 2024
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay. Thank you also for your feedback. We will see that the garden get a thorough maintenance.
Fra arkiv

10/10 Fremragende

AMAZING

The apartment is just across the river in Trastevere but you feel like you have escaped to the country side. The garden in the back is fantastic. We even got to enjoy fresh lemons off the tree. Cristina greeted us when we arrived and took the time to show us not only around the apartment but around the neighborhood. She showed us where to eat dinner and where to get the best bread and cappuccino (and it was the best cappuccino we had the entire time we were in Rome!) Would highly recommend this apartment.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. mar. 2020
We love to hear reports like this. Thank you for taking the time to write. Trastevere certainly has a special charm steeped as it is, in Medieval history, contrasted with current trendiness, as well as being a stroll to some of the most famous monuments, as you say, just across a beautiful bridge. Do come back soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful

We had an excellent stay at the apartment. The property manger was wonderful to deal with, helped arrange for transportation, which the driver is super! Any questions were answered quickly. The owner met us at apartment and showed us around, very simple very clean the garden was great wonderful rest from all the noise and hustle of Rome. The neighborhood is very nice, lots of restaurants, shops and bars. All easy walk of 3 minutes, if you went farther, there were even more. The owner was kind to take use to the market as we arrived later on a Sunday and needed supplies. Thank so much for that! Bed was comfy, kitchen well supplied, we had a great time!
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beautiful apartment filled with art

I could feel the history of the apartment. The walls are at least 2 feet thick. The tall narrow windows opened onto cobblestone streets. There is a church across from the main entrance that is a thousand years old. From the kitchen, there is a lovely view of a lush green garden. It is a private garden and it's a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine. The apartment has a collection of art, some of which is modern mixed with black and white photographs of country scenes from a century ago. Very much like Rome, mixing the old and the new.The full kitchen made it easy to prepare a fast breakfast before heading out to go exploring. Rome's historic piazzas and palazzos are in walking distance from the apartment. The towering sycamore trees shade the sidewalks along the Tiber River so even on a warm day it is pleasant. We stayed for several weeks and I wish we could have stayed longer. 
Overnattede 21 nætter i april 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great Location

This apartment is located within blocks of some of the best restaurants in Rome! It is a 20-25 minute walk to the Colosseum and Forum. There is a taxi stand a few minutes away (near the flower stand) There are many sites that are closer and you can walk to them. Pasquale met us at the apartment and was very informative. He walked us around the neighborhood and pointed out good restaurants and left us a list of his favorites. The apartment is roomy. The kitchen is very large with a big table and leads to the outside area which is beautiful. The apartment appears to have last been updated in the 70s and that is most reflected in the bathroom. The living room / second bedroom TV does not work so only TV is in the master bedroom. We stayed for 2 weeks and really enjoyed the neighborhood. The restaurants, beautiful churches and wonderful atmosphere
Overnattede 14 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. nov. 2022
I am glad that you enjoyed the neighborhood , the large spaces, and your greeting i am so sorry that you did not let us know that the second TV wasn’t working. We would have sent in a new one! I hope you enjoyed the lovely garden, too. Thank you for staying with us. Best Susan
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great solo stay in Rome in

The property manager was communicative and even helped arrange transportation to and from the airport, and also offered advice on trains. The apartment was very quaint and lovely, just as described and pictured on the site. Just a note to Americans visiting in the summer months (including Sept); Italy does not have A/C like US has A/C. The A/C unit in the apartment had to be vented outside the apartment which would have meant an open window and as a woman traveling alone I did not feel comfortable having the window open for extended periods of time esp. if I wasn't there. I survived with a fan :-) Two fans; one for the living room and one for the bedroom, would have been even better. But overall a very lovely place and experience.
Overnattede 6 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed

Disappointing

Great location. Nice older man/owner met us at property. Management company helped arrange car to pick is up at airport with super driver. We appreciated 2 small bottles of wine for us in fridge. However, property is not renovated. No screens on windows so we were eaten up by mosquitoes. Stand alone A/c unit exists in one bedroom, but extremely ineffective at cooling room. Disturbing art in kitchen. It was recommended to use existing 2 heavy bars to put across every window and door for security if you were not currently in that room and always to be use the barricades before going out -resulted in dark interior and gloomy vibes. Apartment has lots of potential. The reviews (and interior photos) did not accurately reflect what we saw.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. sep. 2023
Dear Lillian, We are sorry that you found some things lacking. The style is traditional with modern art painted bt the owner. I have never felt it was disturbing and have appreciated it as colorful decoration. This is an apartment that is priced as at a good value and enhanced by it's charming garden While it is not priced as as a luxury property, the value reflects it. Redecorating , of course, would change the price, and it would no longer be the great value that it is now. However, it does offer modern appliances and all creature comforts. Mosquitoes are present everywhere and particularly near the tiber. We do supply Citronella candles, and a spray. That helps a ot. Thank you for staying with us.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Another memorable visit!

We enjoyed the apartment so much in 2018 that we decided to return again 8 months later! Everything was as before — fabulous! There is nice little market about 100 yards away with various pastries, meats, cheeses and wines (they carry a particular Sicilian Grillo-Viognier that I enjoy). Just across the street from that market is an excellent restaurant (Spirito di Vino) which is worth the splurge. My adult daughters were quite impressed by the stunning Villa Farnesina located next to the Tiber, as well as the 16th century Tempietto at San Pietro, a 15-20 minute walk from the apt. Both should be in that ‘must see’ category. Unfortunately, the weather was a bit cool and rainy on several days — but what better way to stay dry and cruise the city streets than by boarding the #3 tram on the Viale di Trastevere (10-12 mins walk) and riding it 50-60 minutes to the end of the line — which leaves you at the entrance to the National Gallery of Modern Art? In any event, the weather is not something that the lovely owners (Pasqual and Christine) nor the very capable management team (Susan and Adriana) can control. 😊 See you again soon! Rolf Dammann Washington, DC
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. mar. 2020
Dear Rolf, Thank you so much for that lovely review with so much excellent information for future Guests to "Il Mio Giardino Romano". We will add to our Guest note for sure to make sure they know. We look forward to hearing from you again on a return visit to rome. Susan, Adriana, and the Commendable Rentals Team.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Just what I needed!

This apartment was a perfect home base for me. I spent eleven nights here. My trip to Rome was a last-minute decision. With my kids away at camp and my husband working, I realized I had time to take care of myself and do something which I love -- traveling and exploring. This apartment is clean, spacious, and comfortable. I especially enjoyed spending time in the garden. In the midst of the hustle and bustle of a big city, this apartment was a peaceful refuge. The location is great. It's on a quiet street in a lively neighborhood, within walking distance of so many monuments, museums, historic sites, and shops (as well as restaurants, markets, and gelateria!). Susan and Adriana of Commendable Rentals were readily available to answer my questions, help me with my booking, provide information about the apartment and Rome, and help with logistics. The owners, Cristina and Pasquale, are a lovely and gracious couple. They were there to welcome me and show me around the apartment and neighborhood when I first arrived. And they checked in on me during my stay. I'm glad I opted to accept the offer to arrange for a driver, both from and then back to the airport. Elie is punctual, professional, and thoroughly delightful. My sojourn to Rome and Mio Giordino was wonderful in so many ways. I would do this all again with no reservations. Happy travels!
Overnattede 11 nætter i juni 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. mar. 2020
How lovely to receive this wonderful feedback and Review; and, to know that your solo adventure in Rome was a success, that you appreciated the apartment,Il Mio Giardino Roma and that we were helpful in the organization. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back. Susan, Adriana and the Commendable Rentals Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Very Nice Apartment in Trastevere

Cristina and Pasquale are lovely hosts. They were very welcoming and graciously showed us around the apartment when we arrived. Overall, the location was great and convenient to both the city center and Trastevere. It was also in a part of Trastevere that wasn't too loud. The living room was spacious and a great place to hang out after a day of sightseeing. Also loved the kitchen and the ability to get some fresh food from local markets and cook in the apartment. The bathroom was also very clean as was the whole apartment. On the downside, the garden was a big draw for us. And while it was lovely there were too many bugs and mosquitoes and Cristina told us the lemon tree died. There were citronella candles and mosquito coils in the apartment, but I still came away with a bunch of mosquito bites and after the first day didn’t bother going into the garden anymore. Also, the apartment is advertised as having air conditioning, but it is just a portable unit where the exhaust hose sticks out of the shudders on the windows without any kind of seal. Fortunately, the weather was not too hot, the humidity wasn’t too bad and the fan in the apartment was fine. If it were hot and humid during out stay, it would have been a problem. Overall, we really enjoyed the apartment and were grateful for the hospitality of Cristina and Pasquale.
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. jun. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Il Mio Giardino. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay , the location, the spacious living room, and the clean apartment, and the hosts.Thank you for bringing up the issue of mosquitoes. Unfortunately, mosquitoes are common in Rome during the summer months, and we do our best to manage them with the citronella candles and mosquito coils provided in the apartment. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the presence of mosquitoes despite our efforts. The Portable Air-conditioning is what we are allowed in the apartment, and if operated as instructed it cools remarkablely well. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience when possible . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to this or another of our properties. Susan and the Commendable Rentals Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

False Description

The property itself is great very large with three big rooms. The owner is wonderful, very kind and helpful. I appreciate that he greeted me on my arrival. But the listing says this place is air conditioned, which it is not. It has on small room air conditioner that vents out the sunny south window, which means you have to leave the window open to the sun and the bugs and it's easy to climb into the window from the ground, so its unsafe. The air conditioner did kot cool the bedroom and it does nothing to cool the other two rooms in the apartment. You can't cook in the kitchen because it's too hot! The management company refused to acknowledge their misleading description and told me that there's not much air conditioning in Europe so I just need to put up with it! The presence of air conditioning in Europe is irrelevant. The listing says the place is air conditioned and it isn't. The management company refused to lower the nightly rate or communicate me further about it. It's been over 100 degrees in Rome and the apartment was stifling and miserable. The management company is horrible condescending, rude and should be banned from VRBO.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. jul. 2024
Dear MK, We are glad that you thought the apartment was wonderful but we are certainly sorry to read this and we in no way would any of us mean to be condescending. It is true that Central Air conditioning is rare in Rome's historic buildings, and protective laws forbid visible outdoor units and saying so was merely a way of explanation. Pasquale the owner that you mention,came over to make sure that the bedroom unit was functioning efficiently and that you were using the in the best way and you would not let him in. However, we will ask them to consider a second unit for the kitchen ..We would have like to satisfied your request to move you, but everything else was sold out. It is was an exceptionally hot period so that didn't help. We would be happy to offer you a discount on a future stay at one of our properties in way of compensation. We would like to show you why other people. have such a high opinion of us.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback