Denne hytte befinder sig i McCall. Ponderosa State Park og Packer Johns Cabin State Park reflekterer områdets naturlige skønhed. Områdets andre seværdigheder inkluderer Activity Barn og Manchester Ice & Event Center. Oplevelser som motorbådssejlads giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve vandring og jagt i nærheden.
Brundage Mountain Resort - 37 min. kørsel - 29.2 km
Tamarack Skisportssted - 44 min. kørsel - 31.5 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Boise Airport (BOI) - 145 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Wild River Java - 11 min. kørsel
Mile High Marina - 13 min. kørsel
Pueblo Lindo - 13 min. kørsel
Lardo Grill & Saloon - 13 min. kørsel
McCall Brewing Company - 12 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er ‘Roots Rustic Retreat:’ Tree-Lined Cabin in McCall et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos ‘Roots Rustic Retreat:’ Tree-Lined Cabin in McCall?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos ‘Roots Rustic Retreat:’ Tree-Lined Cabin in McCall den 1. nov. 2026 starter fra 4.838 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 30. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos ‘Roots Rustic Retreat:’ Tree-Lined Cabin in McCall?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på ‘Roots Rustic Retreat:’ Tree-Lined Cabin in McCall?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på ‘Roots Rustic Retreat:’ Tree-Lined Cabin in McCall?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger ‘Roots Rustic Retreat:’ Tree-Lined Cabin in McCall?
Denne hytte ligger i McCall, kun 0,5 km fra Activity Barn og ca. 10 km fra St. Luke's McCall Medical Center Emergency og McCall Public Library. Derudover ligger Central Idaho Historical Museum og Manchester Ice & Event Center ca. 10 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,0
Fantastisk
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 16 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
16
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 7 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
7
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
2
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
1
8,6/10
Rengøring
9,4/10
Indtjekning
9,0/10
Kommunikation
9,4/10
Området
8,8/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Katie F.
3. sep. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We loved the cabin! Great location and very fun.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. sep. 2026
We're so glad you loved the cabin! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location and had such a fun stay. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Michael K.
15. sep. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A unique place. Many interesting decorations and features. Wood burning stove worked great. Everything we needed was there for a comfortable visit.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kala M.
17. jun. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful cabin and perfect! Tucked away in the trees and so very relaxing.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Verificeret rejsende
4. mar. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Clean and ready for our stay.
Overnattede 4 nætter i februar 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Paula F.
9. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Just a couple of things, there was a large amount of dead bugs in the upstairs bathroom light, and cobwebs in the chandeliers. that is all,
Overnattede 6 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. jul. 2026
Thank you for your review and feedback, Paula! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we truly appreciate you bringing these specific details to our attention. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we have already addressed the bathroom fixture and chandeliers with our cleaning team to ensure they are spotless for future guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Elizabeth S.
31. aug. 2025
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice, quiet place for a family weekend.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2025
From the owner:"I hope you enjoyed your stay. Sorry I was not able to provide you a much later checkout past 2:00 PM"
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Laura F.
25. okt. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very clean and comfortable for our family.Amazing place to relax .
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
John B.
11. mar. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great spot for our family!
We will definitely be back again!
Overnattede 4 nætter i februar 2024
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
Kristine
11. mar. 2025
Relaxing getaway 😌
The home was comfortable and well stocked, loved having the wood stove. Thank you for a great place to relax, we would definitely stay here again.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
bongiorno b.
7. dec. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
McCall Thanksgiving
Great stay,lots to do
Overnattede 3 nætter i november 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kenny B.
21. jul. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Worth the money. Nice property that gets you away from city life for a while!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Terri D.
21. jul. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice house. Plenty of room for our group of 6 adults, 4 children. Appreciated all the amenities and kitchen items available. Easy short walk to river access.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Carly N.
8. jan. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfect
We had the best stay! Beds were all comfortable and the house was really clean. It was perfect for our group and would love to stay again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2023
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
Nancy
20. aug. 2024
Lovely Cabin in McCall, ID
Good Kitchen with large island, Great Deck and View.Our family including 2 dogs enjoyed our stay.McCall has a very nice downtown area & beautiful Payette Lake.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Val C.
9. feb. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Snow day
As always the place is comfortable and beautiful
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Justin W.
28. jan. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice little getaway.
Overall a great place to stay, would definitely stay again. We felt the dishes needed washed before using but otherwise no issues.
Overnattede 2 nætter i januar 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. aug. 2024
Hi Justin, we shared your review with the homeowner, who would like to offer the following response: The upper dishes were inadvertently overlooked and had accumulated some dust. They have since been thoroughly cleaned and are now spotless. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay, and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Laura O.
24. jul. 2025
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
I wish we would have been prepared for mosquito territory. The cabin is situated right in the prime area for bites. Overall we had a nice stay but it was a tight squeeze for our group of ten. Cabin is older but has a lot of charm.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Greg J.
25. okt. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cabin in the woods
Nice quiet place. We enjoyed our stay. Plentiful wood to burns and nice house. Refrigerator is a little outdated but works fine just makes a nice humm to keep you entertained.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Mark K.
8. okt. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
The cabin fit our stay in McCall well. The house was well stocked . In a nice neighborhood. The decor could be updated. The outside and yard area needs to be maintained so that you can use the yard. The house does have a fenced in area for dogs which was unusable.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. okt. 2025
Thank you for your feedback—we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We understand that everyone’s taste in style and furnishings can vary. Our cabin is nestled in a beautiful wooded setting surrounded by natural habitat. The small fenced area and dog door allow pets to go outside safely on their own, and there’s a river park just below the property for guests to enjoy. The interior features a rustic log-cabin charm accented with antiques, reflecting the character of earlier years—a quality many of our guests find especially inviting.
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
Alasya
5. jun. 2025
Quiet time in woods
Peaceful, cozy, quiet. Fun with our 4 grandchildren 20-25 yrs old. Lots of games.
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
Jill
6. jan. 2024
Great getaway
All the comforts of home! Clean, cozy, and quiet! Loved the fireplace and cabin decor. The dog door to a fenced-in dog run was a definite plus. Close to downtown McCall and a tubbing hill right around the corner made for family fun.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Susan J.
4. feb. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning
Mountain Paradise
This place is everything a mountain cabin should be! Well over a foot of snow fell over our week-end stay. We were peacefully holed up in the coziest cabin I have ever been in. You are surrounded by gorgeous wood floors, walls, ceiling and countertops. There is a wood stove with all the wood you could ever burn available, blankets galore, and space heaters if those aren't enough. The lay out makes coming and going a breeze. The internet service is amazing. It is whimsically decorated throughout making each space an adventure in and of itself. We had our two dogs with us who relished the door door and contained outdoor run. We will be looking forward to a return visit for sure!
Overnattede 3 nætter i januar 2025
Fra en partnerside
8/10 Godt
Melissa
17. jul. 2025
Rustic & Quaint but Dang those Mosquitos!
This place accommodated 10 of us quite well, from a two-year-old to a couple of septuagenarians. The morning view from the deck is peaceful and there are plenty of quirky artifacts in the cabin to keep one entertained and reminiscing. The hosts were very accommodating for pets and even have a doggy door to the deck, which can be gated off. (Great feature!)Pros: Plenty of bed space and bathroom options; great space for gathering for morning coffee and breakfast; nicely stocked with dishes and utensils/cookware. TV options were ample; really great pet setup!Cons: Mosquitos were *terrible* especially in the evening (no opportunity to enjoy the deck or walk about late in the day); the cabin's vaulted ceiling is dramatic but the lack of insulation (typical of cabin construction) makes for every movement upstairs heard in the downstairs bedroom (problematic for a downstairs light sleeper). Summary: this home was fun to hang out in and served its purpose adequately for a family gathering to attend a wedding. However, due to the mosquito problem alone we would look for a different option were we to have a do-over.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. aug. 2025
Hi Melissa, thank you for your feedback. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your review, and they wanted to share the following:
- Mosquitos can be common in the forest setting; avoiding grassy areas can help reduce them.
- We’re glad the home met your needs for a family gathering and that you enjoyed the pet-friendly features. After dark, the area offers incredible stargazing with no city lights or noise.
Thanks again for your review.
Verificeret anmeldelse
2/10 Bundkarakter
John J.
31. jul. 2024
Synes godt om: Indtjekning
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Sadly we were disappointed
First impression was frankly a shock when first drove up. The exterior is littered with debris, rotting tree house, an old rusting pickup truck parked under the back deck. None of this was shown in the posting pictures. Inside, we discovered dirty floors, filthy bathtub, soiled bedding, only one sheet of a paper towel ( not a roll ), towels in the dryer, cobwebs on the fixtures and a cracked window that had been temporarily covered by cellophane tape. Towels were found still inside the dryer. The lack of cleaning andan additional shock. Def not rental ready by VRBO standards. Left message with local mgr, went to store and purchased cleaning supplies. Cleaned for the first 4 hours to make it tolerable. We contacted local and central VRBO mgmt teams. Other than offering to come in and do a quick “wipe down” on the second day, no assistance or other response was forthcoming.
The interior decor of the cabin is eclectic and filled with curios and diverse things. For those that enjoy old antique stores, you’ll enjoy this decor. Our young grandchildren thought it was fun. The air hockey on the 2nd floor was a big hit with the kids.
Overall, it was a disappointment for us. It was a chore keeping young kids from trying to climb into a broken down and rotting tree house along with piles of wood and slash around the property. Its a safety hazard. Not kid safe!
Sadly, I don’t like giving low reviews. But this rental was the worst in our many years of renting places
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. aug. 2024
Owner’s Response: “Hi John, we're surprised you gave a 1-star review considering we offered to have our cleaning crew make things right for you. Plus, cleaning supplies are provided in the cabin for guests to use during their stay. Firewood is also provided for guests to use in the cabin's fireplace during the winter. We keep the firewood stored just 30 feet away from the cabin. Our cabin has a rustic theme, however, we can assure you that the items you mentioned are not dirty. We also wanted to share that, unfortunately, the Treehouse is not located on our property. Negative reviews can impact our business, so we hope that future guests can look past this review. We look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.”
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Emily K.
23. aug. 2026
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback