Entire home

Rural house in the mountains of the Costa Blanca

Photo gallery for Rural house in the mountains of the Costa Blanca

A modern building with a stone facade, a staircase leading to a covered area, and string lights.
Property video
A spacious living area with a large sofa, a coffee table, and a dining table with chairs. There is a kitchen area visible in the background, and a balcony with a view of greenery.
A modern kitchen with a large island, bar stools, and a dining area with a long table.
A hallway leading to a bedroom with a bed, a bedside table, and a wall with a framed picture.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Benimantell, Alicante
  • Place, Micro-Gigantic Museum
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, The Salt and Pepper Shaker Museum of Guadalest
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, San Jose Castle
    ‪19 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 15)

Bedroom 1

3 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

Bedroom 7

1 King Bed

7 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 6

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 7

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 8

Towels provided · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Benimantell

Located in Benimantell, this villa is in a rural area and on a river. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Benidorm Palace, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Albir Beach and Poniente Beach. Klein-Schreuder Sculpture Garden and Dinopark are also worth visiting. Explore all the area has to offer with rock climbing, hiking and cycling.
Map
Benimantell, Alicante

What's nearby

  • Micro-Gigantic Museum - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • The Salt and Pepper Shaker Museum of Guadalest - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • San Jose Castle - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Ethnological Museum of the Valley of Guadalest - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Llevant Beach - 35 min drive - 27.1 km

Getting around

  • La Vila Joiosa Tram Station - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cafe Levante - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Restaurante L'Hort - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Bar Restaurante El Mirador - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Bar Pere - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Restaurante La Plaza - ‬20 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Rural house in the mountains of the Costa Blanca have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is Rural house in the mountains of the Costa Blanca pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 10 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Rural house in the mountains of the Costa Blanca?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Rural house in the mountains of the Costa Blanca?

Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Rural house in the mountains of the Costa Blanca?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Rural house in the mountains of the Costa Blanca located?

Situated on a river, this villa is within 1 mile (2 km) of The Salt and Pepper Shaker Museum of Guadalest, Micro-Gigantic Museum and San Jose Castle. Ethnological Museum of the Valley of Guadalest and Guadalest Valley are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 2 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

7.0/10

Check-in

7.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this holiday house with a group of friends. From the moment we arrived, we were given a very warm and friendly welcome, which immediately made us feel at home.The house itself was excellent – clean, spacious, well-equipped, and perfect for spending quality time together. The pool was fantastic and became the center of many relaxing and enjoyable moments throughout our stay.One of the highlights was undoubtedly the breathtaking view of the surrounding mountains. Waking up to such a beautiful landscape and enjoying the peaceful atmosphere made our weekend truly special.This is the perfect place for a getaway with friends, offering both relaxation and plenty of space to enjoy each other’s company. We would highly recommend it and would love to come back in the future. Thank you for making our stay so memorable
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2026
"Thank you so much for such a wonderful and heartfelt review! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your group of friends at La Colina de Charly. We are thrilled to hear that you felt at home right from the start and that you enjoyed the house, the pool, and, of course, those breathtaking mountain views that make the Guadalest Valley so magical. You were fantastic guests—clean, respectful, and incredibly friendly. Please know that our doors will always be wide open for you. We would love nothing more than to welcome you back for another memorable getaway in the future! Warmest regards,
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The location is stunning, however the amenities were not functioning, a broken shower head, a broken dishwasher and a broken BBQ. We were also suprised to learn that there were additional payments should we use an additonal bedroom, which was the first time in many years of villa rentals that we had ever experienced this as typically the payment covers the entire villa. The cleaners were exceptional and super in their communication. They also extended their support when the amenities were down to ensure that we were comfortable. They made the difference for us. It was disappointing to be in, and pay for a villa where the amenities are not functioning as advertised.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify a few points for future guests’ understanding: Our villa is always rented as a whole property, however, we offer different pricing options so that smaller groups do not have to pay for all 7 bedrooms if they don’t need them. In your case, you booked and paid for 5 bedrooms, not 7, which is why there was an additional cost if you wished to use the extra rooms. To ensure your comfort, we even made the remaining bedrooms available to you at no extra charge. Regarding the shower, it was not broken. What happened was that the wall bracket of one of the 7 bathrooms was damaged. Since we were not informed about this issue before your arrival, it could not be repaired in advance. The dishwasher was fully functional prior to your stay. Unfortunately, it became clogged due to food remains not being rinsed from the plates, which blocked the drain. We have been hosting guests from all over the world for many years, and we rarely encounter groups who treat the property with so little care or show such a lack of appreciation. On a positive note, we are glad you acknowledged the efforts of our cleaning team, who always go above and beyond to support our guests.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback