Shore Thing 30A 201-Cozy Studio-Sleeps 2

Photo gallery for Shore Thing 30A 201-Cozy Studio-Sleeps 2

A neatly arranged hotel room with a bed, two bedside tables, and a window with blinds.
Kiddie Pool
IMG_1467
A bedroom with a large bed, a chair, a TV, and a window with curtains.
IMG_1466

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Rosemary Beach

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Seacrest Beach, FL
  • Place, Rosemary Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, 30Avenue
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Alys Beach
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

Common Sleeping Arrangements: King bed

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Panama City Beach

Located by the sea, this condo is in Rosemary Beach, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach. Shoppers can check out Pier Park, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach. Frank Brown Park and Attycat's Arcade are also worth visiting. Power boating offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Map
Seacrest Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Rosemary Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Attycat's Arcade - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • 30Avenue - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Alys Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Powell Lake - 3 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Fonville Press - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Shades Bar & Grill - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Donut Hole - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Ghost Crab Pizza - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Idyll Hound Proper - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Shore Thing 30A 201-Cozy Studio-Sleeps 2 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Shore Thing 30A 201-Cozy Studio-Sleeps 2 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Shore Thing 30A 201-Cozy Studio-Sleeps 2?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Shore Thing 30A 201-Cozy Studio-Sleeps 2?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Shore Thing 30A 201-Cozy Studio-Sleeps 2?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Shore Thing 30A 201-Cozy Studio-Sleeps 2 located?

Located in Rosemary Beach, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach. Attycat's Arcade and 30Avenue are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 46 out of 64 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 10 out of 64 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 64 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 64 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 64 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was such a nice stay for us! The location was perfect with easy access to everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, and the space was perfect for two people. We would definitely love to go back whenever we have the chance!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, comfortable room, walking distance to Rosemary Seacrest Beach. Perfect sized room for two.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Pool area was very nice, room was comfortable and easy to access!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic price for the amenities, beach access, and nearby restaurants. My wife and I felt like we were at a resort the whole time. It was incredible. The room was very clean as well and the TV was amazing.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location of the property was absolutely perfect. It was walking distance to shopping, beach, restaurants, shops, and very convenient mini-grocery store. The condo itself was small but was sufficient for minimal time in the room. The bathroom shower definitely could use some new tile on the floor and grout replacement.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We loved staying here because it was clean and cozy!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Stay!

Absolutely loved this property; had everything we need! Very clean, neat, and bed was super comfortable. Large TV was great too!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Beach near by .
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely unit!

The place was perfect for our few days at the beach. The unit is cool and clean. Especially loved the super comfortable bed, slept like a baby.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Everything we needed …. Kitchenette was nice to have. Adding a small area rug would be nice .

Easy as pie
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
I loved everything about it, however it was hard to figure out the beaches and the fact that we don’t have access to rosemary beach but the other one down the line? that’s about all
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness

Moved to a new room

The room was disgustingly dirty when I got there but the management got me a new room. The new room was much better and clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Another 30A Getaway

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Shore Thing 30A! The unit had everything we needed and more. It was close to the beach access, had great pools, and we even enjoyed live music in the green space below the building. The location was absolutely perfect! Easy walk to lots of wonderful restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. We had incredible meals at 30A Amigos and George’s. Seacrest Sundries right beside the building has anything you might need. Thank you for an incredible stay!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
AC unit needs a deep clean, it deposited an ash like dirt on the bed throughout the week.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2025
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great Property.

I stayed here for a month, so I really got to know the place. The owner was quick to respond and very helpful. This is a small, basic studio that is great if you plan to spend most of your time on the beach. Very quiet, safe, upscale complex. Since it was the off-season, the complex seemed nearly empty most of the week which I enjoyed. Great restaurants and bike rentals right beneath the complex. Convenient laundry machines right across the hall that took credit cards. It felt like my own laundry machines - never saw anyone else using them. The location can't be beat on 30A. Right between Rosemary and Aly's Beach. A great stay and I would stay again.
Stayed 30 nights in Oct 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2023
Ashley, Thank you so much for the nice review. And I am happy you enjoyed your stay. If you ever visit the area again, please consider my unit again. Thanks, David Andes Host
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The room is much smaller than it appears in the photos. There was mold all over the shower. There were only 4 towels, 2 washcloths & 2 hand towels for 6 days. The AC only half works & it blows gray chunks of dust out on your head because it is over the bed. The iron is broken. The duvet doesn’t attach in the corners of its cover so it slides to one side. This means one person only has a sheet because there is no blanket on the bed. The only good thing is the location. It is in the middle of a great complex.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location….within walking distance to many attractions. Host was flexible and easy to work with. Accommodations were clean and nice. A great stay!!
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great!

I highly recommend! Very impressed. Thank you!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

Great location!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

Awesome location, had everything we needed, comfortable bed and nice tv. Clean upon arrival and easy to communicate with the property manger!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good mostly

Great location and SUPER comfy bed. But the beach chairs were rusted out and broken, not usable. Bring your own toilet paper and tissues. The beach is ridiculous…not the fault of the property owner, but there is literally no space at all on the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Over all good place, well maintained, not great at checking in

Overall I felt this place was great! Well maintained, clean, nice location, etc. I only gave 4 stars though due to I feel like lack of communication we waited outside out unit till 4:20 when we were suppose to be able to get in at 4. The property manager/ owner did get back to us and answer but took a while. I also did not realize the entire booklet for the unit was digital all other place I had stayed at they had a physical paper copy in the room which helps with recommendations as well as beach access. So we didn’t realize it was in my email till the second day. Which is not entirely the units fault, I just felt like there could have been quicker and better communication overall. Otherwise we had a great trip !
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Studio is small but clean, you can't beat the location right in the middle of everything. Bed was comfortable and refrigerator was a good size for drinks and leftovers. There are two things I would add to the unit first is room darkening shades, the outside lights are on all night so there is a constant glow from the window and an additional luggage rack to keep luggage off the floor. Aside from those very personal requests I thought the unit was great and the rental company was a pleasure to deal with
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Great Location. Otherwise, a letdown.

Arrived a few minutes after 4:00 (check-in time) but had no way of entering the unit. Called and sent messages to property owner, but got no reply. Called VRBO help line, who also attempted to contact owner, but had no luck. VRBO rep gave us an old code to try, but it didn't work. Finally got emailed the code at around 4:30. Upon entering the hallway to the unit, the smell of dogs was pretty overwhelming. Once inside the unit, it smelled of cigarette smoke. We could hear everything (dogs, people, construction vehicles beeping, etc.) making sounds outside the unit and the people in the unit directly above us. We assumed that with us being able to hear everything happening around us outside, the smoke smell was coming in from outside. When we laid down for bed at 8:00, we saw a rag laying over the smoke alarm. We took a picture and sent it to the owner immediately. A rep for the owner reached out to us about 20 minutes later offering to put us into a new unit, but we had already turned our phones on silent for the night. The owner texted us at 10:00 to say "Wow Omg We tried to call you to see if you wanted to go to another room". I saw it the next morning and texted him back saying that we had already gone to bed and didn't see his message until waking up. Never heard back from the owner or the rep. The issue with check-in was unacceptable enough to make us not want to use this unit again. The smoke, loudness, obvious uncleanliness (the rag was still on top of the smoke alarm) of the unit, compounded with the lack of communication makes us give this poor review. The unit is a great little studio with a great location, but we won't be using it again. Very sad to have had this encounter. This was our first negative VRBO experience.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2023
This is not an accurate review of our unit, for the following reasons. 1) We offered IN WRITING to move this renter into an upgraded unit free of charge. 2) We did everything we could to get in touch with this renter and our calls were not returned. 3) In specific response to the smells: I have 4 units on this floor and none of my renters have complained about a dog or cigarette smell in the hallways. We have a strict non-smoking policy in the Village, as well as a strict dog policy permitting only owner’s dogs or service animals. 4) I went by this unit the next morning and everything looked and smelled normal. wE RENTED THE UNIT THE NEXT NIGHT AND THE RENTER THAT CHECKED IN WAS DELIGHTED WITH THE UNIT AND HAD NO COMPLAINTS iN CLOSING, All of my reviews for this unit have been great, across multiple renting platforms. This review does not reflect what actually happened and its a shame this renter who came for 1 night would go out of his way to try to wreck what has been a 5 star unit for many years. I hope if you are renting this unit you will take the time to read all the other reviews and not focus on this one. ITS SIMPLY NOT TRUE
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great!!!

Great location, clean, Keurig was not working, but that did not ruined our visit
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback