Located in Oakland, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort.
Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 51 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - 5 min drive
Burger King - 5 min drive
The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - 4 min drive
Honi Honi Bar - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Deep Creek Gem w/ Dock, Fire Pit, Views & Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Deep Creek Gem w/ Dock, Fire Pit, Views & Hot Tub?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Deep Creek Gem w/ Dock, Fire Pit, Views & Hot Tub on 14 Feb 2027 start from £1,681, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Deep Creek Gem w/ Dock, Fire Pit, Views & Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Deep Creek Gem w/ Dock, Fire Pit, Views & Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Deep Creek Gem w/ Dock, Fire Pit, Views & Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Deep Creek Gem w/ Dock, Fire Pit, Views & Hot Tub located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Deep Creek Lake and within 6 miles (10 km) of Funland Go Cart Racetrace and Deep Creek Lake State Park. Central Park Terrain Park and Chair 2 are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Amazing location & property company easy to work with
This place was amazing to stay at. One of the cleanliness vacation houses we have ever had. The location was perfect and close to everything. We had issues with the hot tube but the property managers handled it right away. Would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at our property Jacy! We are glad to hear that you found the house to be clean and well-located, and that our property managers were responsive in addressing the issue with the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Very nice place with a kitchen one could only imagine having
This is a very beautiful home loaded with everything you would need for a perfect weekend getaway. I have no complaints to offer and would certainly return for another stay.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2023
Hi Jesse! Thanks for the review! We are pleased to hear that Traditions on the Lake was the place for you! We hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed the views and had a comfortable stay. We'd love to welcome you back anytime. Madison, Railey Vacations
The place was perfect for our large group. Plenty of room for everyone to gather. We played many group games on the large island.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun 2024
Hi Amanda! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at Traditions on the Lake and hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
It was a beautiful lake front house. We stayed in the winter but still well worth it and hope to come back for the summer. The house had a great layout and plenty of room for people to sleep. The mattress in the master was hard as a rock but I still slept well. The hot tub stayed up to temperature and everything went as planned
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2026
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the lakefront setting and the layout of the house. We'll be sure to pass along your concerns with the master mattress to the homeowners for future consideration of improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
We had an AMAZING time this weekend. The house itself was perfect for our group. Plenty of room for everyone and great outdoor space for socializing and games. We took advantage of the hot tub and fire pit both nights. The house location was perfect and convenient to near by stores and restaurants. Check in/ Check out was seamless. Overall a 10/10 and we hope to come back this summer!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Alan & Kelly M.
16 Sept 2022
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Will only book with owner / Will never book through 3rd party
Property had so much potential. I am not allowed to right negative review.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rex D.
8 Aug 2022
Liked: Check-in
Family of 12 - from 70 to 3 months
Property laid out nicely as advertised. Poor job of cleaning prior to our arrival. Gas grill ran out of gas on our first night of grilling and did not receive a new tank until late the next day. Downstairs bedroom smelled musty and received little, if any, venilation. Light fixture in kitchen completely missing. Malfunctioning smoke detector really got out attention when it went off. Broken window in one bedroom. Found mold in one pitcher in the kitchen. Ladder on the dock necessary for getting out of the water was not attached, instead laying on the bottom of the lake. Property very close to the highway resulting in a lot of traffic noise. You don't want to walk along that highway.
Beautiful property , just a little noisy with busy road and busy lake. Add sandy beach to allow Kayaking launch. Please allow option to pay for firewood availability.
Latge space for a group of people. The living room dining room and kitchen was all open for a wonderful time. TV can be seen in all directions on a rotating mount. Basement was perfect for a large size family with two bedrooms ,in one bedroom had bunks. Own bath on the floor with a tiny living area for peace and quiet from the rest of the gang. Loft bedroom was cool! Great for teens! Driveway is very steep. 4x4 is a must in winter. Thanks goodness we had no ice or snow on our stay. We will return!❤️
The house was prefect for our family. The downstairs was essentially a two bedroom apartment which worked well for a family of two adults and three small children. The three bedrooms upstairs was perfect for the rest of our family. The deck, backyard and lakefront were wonderful however the house was located right on a busy road where traffic was heavy and vehicles moved very fast.