Located in East Hampton, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. Old Hook Mill and Osborn - Jackson House Museum are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Regal UA East Hampton and LongHouse Reserve. East Hampton Village Nature Trail and Wildlife Sanctuary and Guild Hall are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating.
First United Methodist Church - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Old Hook Mill - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
East Hampton Village Nature Trail and Wildlife Sanctuary - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Guild Hall - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Getting around
Amagansett Station - 7 min drive
East Hampton, NY (HTO) - 9 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 12 min walk
Bostwick's Chowder House - 4 min drive
FRANKIE'S Fabulous Italiano - 4 min drive
John Papas Cafe - 12 min walk
East Hampton IGA - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Stylish East Hampton Village Retreat- Heated Pool and Sauna, Steps to Village have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Stylish East Hampton Village Retreat- Heated Pool and Sauna, Steps to Village?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stylish East Hampton Village Retreat- Heated Pool and Sauna, Steps to Village on 17 Nov 2026 start from £2,436, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Stylish East Hampton Village Retreat- Heated Pool and Sauna, Steps to Village pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at Stylish East Hampton Village Retreat- Heated Pool and Sauna, Steps to Village?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stylish East Hampton Village Retreat- Heated Pool and Sauna, Steps to Village?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stylish East Hampton Village Retreat- Heated Pool and Sauna, Steps to Village?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Stylish East Hampton Village Retreat- Heated Pool and Sauna, Steps to Village located?
Located in the heart of East Hampton, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Regal UA East Hampton, Osborn - Jackson House Museum and Old Hook Mill. First United Methodist Church and East Hampton Village Nature Trail and Wildlife Sanctuary are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent property - well apportioned and very comfortable. Great location - easy to walk to town but away fromThe main busy area. The host was amazing and very communicative
We recently had a great weekend getaway to The Vacationer. The house was clean, well-stocked and the best part was the close proximity to walk into town! Would highly recommend!
Fabulous house with easy walking distance to the village of East Hampton - we had an amazing 4 nights there - the rooms were very comfortable and the house was spotless. Eric was very quick to respond to any queries we had. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Feb 2026
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Vacationer and that you appreciated how immaculate and comfortable the accommodations are as well as the ideal location within a short walk to everything in East Hampton Village. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having you back in the future.
This is the third time we have used this property for my two adult children to visit us yet have independence, if anything each trip has got better. They love the house!
Cute house in Easthampton. Very walkable into town. Newly renovated bathrooms and kitchen. Nice backyard with pool. Management is very responsive with quick communications at all times .
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2022
It was a pleasure hosting you and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Vacationer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
We had such a great time. The house was the perfect size and so was weather. We all felt very safe. We were so close to everything. I love that the supermarket was in walking distance. Overall, we had a wonderful time☺️.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2023
Dear Liliana,
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Vacationer. It is also wonderful to hear that you felt safe, found the layout appealing, and that you loved the location.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
All the best,
Jeanne and Eric
Hamptons Vacations
Just wanted to express my appreciation for the amazing stay. Everything was just perfect. When traveling with children, especially one with special needs, certain requests must be made. They took care of all of them from check in to check out. Thanks again!!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2023
Dear Ike,
Thank you for returning to The Vacationer this year. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation.
It was a pleasure hosting you again this spring and we would welcome you back any time. So glad we were able to make your stay as carefree as possible.
All the best,
Jeanne and Eric-
Hamptons Vacations
Sometimes unexpected things happen - like a lightning strike - they were amazingly responsive which is all you can ask for…seems so obvious but rare and SO appreciated!!! 😊
Check in A+
House fabulous for family flow & watching olympics together at night. Comfortable accomodating living room for 6 peeps. Considering this rental in middle of cost range, it exceeded our hopes.
Would have given Cleanliness & Overall both 5 stars instead of 4s if owners paid far more attention to the landscape. Its the only flaw in an otherwise inviting place to spend a week. All shrubs overgrown, unkempt, have grown larger than most living room windows reducing lots of natural light from getting inside. Would be easy, quick low cost correction. Backyard grass & landscape also gets seemingly little attention. But that said, everything else was truly in order, better than expected. Washer & dryer huge, so handy, in spotless fresh lower level. We'd stay here again for sure. Eric & Jeanne were A+ at check in & check out :). Thank you!! Happy family week !
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2021
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the speedy checkin/checkout process and the comfortable, fully equipped interior of our vacation home. l We were sorry to hear that the shrubs in the front yard had overshadowed some of the windows. We periodically trim all shrubs, and we have since scheduled a professional landscaper to prune the shrubs during autumn this year. As always, the lawn is mowed on a weekly basis by a professional lawn care company.
We had a wonderful stay. The house was is a great location close to the station and an easy walk into town. The master bedroom was roomy and bright and looked out onto the pool and backyard. The other two bedrooms were comfortable and the whole house was clean and well layed out. I particularly enjoyed eating breakfast outdoors, in the very private backyard, listening to the sound of birds and no traffic noise. June was the perfect time to visit. The beaches were quiet and it was easy to get restaurant reservations. We would definitely recommend this home and would love to stay there again if visiting East Hampton.
Stayed 28 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Amy R.
7 May 2022
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not Luxury
Upon arriving noticing that the floors had not been mopped, the live edge counter had drips and dirt, dishes in the cabinets were dirty. Washer machine does not agitate or spin on many settings, dishwasher did not leave dishes clean. The hosts only allotted us 3 rolls of TP, 3-4 dish and laundry pods. It was upsetting to find out heated pool would be hundreds extra per day ( which they changed right after our stay, almost like they were listening) Taped notes all over. Not to leave doors open with AC on. Not to use too much soap in washer. No plastic cups, only 3 water cups. TV in master bed room only runs for 20 minutes then shuts off, Living room TV also on a timer. After booking res, hosts emailed several times trying to MAKE SURE we would not be having parties. I did not feel welcome, I felt like I was asking a distant relative to stay in his vacation home for free.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2022
We were sorry and surprised to hear after your departure that you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and the comprehensive range of amenities that we routinely provide. In addition, we were extremely surprised to hear that you didn't feel welcome in spite of all of the recommendations we provided about the special services you were interested in for your birthday and the information packet we sent prior to your arrival with specific details about supplies such as paper goods and cleaning products; not to mention the happy birthday wishes we expressed, the personalized welcome card, the complimentary bottle of wine, and the 8 wine glasses we placed in the house. Given that aside from giving a thumbs up, you did not respond to our welcome text, in which we asked if your arrival went smoothly, if all was well at the house, and to please let us know if there was anything we could do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, we assumed everything was fine. We would have readily addressed any issues if we were made aware of them such as an item the cleaning service may have inadvertently overlooked or a former guest setting a timer on the TV, unbeknownst to us. Regarding optional pool heating charges, we are transparent about the fact that the propane for the pool heater is the guest's responsibility if the pool heater is used and the cost is based on the amount of propane used during the stay. Lastly, in order to ensure guests are easily able to utilize the systems and appliances in a house that is not their own, we have taken the time to provide instructions.
We had a wonderful stay at the Village of East Hampton house. The house was perfectly located right next to the town of East Hampton. It made walking into town for shopping and meals extremely easy. Also, the hosts were lovely and very easy to get in touch with for anything we needed.
We had a wonderful time staying in this lovely home. The location was ideal for walking into town to grab coffee, ice cream, lunch, shop etc. The house is lovely, charming decor and plenty of room for the 5 of us. Our grandson loved the pool, we were in it everyday! The kitchen was beautifully outfitted with everything a cook would desire. The breakfast room was charming , full of natural light. The washer and dryer came in handy after a day at the beach!
The backyard is very private and houses the pool and a lovely umbrella table to enjoy meals on. I cannot say enough nice things about this property, we had a wonderful time here. Also, Eric was always available to answer any question we had and introduced himself early on in our stay…he really could not have been more hospitable!
We loved our stay. Fantastic location! Nice quiet street and a quick walk to town. Inside was spotless. Looks just like the photos. Nice surprise was outdoor dining furniture was upgraded to 6 person wood set. Beds and sofas were comfortable. Everything we hoped for!
The experience from beginning to end was wonderful. This was our first time in East Hampton as well as first time renting a house. The property managers were extremely helpful with any kind of questions I had. They were truly amazing. The house was beautiful and immaculate. The attention to detail regarding every kind of utensil, glasses, plates, cookware, etc. was amazing. We loved having the pool and it was a nice option to get to the pool through the sliding doors of the master bedroom. It was nice to be able to walk to town and the beautiful beaches were not far. I can't say enough how truly amazing this property is as well as our stay. We would definitely rent again.
This property was perfect fit for our 5 day getaway to East Hampton. My family of 5 really enjoyed the house. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were just as described and the house is very cute. The kitchen served us very well and the pool was great, even if the weather was a bit cooler than we had hoped. The bathrooms are a bit dated, but not a real issue for a rental, just an observation. We never did take advantage of the sauna! The location is great - a 5 minute walk to town. Overall, a great experience and the house was a perfect fit for us.
During this time, we didn’t want to fly. However, I have two kids and an early April spring break. We found this place to be perfect. They opened up the pool for us. We were able to order from all the top restaurants. My kids said it was one of the best spring breaks they ever had. While they may be quarantined, it was still a great time. Our hosts were amazing. They left us completely alone and responded immediately when we did have a question. Would go back again without hesitation.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Helen B.
18 Jul 2019
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Loved it but....
First of all we did enjoy our stay - house is in good location but not really easy walking distance to town. East Hampton is lovely. One slight hitch on arrival was quickly and efficiently sorted out, by Eric, which we were very happy about.
The majority of the house was beautiful - although television in living room is a little awkward
Kitchen very well equipped and it's fantastic to have a washer and dryer, and dishwasher when you're on holiday
The downsides were
- due to very large trees in the garden we lost the sun by 2pm from the pool area, which was very disappointing. It was our last stop on a 3 week holiday and was meant to be the chilling by the pool part. Instead we had to head to the beach, which was beautiful and not far away, but that's not the point. Would be helpful if beach chairs/towels were provided as that's where you had to go to get the sun!
- the front of the house/kerb appeal is disappointing. The verandah was neglected and dusty with just 2 uncomfortable rocking chairs. We had dreams of sitting on the verandah for breakfast or drinks etc but was just not appealing enough. Would really only take a small amount of input to make it amazing!
- generally the gardens were a bit neglected - dead daffodils hadn't been removed etc, and the grass was long and the table and chairs needed a good clean
- bathrooms need updating
However we did think the house had massive potential and wouldn't take much from the owners to make it very special. We were looking for the American dream cottage holiday and it didn't quite match up - but it so easily could!!! Even comfier chairs on the verandah or cushions on the rocking chairs would make the difference.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Dear Helen, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found the house to be beautiful and the kitchen so well equipped! We have a gardener who periodically trims the landscaping, and we have since trimmed away the daffodils and other early blooming flowers. We normally receive rave reviews on the location of this vacation home which is situated in a quiet, private setting at the end of a cul de sac and is 0.3 mile (6 minute walk) to the first cafes in East Hampton Village and 0.6 mile (12 minute walk) to the center of East Hampton Village. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to find the beach chairs which are located in the laundry room of the vacation home. We also have beach towels at our office which we are glad to provide upon request.
We wish you all the best, and we look forward to the prospect of hosting your family again.
Best regards,
Eric
Hamptons Vacations
The property was as advertised; it was very well located (short walking distance into town center), the kitchen was modern and well appointed, and the rooms were comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Zoe B.
2 Jun 2018
Wonderful property , close to the centre.
Amazing house, clean, comfortable with great hosts, Jeanne and Eric.
We can’t wait to come back .
Thank you for everything !
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Archival
10/10 Excellent
hollis f.
14 Aug 2017
love the house... are back for a second week
great location, lovely home, stayed in early july and was able to book a week for august. so easy to get everywhere in the village. loved the pool. private quiet street. great for kids!.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Thank you for your very positive feedback! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we very much appreciate your renting our vacation home a second time during the same summer!
Best regards,
Eric Kaufman
Hamptons Vacations