Located in Omaha, this holiday home is in a rural area and near the beach. Action Ninja World and Reptile Park are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Matakana Village and Matakana Weekend Market. Travelling with kids? Consider Sandspit Ferry Terminal and Goat Island. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Is Sun drenched, fully fenced, relaxing family home pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Sun drenched, fully fenced, relaxing family home ?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sun drenched, fully fenced, relaxing family home on 8 Jun 2027 start from £760, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sun drenched, fully fenced, relaxing family home ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sun drenched, fully fenced, relaxing family home ?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sun drenched, fully fenced, relaxing family home ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Sun drenched, fully fenced, relaxing family home located?
This family-friendly Omaha holiday home is located by the sea, within 2 mi (3 km) of Omaha Beach and Omaha Beach Golf Club. Tawharanui Regional Park is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Awesome house and location, great communication and check in/out.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Feb 2025
Zane glad you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ray F.
4 Feb 2019
Perfect family spot. Great location and everything you need
What a lovely experience.
Starting with prompt responding, easy to deal with owners, to arriving at an ideally located home that's perfectly suited for a family...
Thanks guys. We had a lovely stay
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2020
Thank you and glad you enjoyed our place. You were a pleasure to deal with and left the house in amazing conditioning. Would rent to you again. Thank you.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in this lovely home. Such a quick walk to beautiful Omaha beach. Plenty of room to spread out and we appreciated it was dog friendly. Would happily stay again. Thank you!
We booked two houses and travelled between the two.
This is a lovely house and great home. We all loved our stay and the house has a great outdoor area.
4 adults, 2 dogs and 2 babies - was the perfect property for our two families, vary spacious, fenced and so close to the beach - we'll be back! thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Marissa glad you, family and dogs enjoyed your stay. Thanks
For a winter break this property is modern and warm, has everything you need. Just a short walk to the Supperette (good range of food), and cafe (winter hours closed on Tuesday ). Golf club for lunch (cabinet food). "Fried Pizza" wood fired pizzas is worth going to for dinner. Bakery at Matakana has a great range of breads. Omaha in the winter is a great place to bike ride as it is all flat and go on long beach walks.
We were surprised to find dishes and especially the glassware not cleaned. I was expecting professional cleaners to clean the dishes and glassware properly, and not leaving this job for the dishwasher only.
Unfortunately, there is another one, none of the barbeques were cleaned. Please ask the cleaners to see how the barbeques looks like after we left.
Otherwise, the spotless linen, even we used our own ones. The mown was impeccable.
The house looked very good overall, very inviting and very private provided the closed fences area.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and a wonderful weather at Omaha Beach!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jun 2024
Adrian - Glad you enjoyed your weekend away. I am very sorry the cleaning of the dishes was not to your standard. We had a temporary cleaner as our normal one was sick. With that, I should have briefed them more clearly on checking the BBQ’s.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Natasha L.
10 Aug 2022
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Potential
We hired the property for my daughter and friends to get ready for the ball. The light airy, high ceilings living space was perfect for that. It was disappointing, with the All Blacks playing, that we couldn’t get the TV to work and the message from the host was “good luck”. While comfortable, for the money, it was a little shabby, especially the linen. It was well resourced in the kitchen which was nice, but I was a bit freaked out, when the cooking gas ran out, to find an illegal unvented 9kg LPG bottle in the kitchen cupboard. Simply dangerous. We had a great time but with a few tweaks we would have been happier with the money we spent. Overall, ok, had potential, lacked finesse.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2022
Unfortunately the amp that runs one of the tv/stereo was affected by the recent storms/power cuts and any technical issues could not be addressed during the weekend (this is currently been fixed). The other Smart TV was working and was suggested as an option to use with the Skygo app to watch the All Blacks.
In regards to the kitchen, the bottle is not illegal. This set up was signed off by council 18years ago when the house received its code of compliance. We have never had any issues.
Normally we request guests to bring their own linens and towel. This is reflect in our pricing structure.
We had a wonderful time in Omaha, the house was in an amazing location and the perfect base. The owners were excellent to deal with and very accommodating.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2022
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to help out with changing circumstances.
Great property for adult family to stay together (3 double bedrooms included). Fantastic location with convenient beach access. House layout was perfect for us and the large secure garden and outside shower was perfect for our dog. Would have loved to have had fridge/freezer solely for guest use only.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May 2022
Thanks for your feedback. We leave the only condiments in the fridge for anyone to use as sometime you forget to bring the tomato sauce!