Near ASU | 2 Kings | Gym + Pool | Work-Ready Stay

Photo gallery for Near ASU | 2 Kings | Gym + Pool | Work-Ready Stay

A bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables, a ceiling fan, a window with blinds, and a wall-mounted TV.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a ceiling fan, a window with curtains, and a view of the outdoors.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a hexagonal tile backsplash.
A modern living room with a blue sofa, a coffee table, and a painting on the wall.
An aerial view of a resort with a central swimming pool, surrounded by palm trees, lounge areas, and a well-maintained garden.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Diablo Stadium

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Toys
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue grill

Explore the area

View in a map
Tempe, AZ
  • Place, Diablo Stadium
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, The PHHacility
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Arizona State University
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.)
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tempe

Located in Double Butte, a neighbourhood in Tempe, this condo is near theme parks. Scottsdale Fashion Square and Biltmore Fashion Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tempe Town Lake and Tempe Beach Park. Travelling with kids? Make time for Phoenix Zoo, or head to an event or a match at Chase Field. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing, horse riding and rock climbing nearby.
Map
Tempe, AZ

What's nearby

  • Diablo Stadium - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • The PHHacility - 4 min drive - 4.2 km
  • Arizona State University - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Chase Field - 14 min drive - 15.8 km
  • Phoenix Convention Center - 15 min drive - 16.2 km

Getting around

  • College Ave - Apache Blvd Station - 4 min drive
  • Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Black Rock Coffee Bar - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Chick-Fil-A - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Near ASU | 2 Kings | Gym + Pool | Work-Ready Stay have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Near ASU | 2 Kings | Gym + Pool | Work-Ready Stay pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Near ASU | 2 Kings | Gym + Pool | Work-Ready Stay?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Near ASU | 2 Kings | Gym + Pool | Work-Ready Stay?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Near ASU | 2 Kings | Gym + Pool | Work-Ready Stay?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Near ASU | 2 Kings | Gym + Pool | Work-Ready Stay located?

This family-friendly condo building is located in the city centre, within 2 mi (3 km) of Diablo Stadium, LEGOLAND® Discovery Center and Arizona Mills Mall. Arizona State University is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) away.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 19 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

7.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Amazing place to stay!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul 2025
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you back anytime! Be sure to reach out before you book to get our loyalty discount!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
awesome location and accessories
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Feb 2026
Thank you for choosing our property! We look forward to your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Quiet but still close to ASU. Clean, comfortable, and plenty of room for everyone.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar 2026
Thank you so much! We look forward to your next visit here!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property. You will enjoy it
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Feb 2026
It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Meet expectations. Great location for the Tempe Arts Festival.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec 2025
Thank you for the review! We would love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Great stay. Super clean. Decently located... about 30min from most of our activities. Would stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Feb 2025
Thank you for staying with us Aaron! It was a pleasure and we look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place in a wonderful location. It had a couple of minor repair needs and the hosts were very responsive. The door lock system was less than ideal but manageable. I would consider this location on a return trip to the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan 2026
Thnak you for staying!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful customer service at check in! Pool area was very nice. Condo had supplies like keurig pods, detergent, laundry items, tp, shampoo / conditioner/ body wash / hair dryer. Huge help in not having to go out & get a ton of stuff ! Very much appreciated!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Apr 2026
Thank you for staying! We woould love to have back anytime!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
dirty floors, dirty toilet, dirty tub
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re disappointed to hear these concerns were raised only in the review, as cleanliness is something we take very seriously and no concerns regarding dirty floors, toilet, or tub were reported to us during your stay. During your visit, the only issue communicated was a maintenance concern that you shared via photo, which we acknowledged right away and arranged to address after checkout to avoid interrupting your stay. At no point did you mention any cleanliness concerns or request assistance regarding the bathroom or floors, which would have given us the opportunity to investigate and resolve the matter immediately. We encourage all guests to report any issues during their stay so our team has a fair opportunity to address them in real time. The Palacio Properties
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Week in tempe

The unit was nice and the pool area was beautiful. Convenient to asu if you have a car. Only difficulty was a slight confusion or delay about how to get into the property in arrival so i was glad we hadn't planned to arrive late at night. However the owner was good about working with us to resolveissue
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Mar 2025
Thabk you so much Vicki! It was a pleasure hosting your stay here and we look forward to your next stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
A great base for our stay in the Phoenix area. Communication with the host was outstanding. The beds were fairly comfy although there is a dip in bed of the spare room. The unit was clean and updated with a well appointed kitchen. The only negative was the couch was very uncomfortable so sitting and visiting wasn't as cozy as it could have been. A very minor thing. Everything else was as perfect as could be! Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet complex, Comfy Beds

Communication with host was great. We had an issue upon arrival with the key code but as soon as I sent a message I received a phone call. Upon entering, there was a musty odor which we determined to be the washing machine. The A/C worked great. The beds were very comfortable. The living and dining room furniture wasn’t very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the patio. It was quiet and relaxing. The pool area was clean and very enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again if in the Tempe area.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2025
Thank you.. Come back anytime!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The place has mold! We contacted the owner and they sent someone over to clean it again and it did not help. The mold is from the washing machine room. They need to replace the drywall. I am allergic to mold and I have been very sick for 10 days. They also left the door open on the porch which is in the ground floor. Terrible experience
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2026
We’re sorry to hear you felt uncomfortable during your stay. We take all cleanliness and maintenance concerns seriously and responded to your messages immediately upon receiving them, including arranging for our cleaner to attend the unit during your stay at your requested times. Our team inspected the unit and did not find any active leaks or visible evidence of mold in the washer area or elsewhere in the home. The space was also fully prepared and cleaned prior to your arrival as part of our standard turnover process. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, however the concerns raised were actively responded to and addressed in real time, The Palacio Properties
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The check in and communication was difficult. The unit was not clean, mildew in bathroom and mold around faucet. The towels were stiff wet and smelled bad. The water in the shower was luke warm at best. The tenants above were so loud all night. They were constantly running back and forth. Waking us up at 1am. Overall it was not a good experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to see that your stay was rated 2 stars, as our team made consistent efforts to support you throughout your arrival and stay, including providing detailed check-in instructions, responding in real time to access questions, and assisting with multiple communication channels to ensure you were able to enter and settle into the unit. We also want to clarify that the concerns mentioned in your review—such as cleanliness issues, bathroom condition, towels, water temperature, and noise from neighboring units—were not communicated to our team during your stay. Had these issues been brought to our attention in real time, we would have immediately worked to investigate and address them, as we always aim to resolve guest concerns promptly while guests are on property. Regarding check-in and communication, our team remained actively engaged to assist with access, including providing instructions, re-sending information, and responding quickly to help ensure a smooth entry process. We take all feedback seriously; however, we also rely on timely communication during a guest’s stay in order to take corrective action when needed. Without the opportunity to address concerns as they arise, we are limited in our ability to resolve them in the moment. Your comments have been documented and shared with our team for internal review as part of our ongoing commitment to improving operations and guest experience. The Palacio Properties
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Some cons with a few pros

Cons:They had issues sending me the virtual key, the washer was unplugged and the water had been turned off, it also had a moldy smell as did all if the towels. The guest bedroom mattress has a dip in it and my niece did not get much sleep.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Dec 2024
The guest was sent a virtual key in advance, but claims that didn't receive it. She was looking for a code where the messages have indicated multiple times that access will be through a virtual key. Guest also broke the bed frame but doesn't want to take responsibility. Skip this guest, she will ruin your home.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar 2026
Thank you for staying!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Dec 2025
Thank you so much for choosing our property for your stay! It was a pleasure hosting your visit here and look forward to your next stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback