Located on the waterfront, this condo is in Holualoa Village, a neighbourhood in Kailua-Kona. Kailua Pier and Kamakahonu National Historic Landmark are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Kona Brewing Company and Swing Zone. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Holua Racquet and Paddle, or consider a night out at Don's Mai Tai Bar. Kayaking, scuba diving and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Kailua-Kona, HI
What's nearby
Honl's Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Don's Mai Tai Bar - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
Kona Farmers Market - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Kailua Pier - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Magic Sands Beach - 4 min drive - 3.8 km
Getting around
Kailua-Kona, HI (KOA-Kona Intl.) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
Royal Kona Resort Oceanfront Bar - 18 min walk
Don's Mai Tai Bar - 18 min walk
Huggo's On The Rocks - 20 min walk
Kai Eats + Drinks - 4 min drive
Island Lava Java - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Kona's only Oceanfront pool! Pineapple Pl Reimagined! Cozy 2/1 Condo, sleeps 6, have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Kona's only Oceanfront pool! Pineapple Pl Reimagined! Cozy 2/1 Condo, sleeps 6, ?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Kona's only Oceanfront pool! Pineapple Pl Reimagined! Cozy 2/1 Condo, sleeps 6, on 30 Oct 2026 start from £461, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Kona's only Oceanfront pool! Pineapple Pl Reimagined! Cozy 2/1 Condo, sleeps 6, pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Kona's only Oceanfront pool! Pineapple Pl Reimagined! Cozy 2/1 Condo, sleeps 6, ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Kona's only Oceanfront pool! Pineapple Pl Reimagined! Cozy 2/1 Condo, sleeps 6, ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Kona's only Oceanfront pool! Pineapple Pl Reimagined! Cozy 2/1 Condo, sleeps 6, ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Kona's only Oceanfront pool! Pineapple Pl Reimagined! Cozy 2/1 Condo, sleeps 6, located?
Located in Holualoa Village, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Honl's Beach and Don's Mai Tai Bar. Kona Inn Shopping Village and St. Michael The Archangel Church are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved our stay at this home and enjoyed relaxing in the pool by the sea.
The neighborhood is safe, nice and quiet. The host was very friendly and professional, and we had no problems communicating with. When we needed to extend our stay, Justin was very accommodating.
We highly recommend and would return whenever possible.
Stayed 9 days. The apartment is perfect for one or two couples who spend most of their time out and about the island. Close to the ocean, close to the town shops and restaurants, and easy to find. Well worth it!
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2024
Mahalo for the great review! We agree! come visit anytime!
Great location, close to everything you need. Easy parking in and out. Unit only has AC in the living room, bedrooms get hot. Unit also needs a deep clean. Felt like I was staying at my grandma's lots of nick knacks
Condo was as advertised but washand dryer were in different bldg and not in the condo. The floors had not been swept upon our arrival. Condo owner was very responsive.
Been staying at Kona Shores for 13 years 2.5 to 3 months at a time
It is by far the best unit we’ve stayed in
You can actually suntan on the lanii
Both bedrooms have sliding glass doors to enter and exit
Very nice and comfortable stay
We will be back next year for 2.5 months
And thanks to Justin for all his help and guidance
Ie TV
Got it going after a quick email from Justin
Thanks Justin
Justin and Tara were responsive and helpful. Condo was very clean stocked with many beach items and kitchen necessities. Tight but doable for 4 of us. Lanai was a nice extension of square feet. Quiet hours were strict and tight but honored by those around. Pool was cold and further from the unit than expected. Parking easy but locking unit upon exit challenging. Need a car for most Kona area attractions. Cleanliness a high priority.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Carrie D.
10 Apr 2024
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Kona Condo
There are many things we appreciated about this condo and a few things that probaly could use some attention. The location was good and the pool had a great view and was a definite plus after a long day in the sun. However, the place was very small and better suited for a couple or small family. We did have a lot of trouble locking the door which looks to have been damaged the hardware should be replaced. Upon arrival, it needed to be aired out due to a strong cleaner smell. I think the main that was missing was that welcoming feeling or personal touch. It was relaxing to sit outside on the patio and overall it was a pretty quiet place to come back to after a long day of exploration.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2024
Thanks for the review. We've addressed the door lock.
If the place hasn't been used in a few days we do recommend you air it out a bit. Its hawaii and gets humid with the AC off... but I'm happy to know the place was cleaned well. I'd rather have it smell clean than not.
And all the pineapples were not enough?
Verified review
8/10 Good
Bob C.
8 Jan 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
Nervous
I'm not sure why this homeowner feels You should not get the access information until you're already on a plane and headed that way operating on blind faith that they are not scammers but that's the way you have to book this one, 'if you book this one". We trust them with hundreds of dollars for a couple of nights for months and they can't trust us with a door code 24 hours in advance. We have been VRBO owners since 2009 and have also used the service to rent from others since 2009 and have never encountered this from another owner before. Providing the cheapest toilet paper the store sells at over 300 per night..... Really? And only two towels there's no way this place could accommodate six full sized people but that's how it's advertised. So if you're reading this and your party is larger than 4 or you need more than 2 full beds and 2 love seats, you're going to be disappointed. I've never given another VRBO less than 5 stars because I know how it is being in this game but I just couldn't let this go on without saying something.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2024
Just to clarify this awfully confusing review..
I'm not sure where he gets scamming. We have to provide VRBO plenty of information before it allows us to list.
Since we don't have a front desk and simply a digital door lock we don't provide the access code to the morning of check in for the security of guests checking out and the complex in general.
We set up for the number of guests. So don't worry if you have 6 you will have enough towels. We agree that its a tight fit with 6 adults but we give you that option. Not alot of places can accommodate 6 at all.
Anyway some people will complain to complain.. we've learned that.
Please message us if you have any questions. Our place is cute cozy and small but perfect for exploring. Our condo management is extremely pro VRBO and you'll have a great stay!
Overall, good location that is convenient to the attractions to Kona. Great to have a designated parking spot. Turning left out of the apartment is a bit tricky as the traffic backs up due to a four way stop just up the road, but that is manageable. Great beaches nearby (just not in front on the property as that one is very rocky).The apartment is well appointment, the best in terms of cooking utensils and basics (basics like olive oil, salt, pepper, soy sauce, etc are all available). Additionally, there was enough of everything to get a user started (sunscreen, shampoo, conditioner, etc) so that you don't have to run out to the store immediately when you arrive. It was nice that they had reusable shopping bags as you will need these in Hawaii. The apartment also has a great selection of beach chairs, toys, etc. It could use a few more beach towels and bigger ones for use.The oven was a problem (and we let the owner know about it). The knob turns on unexpectedly and is inaccurrate in terms of the temperature of the oven. We also had trouble getting the oven to turn off, which hopefully they will have looked at. However, this isn't the first apartment in this area we have had trouble with the oven, so it wasn't a huge surprise. So...... just save yourself the trouble and eat out! Either we are getting bigger or the beds are fulls, not queens. Overall, a lovely experience, but we may opt for a resort for the price next time.
The location was perfect for us we had so many fabulous adventures. The host was great and very helpful. We enjoyed the pool and hope to stay there again.