Located in Banner Elk, this holiday home is in the mountains. Sugar Mountain Resort and Beech Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Grandfather Mountain and The Blowing Rock. Tweetsie Railroad and Land of Oz are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 76 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Town Tavern of Banner Elk - 9 min walk
Blink Elk Tap Room - 16 min walk
Banner Elk Cafe - 16 min walk
Puerto Nuevo - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Banner Elk Lodge: Walk to Downtown Banner Elk! 2 game rooms, hot tub, pet friendly! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Banner Elk Lodge: Walk to Downtown Banner Elk! 2 game rooms, hot tub, pet friendly!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Banner Elk Lodge: Walk to Downtown Banner Elk! 2 game rooms, hot tub, pet friendly! on 21 Jun 2027 start from £2,177, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Banner Elk Lodge: Walk to Downtown Banner Elk! 2 game rooms, hot tub, pet friendly!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Banner Elk Lodge: Walk to Downtown Banner Elk! 2 game rooms, hot tub, pet friendly!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Banner Elk Lodge: Walk to Downtown Banner Elk! 2 game rooms, hot tub, pet friendly!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Banner Elk Lodge: Walk to Downtown Banner Elk! 2 game rooms, hot tub, pet friendly! located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Flat Top Brewing Company, Tate-Evans Park and The Greene. Elk Statue and Lees-McRae College are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Amazing stay. Little hiccup on arrival that was quickly rectified by the staff. A testimony to the folk's commitment to running the property with care and class
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2025
Thank you so much! We appreciate you working with our team, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
This house is exactly as pictured. It was well-stocked with everything our group of 13 needed for a fun vacation in the mountains. The location is great! We especially enjoyed walking and biking to downtown on the nearby Greenway Trail.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2022
Thank you so much! We are very glad you enjoyed your getaway, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Amber B.
11 Dec 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Very clean
The house was beautiful and very clean! Hot tub was also very clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2023
Thank you so much! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
We had a great time at this property for our friend’s wedding in Banner Elk. Once we got the correct code to the front door, everything was smooth sailing. Location was close to Main Street and we had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2024
Thank you! We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
House fit our large group well, it was clean, well stocked with games. Close to the slopes. Would stay again!Door code wasn’t correct initially, but the property owner responded in about 30 mins, and got it solved.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb 2025
Thank you so much! We appreciate you working with our team, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
We had a great stay in Banner Elk. Our family handle space to relax, play endless pool games and enjoy the hot tub. Very close to downtown shops & restaurants.
My only complaint was that the dishwasher did not clean well, so we ended up handwashing a lot.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Dec 2023
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We are sharing your feedback with our team, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
We had a nice time visiting Banner Elk. Home is well appointed and we were able to cook for eight pretty easily. Things were in generally good repair and clean. The family especially enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. The foosball table in the images was not there. Stairs to lower level are a bit steep and narrow. Short drive to restaurants and parks. Plenty of room for our group. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2025
Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay overall! We are letting our team know about the foosball table, and our customer care team will be reaching out. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
This home was perfect for our large family. It was very comfortable and clean and so close to downtown. The host responded quickly when I had questions. The kitchen could have had more silverware and cookware considering the number of people able to sleep there, but overall it was pretty well stocked. We will definitely consider this home again
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2023
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a smooth experience! We are sharing your feedback about the dishes with our team. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
This was a wonderful property. Very accommodating to our large group. The two living areas provided great separation for people to hang and the bunk beds were a great options for people to not have to share a bed. The kitchen was plenty big and had all the necessary items to cook multiple meals. Would highly recommend for a larger group staying in banner elk and partaking in activities in the area. Quick proximity to Boone and only 10 min from Sugar Mountain and 20 min from the Blue Ridge Parkway!!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Feb 2023
Thank you! We'd love to have you visit again! - BRMR
We loved the layout of this home. It easily accommodated 3 families and kept everyone busy and no one felt cramped. We would definitely return here. It would have been 5 stars but the HVAC is kind of patched together and it took a little moving of fans and heaters from room to room to keep it comfortable but it was manageable.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Feb 2023
Thank you! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Patrick S.
6 Jul 2025
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Great Location / House is Dated
Home had great location very close to downtown Banner Elk. Interior has a very distinctive fireplace smoke odor that is very offputting and noticeable. Deck and exterior is dirty and in poor condition. Interior was generally clean but bathrooms showed poor cleaning we noticed on arrival. Little to recommend outside of location and number of beds for large group.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2025
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and our team will be reaching out to discuss your stay further. - BRMR
The house was a great size for our group. Unfortunately we had a few maintenance issues that were not addressed during our stay even after multiple calls and emails (still have not heard back). Overall the location and size were great, but the issue of losing one functional bathroom was very frustrating.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jan 2024
Thank you! We do see that our customer care team reached out by email earlier this morning to discuss your stay further. We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rajeev H.
4 Sept 2023
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Just few fixes
Basement bathroom shower did not work. Spider Webs in most of the corners. Good amenities and full kit was good.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2023
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you enjoyed your stay overall! Our team will be looking into this further. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
This home had so many issues during our 6 day stay. To mention a few: Refrigerator not producing water or ice, sink leaking into cabinets, broken couches in living room, broken shelves and rods in closets, scalding hot water in sinks and showers, insufficient space for trash for such a large house (two small cans outside for 6 days), dirt and food stuck in dining table, old, unusable pot and pans. For the amount we paid to stay in this home, all of this could have been fixed. When we reached out for assistance during our stay, we were not helped. I would not recommend this home to anyone.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jan 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you working with our customer care team to reach a successful resolution. We wish you the best in your future travels! - BRMR
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Graham J.
17 Jan 2025
Disastrous stay
After three attempts by Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals to provide us with livable accommodation, we found ourselves in a property with no running water in addition to other deficiencies. We had to wait until the day after check-in for maintenance personnel to come and identify what they thought was the problem. The solution offered was to fit a space heater in the crawl space to raise it's temperature and hopefully resolve the no water problem.We waited for 30 hours for a space heater to be delivered - nothing was forth coming after numerous calls to their customer care line.We packed up and left a day earlier than planned.Still awaiting a refund from the properties management company - Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals.A company who demonstrated a complete lack of customer care and service.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jan 2025
We appreciate your feedback, and we appreciate you working with our team. We do see that you were given a full refund for these issues. Thank you - BRMR
Our family enjoyed the location and proximity to all we wanted to do. It was very peaceful and quiet with woodland animals grazing in yards every day. The primary King mattress wasn't very comfortable but all other guests stated they slept really well. The furniture is comfortable and there's enough beds and seating for larger families. We liked the kitchen layout both up and downstairs and all the outdoor seating. Our ice maker never worked upstairs but I finally checked downstairs on day 3 so all was well. The property management company offered to repair the upper level ice maker, however, could not come in, because our dog was there without her crate. The house is very pet friendly. We shared needed some basic cleaning supplies and they brought them the same day. The only big issue in the home is the musty smell downstairs, there appears to be a leak or some water that's just holding into the ground near the basement and hot tub. it created difficulty for people with breathing problems like my mom to enjoy billiards downstairs. And luckily, we had plenty enough space upstairs. My daughter stayed downstairs and had no complaints. Having the hot tub was a bonus since it rained a lot on our trip and we got to enjoy that every day as it was covered. We would recommend angling the cover so that the water is able to run down the hill, rather than back towards the house and the porch. It was also really nice to have so many games to play. We had a lot of fun together.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2025
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and we'll be reaching out to discuss your stay further! Please come back anytime! - BRMR